FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Flashing using MicroSD Card

19th March 2008, 10:32 PM |#61  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Placerville, California
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by celtickuja

Lots of other files and dirs on the card? Ooh I hope that's true. I'd love to carry a few radios around on a card with me to test when I end up in different areas. Flashing with other stuff on the card didn't mess up the rest of the files on the card or anything?

Works great for me.

I haven't had any issues. Able to flash ROM's / Radio's on the fly

Also flashing from a MicroSD card is a lot safer than flashing from a PC
Last edited by AllTheWay; 19th March 2008 at 11:08 PM.
 
 
19th March 2008, 11:04 PM |#62  
Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works like a charm with OS and radios.
20th March 2008, 01:45 AM |#63  
phoboss1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation Reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by pof

For those of you having problems with SD card upgrading method:

- It does not work with Kingston 1Gb cards, get another MicroSD card brand.
- Card should be formatted FAT32 and allocation unit size should be 512 bytes.

Will the kingston 2 gig card work ... or are all kingston's cards a no go ?
20th March 2008, 06:59 AM |#64  
phoboss1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation How Long ???
Ok, so i have finally got the phone to see the IMG on the SD card.
So how long dose it take to get passed the loading screen?
How much time should i give it?
20th March 2008, 07:01 AM |#65  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Placerville, California
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoboss1

Ok, so i have finally got the phone to see the IMG on the SD card.
So how long dose it take to get passed the loading screen?
How much time should i give it?

Did you press the power button to make it start to flash? That status bar should move. When it says it's complete soft reset.
20th March 2008, 07:03 AM |#66  
phoboss1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllTheWay

Did you press the power button to make it start to flash? That status bar should move. When it says it's complete soft reset.

Yeah i'am pressing the power button... its just setting at a white screen that say's "loading....."
20th March 2008, 07:07 AM |#67  
taiseer999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Need to know if all devices have the file "KAISIMG.nbh" getting deleted after the flashing process??
21st March 2008, 04:32 PM |#68  
phoboss1's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lightbulb Reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by taiseer999

Need to know if all devices have the file "KAISIMG.nbh" getting deleted after the flashing process??

[/QUOTE]
This will work with any card that's formatted with FAT32. It doesn't need to be blank or freshly formatted. Flashing won't affect (or be affected by) the other data that's on the card.[/QUOTE]

??
21st March 2008, 10:46 PM |#69  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Actually, it DOESN'T WORK with every card, and no, flashing doesn't delete any data on the memory card, including KAISIMG.nbh...
22nd March 2008, 03:47 PM |#70  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by svilendotorg

Actually, it DOESN'T WORK with every card, and no, flashing doesn't delete any data on the memory card, including KAISIMG.nbh...

Absolutely correct, it doesn't work on everything SD card. It doesn't work on a Sandisk 2Gig card I have. I formated the card both in XP and WM6.1, in each instance WM sees everything on the card, but I still get an error message that no image file is found.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
card, flashing, kaiser, micro, micro sd
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes