Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,877 Members 51,276 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UPDATED 06-Jan-08] HyperCore Lite 3.62 (New Superstorage ROM)

Tip us?
 
PAPPL
Old
#21  
PAPPL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 588
Join Date: Dec 2006
Does somebody have a Streaming Media cab which is working with this ROM?
LG G3 D855 32GB white
History: Galaxy Nexus, iPhone 5, iPhone 3Gs, HTC Dream, LG Viewty, HTC Advantage, HTC Tytn, Motorola A1000, Nokia 6510
 
sakajati
Old
(Last edited by sakajati; 25th October 2007 at 09:28 PM.)
#22  
sakajati's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 887
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silverexp View Post
Which vers of Arcsoft is in the ROM? 4.2 or 3.5...
3.5.1.24C_R2

Quote:
Originally Posted by PAPPL View Post
Does somebody have a Streaming Media cab which is working with this ROM?
HTC Streaming Media for Trinity/Hermes?
 
Dr Puttingham
Old
#23  
Dr Puttingham's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,508
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Delray Beach, FL
This looks quite interesting (me likes clean ROM's, ehehe )

@Olioaglio - good suggestions. Regarding the Page Pool I like om-by's Page Pool Changer, freaking easy!
 
cuboosh
Old
#24  
Banned
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,881
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ohio
alright, is it possible to remove all of the touch stuff for a SUPER clean rom? id rather have more space so i can install the new jvus comm manager and stuff or can u profile the files so we can load this into a kitchen
 
oltp
Old
#25  
oltp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 1,486
Join Date: Oct 2005
Very, very, VERY tempting. I like your previous rom very much, so still considering to go along with this one. It's not my perfect rom, but this comes really close to it. Think I wait till the button 5 issue is resolved.

Cheers, M
Google Nexus 7 32GB
Wolfgang AS-AT50SE
 
myv6mustang
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 323
Join Date: Jun 2007
This is a very good rom one of the best ive used. Loads up fast after a soft reset and doenst have the unecessary junk that i never use. Only issues ive seen so far are

if i install palm messenger i know have to instances the inbox in the programs menu. Its the envelope...i have two of them. Tried hard reset and re-install and still the same.

Also installed office then tried to uninstall and reinstall on my storage card and i get two instances of the office folder in my programs folder.

Other than that this ROMs the heat. I dont really go into my programs folder anyway as i use the HTC today plug in for everything. Great job with this one!!!
 
cuboosh
Old
#27  
Banned
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,881
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ohio
so go into \windows\start menu and delete the double shortcuts.. simple fix
 
mcorrie1121
Old
#28  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 647
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon
BUTTON 5 WORKS!!!!

I installed vp3G's fix and, as with the last ROM i used (austinsnyc's) it took a few SR's work and/or using the phone for a bit. I dont know exactly what enables it, but after using the phone for about 6 hrs and a few SR's in there from installing apps both press and press & hold work great!

One thing tho, your ROM does not switch between vibrate and ring by holding the comm manager button down.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyprior View Post
Really a educative and informative post, the post is good in all regards,I am glad to read this post.
 
mcorrie1121
Old
#29  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 647
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon
Oh and here's his fix.
Attached Files
File Type: cab vp3G_PTT_Reassign.cab - [Click for QR Code] (847.5 KB, 96 views)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyprior View Post
Really a educative and informative post, the post is good in all regards,I am glad to read this post.
 
cuboosh
Old
#30  
Banned
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 1,881
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ohio
so install the commvibratefix.cab file? if u need me to provide you with it i can do such.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes