Thread Deleted

Hard-SPL - Or How to (SIM)Unlock & Protect Your Device

OP Olipro

3rd October 2007, 05:45 PM   |  #1  
Olipro's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Your SPL
Thanks Meter: 41
 
1,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Cheetah Hard-SPL and SIM Unlocker is now released!

Ignore any images for Hermes please... this all works for your device; if you ask once whether it's going to work properly, I will find you and kill you...r dog.

YOU MUST HAVE .net framework 2.0 INSTALLED

to download, Click Here

If you are already SIM unlocked, then just run step 1, the other two are essentially optional for you.

Please report success or failure on this thread

SPL version displays 1.40.OliNex.

Current Features:
Code:
CURRENT FEATURES
-SuperCID (no CID checks anyway)
-no Code Signing
-SPL protected
-IPL protected
-Password for commands not required
-Accepts any Password
-Run 'task 2a' via mtty to fix bad blocks
-Rtask also in SPL
-ModelID ignored

Changelog

Hard-SPL-1.40
-Initial Release
Last edited by Olipro; 9th October 2007 at 07:49 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Olipro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd October 2007, 09:26 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
Hi Oli - thanks for pointing your skills at us Cheetah owners. Pof and I exchanged quite a bit of dialogue on this not too long ago, but he's been super busy focusing on Hermes work.

I'll volunteer - would you have some time on Friday evening? You're in the U.K. yes? If you shoot me a PM we can find a time that works well for both of us. Alternatively I can give whatever code and process you have a go and send you the results.

I've already got a cooked ROM set aside for testing once the whole signing thing is knocked out. =)

--Summiter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olipro

OK, here's what I have, and what I need

last night, I was given the WM6 leaked NBH; good news for you chaps is that it contains an SPL.

second bit of good news is that I've patched it with no problems.

the bad news is that obviously I don't own a Cheetah, so I need someone who does to setup VNC on their computer so I can VNC in and try and get the SPL to run on their device.

the chances of bricking your device in the process of getting the SPL to soft-load is pretty much 0%.

so... any takers? please?

P.S: on further investigation, I'd also like to point out that if we can get Hard-SPL working on it, sim-unlocking (if necessary for some devices?) should then be achieveable

Last edited by summiter; 4th October 2007 at 11:23 PM.
3rd October 2007, 10:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
I can't wait!

I'd really like a cooked rom for my 750.
3rd October 2007, 10:47 PM   |  #4  
manfly9884's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 14
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Talking Cooked Rom
I can smell it already.
5th October 2007, 08:39 PM   |  #5  
Olipro's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Your SPL
Thanks Meter: 41
 
1,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
yeah, but nobody's offered to help... still
5th October 2007, 09:26 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
621 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
How do I help?
6th October 2007, 10:12 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Voorburg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2004
More
Damn, thats good news. Can't wait to see the first customized rom.
But wat is the status so far, is there someone already working on it ?. If nessecary i'll share my connection to make this a success.
7th October 2007, 05:45 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
Sorry Oli - was offline until today due to squirrels. You know, the little brown critters that eat nuts and nibble on coax... That was my ISPs excuse anyway.

I sent you a PM with my MSN ID. I'm set up with terminal access into the bootloader and whatnot, and have a cooked ROM which I *think* I've built with the proper parts in all the correct places.

--Kevin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olipro

yeah, but nobody's offered to help... still

7th October 2007, 11:52 AM   |  #9  
Olipro's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Your SPL
Thanks Meter: 41
 
1,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
OK Guys; major breakthrough... even though the person who kindly was helping went offline.

if anyone would like to get in touch, having a Hard-SPL up and running on these devices is going to be no sweat.

I'd also like to mention that from there, it'll be plain sailing to SIM Unlocking too.

Cheers guys!

Olipro & Cmonex
7th October 2007, 12:09 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Berkshire
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
Thumbs up Thanks
Thanks Olipro,

That pretty much wraps up the only downside about moving from the Vario II to the 750!

Now if only someone can figure out a way to program on on/off button that doesn't keep going back to the Today screen......

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes