5,606,151 Members 34,258 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

help me unlock 6515a for cingular

Tip us?
 
haimai
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default help me unlock 6515a for cingular

I want unlock hp6515a cingular
how do it?
I hope somebody help me unlock it!
thank you so much
 
haimai
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default again

help me unlock it!
6515a
thanks
 
kelas
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Santa Cruz de la Sierra
Default Possible solution.

Hi,

I had the same problem.

The solution was very simple:

1.- I bought a sim unlock code on eBay ($us 15), and just in case bought from another seller (Both sellers gave me the exact unlock code). Anyway my phone company wanted to charge me $us 110 for each phone.

2.- Without the sim card in the phone I deactivated the auto power off and made the LCD light turn off after 5 mins when plugged to AC.

3.- I left my sim hard in the iPaq overnight and plugged to the charger.

4.- Left the phone on all night.

When I woke up early in the morning, the OK/Accept button was activated.
I put in the unlock code and.... walaaaa!!!!

Now will do the same to the other.

I hope this can help with the same problem.


Cheerssss

JJKELAS

PD. The 2 store I bought from on ebay are:

insider-solutions http://stores.ebay.com/unlock-cell-phones
cingularunlocker http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZcingularunlocker
 
srox
Old
#4  
srox's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: xiŽan
Quote:
Originally Posted by kelas View Post
Hi,

I had the same problem.

The solution was very simple:

1.- I bought a sim unlock code on eBay ($us 15), and just in case bought from another seller (Both sellers gave me the exact unlock code). Anyway my phone company wanted to charge me $us 110 for each phone.

2.- Without the sim card in the phone I deactivated the auto power off and made the LCD light turn off after 5 mins when plugged to AC.

3.- I left my sim hard in the iPaq overnight and plugged to the charger.

4.- Left the phone on all night.

When I woke up early in the morning, the OK/Accept button was activated.
I put in the unlock code and.... walaaaa!!!!

Now will do the same to the other.

I hope this can help with the same problem.


Cheerssss

JJKELAS

PD. The 2 store I bought from on ebay are:

insider-solutions http://stores.ebay.com/unlock-cell-phones
cingularunlocker http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZcingularunlocker



really
wow
best
 
krunch
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default HP 6500 Unlock Code

I used this unlock code for my Cingular HP iPAQ 6500
11579293 then that was it. slaped in my t-mobile sim. rebooted. other than that you have to buy the service and give them your imei number.
 
Mr.Griga
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default IPAQ hw 6515a I need help to unlock it.

I try to upgrade ROM and I downloaded ROM from HP website which cannot detect my model and language. I hope that someone will help me. Thanks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...