Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATED 06-Jan-08] HyperCore Lite 3.62 (New Superstorage ROM)

OP sakajati

25th October 2007, 10:08 PM   |  #21  
PAPPL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Does somebody have a Streaming Media cab which is working with this ROM?
25th October 2007, 10:20 PM   |  #22  
sakajati's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silverexp

Which vers of Arcsoft is in the ROM? 4.2 or 3.5...

3.5.1.24C_R2

Quote:
Originally Posted by PAPPL

Does somebody have a Streaming Media cab which is working with this ROM?

HTC Streaming Media for Trinity/Hermes?
Last edited by sakajati; 25th October 2007 at 10:28 PM.
25th October 2007, 10:21 PM   |  #23  
Dr Puttingham's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Delray Beach, FL
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2005
This looks quite interesting (me likes clean ROM's, ehehe )

@Olioaglio - good suggestions. Regarding the Page Pool I like om-by's Page Pool Changer, freaking easy!
25th October 2007, 10:29 PM   |  #24  
Banned
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
alright, is it possible to remove all of the touch stuff for a SUPER clean rom? id rather have more space so i can install the new jvus comm manager and stuff or can u profile the files so we can load this into a kitchen
25th October 2007, 11:37 PM   |  #25  
oltp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
1,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Very, very, VERY tempting. I like your previous rom very much, so still considering to go along with this one. It's not my perfect rom, but this comes really close to it. Think I wait till the button 5 issue is resolved.

Cheers, M
26th October 2007, 12:23 AM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
This is a very good rom one of the best ive used. Loads up fast after a soft reset and doenst have the unecessary junk that i never use. Only issues ive seen so far are

if i install palm messenger i know have to instances the inbox in the programs menu. Its the envelope...i have two of them. Tried hard reset and re-install and still the same.

Also installed office then tried to uninstall and reinstall on my storage card and i get two instances of the office folder in my programs folder.

Other than that this ROMs the heat. I dont really go into my programs folder anyway as i use the HTC today plug in for everything. Great job with this one!!!
26th October 2007, 12:28 AM   |  #27  
Banned
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
so go into \windows\start menu and delete the double shortcuts.. simple fix
26th October 2007, 12:58 AM   |  #28  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 27
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
BUTTON 5 WORKS!!!!

I installed vp3G's fix and, as with the last ROM i used (austinsnyc's) it took a few SR's work and/or using the phone for a bit. I dont know exactly what enables it, but after using the phone for about 6 hrs and a few SR's in there from installing apps both press and press & hold work great!

One thing tho, your ROM does not switch between vibrate and ring by holding the comm manager button down.
26th October 2007, 12:59 AM   |  #29  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 27
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Oh and here's his fix.
Attached Files
File Type: cab vp3G_PTT_Reassign.cab - [Click for QR Code] (847.5 KB, 96 views)
26th October 2007, 01:39 AM   |  #30  
Banned
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,880 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
so install the commvibratefix.cab file? if u need me to provide you with it i can do such.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes