FORUMS

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

[UPDATED 06-Jan-08] HyperCore Lite 3.62 (New Superstorage ROM)

887 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By sakajati, Senior Member on 25th October 2007, 07:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th October 2007, 09:08 PM |#21  
PAPPL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Does somebody have a Streaming Media cab which is working with this ROM?
 
 
25th October 2007, 09:20 PM |#22  
sakajati's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silverexp

Which vers of Arcsoft is in the ROM? 4.2 or 3.5...

3.5.1.24C_R2

Quote:
Originally Posted by PAPPL

Does somebody have a Streaming Media cab which is working with this ROM?

HTC Streaming Media for Trinity/Hermes?
Last edited by sakajati; 25th October 2007 at 09:28 PM.
25th October 2007, 09:21 PM |#23  
Dr Puttingham's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Delray Beach, FL
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
This looks quite interesting (me likes clean ROM's, ehehe )

@Olioaglio - good suggestions. Regarding the Page Pool I like om-by's Page Pool Changer, freaking easy!
25th October 2007, 09:29 PM |#24  
Banned
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
alright, is it possible to remove all of the touch stuff for a SUPER clean rom? id rather have more space so i can install the new jvus comm manager and stuff or can u profile the files so we can load this into a kitchen
25th October 2007, 10:37 PM |#25  
oltp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Very, very, VERY tempting. I like your previous rom very much, so still considering to go along with this one. It's not my perfect rom, but this comes really close to it. Think I wait till the button 5 issue is resolved.

Cheers, M
25th October 2007, 11:23 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
This is a very good rom one of the best ive used. Loads up fast after a soft reset and doenst have the unecessary junk that i never use. Only issues ive seen so far are

if i install palm messenger i know have to instances the inbox in the programs menu. Its the envelope...i have two of them. Tried hard reset and re-install and still the same.

Also installed office then tried to uninstall and reinstall on my storage card and i get two instances of the office folder in my programs folder.

Other than that this ROMs the heat. I dont really go into my programs folder anyway as i use the HTC today plug in for everything. Great job with this one!!!
25th October 2007, 11:28 PM |#27  
Banned
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
so go into \windows\start menu and delete the double shortcuts.. simple fix
25th October 2007, 11:58 PM |#28  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
BUTTON 5 WORKS!!!!

I installed vp3G's fix and, as with the last ROM i used (austinsnyc's) it took a few SR's work and/or using the phone for a bit. I dont know exactly what enables it, but after using the phone for about 6 hrs and a few SR's in there from installing apps both press and press & hold work great!

One thing tho, your ROM does not switch between vibrate and ring by holding the comm manager button down.
25th October 2007, 11:59 PM |#29  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Oh and here's his fix.
Attached Files
File Type: cab vp3G_PTT_Reassign.cab - [Click for QR Code] (847.5 KB, 96 views)
26th October 2007, 12:39 AM |#30  
Banned
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
so install the commvibratefix.cab file? if u need me to provide you with it i can do such.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes