Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,727 Members 52,116 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WM6 - Flashing the G4

Tip us?
 
Hardcore898
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2007
Post WM6 - Flashing the G4

Hello!

I'm very unsure how I can update my G4 CID looked.

1. Which updateway is recommendable?
2. Can I use all Prophet Roms?

greetz Ben
 
Hardcore898
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2007
Can everybody help me please?

I'm still waiting for an answer!
 
NetrunnerAT
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,334
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vienna
look in the xda-wiki ... you found the right discription.
 
Hardcore898
Old
(Last edited by Hardcore898; 19th September 2007 at 08:50 AM.)
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2007
Not Realy! I have read the wiki and all usefull threads 2 days before!

1. There are different updateways in different foren, threads and wikis and all are for G3. Some users, which have a G4 model write that you have to notice a few points, but the answers are not very clearly.

2. In the german XDA forum they tell me that I can use every prophet rom! BUT: In the wiki is written that the G3 and G4 devices have different hardware! So it is very illegitimate that I can use the same rom!


Please help me! In my statement you can see that I'm very careful because I don't want to brick it!
 
zeroed
Old
#5  
zeroed's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 325
Join Date: Apr 2007
no you haven't,as i see !
Android 4.4.4 by pabx Version 4.9.1 (released 4. Aug 2014))
 
Hardcore898
Old
(Last edited by Hardcore898; 19th September 2007 at 09:16 AM.)
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2007
Do you think that I'm lying? Maybe I'm blind or stupid!

1. I don't want that you tell me the updateway. A link to the tutorial which you use / would use will be ok!

2. I can see that you has a normal prophet rom. So I think that the answer is YES?
I TRY TO WRITE ENGLISH!
 
Frtzrwk
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jan 2007
I've got the same problem. This forum is great, no doubt, but it's a MESS. I couldn't find a clear answer regarding flashing a CID LOCKED G4 Prophet.

Can I flash radio roms ? What about extrom ? Can I just flash Gullums Touch VII right away after flashing NVID rom from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=310452 ? Can I even flash this NVID rom to CID LOCKED G4 ?

Lots of questions and for every one I can find 20 different answers, so I'm pretty confused. Maybe someone with the patience can clarify all of that, we don't want to brick our precious Prophets.
 
Hardcore898
Old
(Last edited by Hardcore898; 19th September 2007 at 10:13 AM.)
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2007
Juhuu! A further confused man!

So let's collect our incomplete knowledge together!

I read about a tool, shelltool with it you can update a CID locked device!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=293480

I'm reading the full thread at the moment!

My rom question is still open! If I find an answer I update my device with the shelltool!

greetz Ben
I TRY TO WRITE ENGLISH!
 
NetrunnerAT
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,334
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vienna
OK i see your Problem!

You can Flash all Roms with the NVID Flashtool. You can only Flash Roms with this tool, if no IPL and SPL is included! WM6 Roms use too ways to Flash it. Read the Threads about this WM6 Roms ... you need only to start the Update.bat or simulare bat file ... possible a NVID Flashtool. Some Roms have two bat files for G3 or G4 Device. Use the right! Radio Roms use everytime the NVID Flashtool and work everytime with locked devices.

You dont need the Shelltool way ... this is more Hardcore for develope.
 
Hardcore898
Old
(Last edited by Hardcore898; 19th September 2007 at 01:04 PM.)
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2007
Tank you very much for your answer!

In fact:

-I can flash every prophet rom which has a G4 bat?!
-I can flash every prophet Rom which has no IPL, SPL with NVID flashtool?
I TRY TO WRITE ENGLISH!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more