Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Thread Deleted

QtekS200 usb Problem

7th September 2007, 05:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Hi,

I am using QtekS200 G4 .When I connect to the USB in one of the pcs where Activesync 4.5 is intalled I am able to sync once or twice after which I get this error in PC USB device not recognized.I am not able to connect to PC then on.I tried reinstall ActiveSync...Rebooted etc...The problem persists.
7th September 2007, 05:26 AM   |  #2  
Banned
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 0
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
try another USB cable or try it with other device,

I had this problem with my friend PC, and it was his USB cable, hope it is the cable, the cheapest thing to replace

but my advice try the qtek aku 2.2 ROM with SPL 2.20, it has nothing to do with this but it is for your device
7th September 2007, 07:22 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
The device is charging via the USB...Anyways....Let me see...When I reboot the Qtek it connects and i am able to sync....Once I disconnect after this and connect the problem crops up...
7th September 2007, 08:04 AM   |  #4  
Banned
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 0
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
it maybe your PC, try with another PC, and please update to last bios for you mother. it maybe your PC, I'm not sure.

and it could be your phone, but I don;t think so,
do you have SP2 if you use windows XP, try to have SP2, it has a lot of fixing for USB driver.
7th September 2007, 09:59 AM   |  #5  
Banned
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 0
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
by the way, USB cable has 4 wires, 2 for electricity and 2 for data transfer, charging doesn't mean it is not defective.
7th September 2007, 09:13 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Problem Solved.....I have two USB good condition USB cables though .......A hard reset did the trick.......
8th September 2007, 05:55 AM   |  #7  
Banned
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 0
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
great, I would say it is your computer, casue when restarting the computer fix the problem

good it is working now
8th September 2007, 11:50 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Thumbs up
I tried rebooting the pc....reinstalling activ sync.....soft reset.......Everything failed to work......Hard reset did the wonder otherwise I would have to sync via bluetooth forever .....Before purchasing any hardware i suggest a hard reset for any nagging issues....

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes