5,593,876 Members 46,724 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to dump HTC Kaiser ROM

Tip us?
 
jcespi2005
Old
#111  
jcespi2005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 1,954
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Madrid
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindbeat View Post
Same problem here. got any clue what the problem is? Try to dump from my At&t Tilt,

210.88M (0xd2e0000) FLASHDR
| 3.12M (0x31f000) Part00
| 3.50M (0x380000) Part01
| 79.13M (0x4f20000) Part02
| 125.13M (0x7d20000) Part03


CopyTFFSToFile(0x0, 0x7d20000, Part03.raw)
ERROR: ITReadDisk: outbuf==NULL
- An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine.

Using Vista x64...
Don't worry about part03.raw part, there is no needed to reconstruc the ROM.

If you have Part01 and PArt02, is enoght.

Cheers.
 
stmasi
Old
(Last edited by stmasi; 26th January 2008 at 07:32 PM.)
#112  
stmasi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 303
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Central Oregon
At the end of the part02.raw dump, I get the following error message:

ERROR: ITReadDisk : read 00000000 bytes - The storage control block address is invalid.

However, I have ended with the following:

01/26/2008 10:23 3,272,704 Part00.raw
01/26/2008 10:26 3,670,016 Part01.raw
01/26/2008 10:32 72,351,744 Part02.raw
01/26/2008 10:49 140,902,400 Part03.raw
4 File(s) 220,196,864 bytes

Do these sizes seem correct?

Please advise.

EDIT...

Nevermind...got it working now just fine and dandy. Now all I have to do is figure out how to compile these files, make the changes I want, and flash it back to my phone.

Thanx.
________________________________

Device: Motorola Droid X2
 
Johnston411
Old
#113  
Johnston411's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 531
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kent
I'm trying to dump a wm6.1 rom which i have cooked myself and added apps to to see if once reconstructed it is as was when dumped.

I'm having this problem:-





I'm sure it's something simple but i'm a bit of a novice.

I'm using vista home premium.
 
eroG
Old
(Last edited by eroG; 6th February 2008 at 04:55 AM.)
#114  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laurentius26 View Post
Nobody can help me?

When I try to dump part 03.raw the device disconnects all the time
It's saying the software on my device has disconnected !!!
Sometimes at 17mb other times at 110mb but never dumps the complete partition!!!


| 134.25M (0x8640000) Part03 (this one I can't dump)


Am I the only one in this?


same issue here.

hope someone finds out why it stops everytime I try to dump it.


edit: after trying to dump Part3 several times in the end it has completed the procedure and now I have all the 4 files. my advice to anyone else who is encountering this problem is to keep trying until it works..
HTC Touch Dual aka Niki
SIM Unlocked
Operator: wind
Hard SPL 1.6
ROM: Tom Niki Project (Niki Pro)
Radio: 1.58.16.27
 
ahmadashar
Old
#115  
ahmadashar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 92
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: London
I know this might be a stupid question, but do i need to HardSPL my phone b4 i dump the rom, i actually want to dump the original UK rom for Kaiser and just wana be safe then sorry.
HTC Desire HD
Rom: RCMix3D Runny v4.0

ASUS EEE Pad Transformer
Rom: Prime V2.1.1


HTC HD Mini

Previous Devices
________________
HTC TOUCH PRO 2
HTC TyTN II Kaiser
HTC Hermes
HTC Hurricane
HTC Prophet G3
Magician
 
paty
Old
#116  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 131
Join Date: Nov 2007
Done !
210.75M (0xd2c0000) FLASHDR
| 3.12M (0x31f000) Part00
| 4.38M (0x460000) Part01
| 73.88M (0x49e0000) Part02
| 129.38M (0x8160000) Part03
from Chinese Hong Kong TyTN II.
BTW, are those dumped ROM contain my personal data, e.g. contacts, notes, etc? Which part I need to pass to other to rebuild ROM?
thanks
 
Jibreil
Old
(Last edited by Jibreil; 13th February 2008 at 08:15 PM.)
#117  
Jibreil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 1,353
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
This is the first time I'm gonna do this, so need some novice help here:
- Do I need to flash the original RUU ROM on my phone in order to extract the RAW dump?
- Once I flash the original ROM, I need to connect the phone and then run the command so that the RAW files can be extracted?

Thanks in advance
[FONT="Arial"]【▀▄】 Phone ► Sony Xperia Z1
【▀▄】 ROM ► 14.3.A.0.681 KitKat
【▀▄】 Recovery ► Stock
【▀▄】 CID
【▀▄】 Kernel ► Stock
【▀▄】 MODS ► None
【▀▄】 THEME ► TRI FLAT
 
Don_Zakaria
Old
#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 160
Join Date: Dec 2005
Done! Dutch HTC Tytn II Hi (kpn) Rom version: 1.56.404.6
 
hamada_2010
Old
#119  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2006
can anyone tell me how to dump htc duall ???

because i have french rom and i want to update it to the enlish one
 
ygeordy
Old
#120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultimate View Post
ok now

HKLM\Security\Policies\Policies
valuename '00001001' was set to dword:2, change it to dword:1
I have the same problem. How do I find this registry entry ? Please, could anyone help me. Thanks

And another thing, where can I find a HTC Touch cruise branded english ROM version. I searched (and I am stilll searching) the forum, but can not find it.

Thanks again.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more