Post Reply

No ActiveSync (USB) after WM6 update

27th September 2007, 04:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Hi,

I can't sync with my computer (using USB cradle) anymore. When I put my smartphone into the cradle, my computer detects it (USB connecting sound) and the MDA opens a window "Connect to" (Status: Connecting to host) which disappears. Then nothing happens. ActiveSync on computer (v4.5) says No connection.

Can anybody help?

Thanks
7th October 2007, 01:29 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
SOLUTION:

- Activate "USB To PC" in Settings, Connections

(- install Active Sync 4.5 on PC; check firewall settings)
1st November 2007, 01:53 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Still nothing
Tried all that. Still doesn't work.

Using Virtual PC with XP on a Powerbook. Will sync fine with Missing Sync on the Mac, but WinDoze won't go. Keep getting an error 10: "device cannot start".

What does this mean"

Paul d
Last edited by pdaviesoz@optusnet.com.au; 1st November 2007 at 07:25 AM.
14th October 2008, 11:16 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by alegra

SOLUTION:

- Activate "USB To PC" in Settings, Connections

(- install Active Sync 4.5 on PC; check firewall settings)

Thank you, I've been trying for ages to get this working, I was convinced it was my firewall, but seems I had my phone set up wrong all along
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes