Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more
Thread Closed

[ROM]http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=344533

OP Noonski

13th October 2007, 03:05 PM   |  #1  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 122
 
5,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More


New HTC Duo Touch Apps for our..... Elfs, Artemises and whatnots.

Im did not make these Apps, I didn't even make them Work (just parts).
This thread is another good example of the good people roaming XDA helping out where they can to get the newest stuff on Phone's that might never see these apps officially.
So please think about the free time people spend in doing this and think about that only constructive and elaborate explanations of problems can help get you a better app. Or even better maybe a solution

Now.....................

The coolest would be HTC Album.

really nice new way to show of your fav pic's
Now it will take a bit of practice to get zooming but
Zoom = Not to quick and full clockwise circle.
Zoom Out = Double Tap
Screenshots
HTC_Album_RUS_and_ENG.rar
Thanks to the Link from JUVS.
Here's a fixed English version with the Help files included.
Here's a Multi Device Cab installer. (By bfjosue)

View all Pictures on SD Card settings
(other trick is to rename My Pictures on SD to _My Pictures)

Here's a version (CAB) that installs two links in Programs\Multimedia.
One for Landscape one for Portrait. Also the default close action is to close app from Memory. It installs dll's, Exe and Help file to storage card. And the Skin Files, link to help file and Graphics go to Windows Folder. This saves 50% of total installation to ROM.

OEM package MM WWE.

Not working on Wizard WM5 and one report of this not working on Wizard WM6.
Artemis and Touch have been confirmed working.


HTC Random Acces

New Shell around Contacts sort of like PocketCM contacts.
Download OEM Package Mapped to Right SoftKey
Manual Install Instructions

Random Acces That replaces Default Contacts without Softkey Mapping Cab Installer. (By evermick)
I'll be making a Cab installer Shortly. (still had no time for this)


Endkey
Propably the most boring App from the bunch.
Screenshots
OEM Package for Endkey
English Cab For Endkey By cerede2000
French Cab For EndKey By cerede2000


HTC KeyBoard
Good new way to enter text quicker.
Cab Installer WWE
OEM Package
Extra Language Files
(just copy your needed files into Windows Folder on Device)
If you want to install The Full 40 keys Keyboard without t8 prediction take a look at this thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=280
New Cab installer with all the languages working. (mmblanco)

Action Screen
Not as useless as EndKey. It gives you screen with some handy stuff to do.
This is supposed to pop up when you slide the DUo Touch Keypad open so it might be that you don't need the settings files.
Screenshot
OEM Package. (not fully working yet, At least not on ELF it might run on Artemis)Updated version
New Version of Action Screen OEM
Cab Installer Link
(please test and verify working devices)


Network Folder Plugin

Not sure it comes from Duo Touch but it's cool anyway.
Screenshots
JUVS HTC Network Plugin_mui_0409.cab
New Keyboard Link coming


Other Files Maybe needed:
Duo touch.dll (screwed up my ELF BTW not cooked but installed through Cab)
Skin.XMl files for AS and Some Dll's

For those that want to check the other available language just download this package from this thead.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=112


TNX to a very special friend of XDA, To Tom_Codon, GULLUM, Koala996, Me , whistler-nl, cool6324, theloanranger, jizy, heavenhim, cerede2000, maxniper, bfjosue, TheLoon, evermick, Again GULLUM ( he's done the biggest and best job with his contributions, respect), HMA4, mmblanco, Xplode, I'm now going to test Cab installer based on 's OEM package for Actionscreen. And make new Cab for Keyboard WWE.

And other good news an regular ELF has been spotted with the new Apps so there might be more compatible files in that one.

Please report wrong or updated links as these come from different posts in the thread.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 300_HTC_Random_Acces.zip - [Click for QR Code] (32.5 KB, 5912 views)
Last edited by Noonski; 26th January 2010 at 01:10 PM.
13th October 2007, 05:09 PM   |  #2  
denis_crossbow2's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
How to uninstail this? It's just deleting from programm list!!!!
13th October 2007, 05:19 PM   |  #3  
Croak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Msida, Malta
Thanks Meter: 229
 
1,556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
It works, almost.

Once you map "lock" to the long press, it seems that no other settings you try will overwrite it.

Used SoftKey to restore Contacts rather than EndKey on the screen, but EndKey is still in control of the long keypress on the right hardware key.

Tried to un-install from Settings, couldn't complete the uninstallation.
13th October 2007, 05:23 PM   |  #4  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 122
 
5,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Lock is the default behaviour for Longpress of Right SoftKey

So setting Endkey up for that behaviour is pretty useless.

Yes you remove it from the Remove Software list (Post before that)

Nope Un installed great here, but you probaply meant that it kept the Longpress of Red Key still locking device with that.
Last edited by Noonski; 13th October 2007 at 05:27 PM.
13th October 2007, 07:06 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
You must have access to the touch dual....

How about copying the new HTC keyboard CAB's...


PLEASE !!!!!
13th October 2007, 07:49 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 62
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Installed this app on my touch but i'm not sure why i should'nt remove it?

The airplane mode is'nt used that much by 99% of the touch owners, to lock the device we have the red phone button, to terminate a connection one could use the icons on the top bar, the vibrate function can be easely accessed when you have the 5 or 6 tab home (see last screenshot) and finally the settings wont allow you to customise it (yet)?

13th October 2007, 08:35 PM   |  #7  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 122
 
5,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whistler-nl

Installed this app on my touch but i'm not sure why i should'nt remove it?

The airplane mode is'nt used that much by 99% of the touch owners, to lock the device we have the red phone button, to terminate a connection one could use the icons on the top bar, the vibrate function can be easely accessed when you have the 5 or 6 tab home (see last screenshot) and finally the settings wont allow you to customise it (yet)?

I totally agree it's a useless app, but you know how some people can be, they always want the newest. And i think officially it's suposed to replace the long press of Red Phone button An the ither hand the right soft key set to contects is also a totla waste of softkey button .


Oh and for the previous post, there are no cab's, believe me i would have posted them first thing.

Ot the moment the Duo Touch doesn't have Ext Rom like Kaiser it seems. Which mean most of the extra apps are not installed from ext rom, which means no cabs. It's just a challenge to get them out before HTC releases it

I really hpoe the keyboard is possible to port.

And no i don't have acces to a Duo. I'm actually someone comes with a solution and mybe some devopers figure out how to chenge the functions.

Ringtone of 2 clicks vs 2 clicks.
Airplane 2 clicks VS 2 clicks but endkey is faster. (faster even when its mapped to red button)
Vibrate 2 clicks VS 2 clicks but endkey is faster. (faster even when its mapped to red button)
LongPress 1 hold vs 2 Clicks.
Terminate Connections 2 clicks vs not working (again hope that by putting up what i have that somone finds out why)

It's not super usefull but it's new.
Also don't like the fact that it doesn't run from SD as it looks for graphics in Windows Folder and it again fills up windows with even more files.
13th October 2007, 09:03 PM   |  #8  
Croak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Msida, Malta
Thanks Meter: 229
 
1,556 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
The big thing I'm looking forward to from the Dual is the new zooming/fat button taskbar. Hopefully HTC will carry that over to the regular Touch too.

Anything that'll help keep the stylus in its slot is a big deal to me.
13th October 2007, 09:24 PM   |  #9  
Noonski's Avatar
OP Moderator Emeritus / Recognized Developer
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 122
 
5,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
More
Looking at history of HTC and Win Mobile that doesn't seem likely that's why it's so great there are people here trying to rip it out and make it compatible.
14th October 2007, 01:20 PM   |  #10  
warriorvibhu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 170
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Smile
i second noonski they dont provide newer ROMs or apps from the newer phones officially so someone has to rip it.....

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes