Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Real Vga Working perfect on Italian Rom Windows Mobile 6

OP energy59

27th October 2007, 04:33 PM   |  #1  
energy59's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Here the solution:

Resolved, working on Italian Rom.
Intall all 3 original package, no extra language is required.

not launch Real Vga.

Browse Windows on pda.

rename msim.128.dll to msimit.128.dll
rename msim.192.dll to msimit.192.dll
rename msim.96.dll to msimit.96.dll

launch Real Vga, and enjoy

Working very fine on my Athena X7500, bye all
Last edited by energy59; 27th October 2007 at 10:13 PM.
4th November 2007, 04:27 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Good rematk, energy..........

My X7500 is perfectly running with RealVGA without a specific lanmguage pack........ Change those names and go.... no other tricks.

I say that's extraodinary.......
5th November 2007, 10:31 PM   |  #3  
energy59's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Thanks mate, tank'you for testing my discovery mode, bye
6th November 2007, 01:57 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
SIP Mapping lost
Hi Energy,
I tried your method and all works fine with 128dpi resolution.

One issue only: my default sip (virtual keyboard) lost all mapping keys. I think that now it show the correct italian layout but when I tap some key I get wrong typing (like " and not @).

Any idea?

Thanks in advance for your help and "scusa per il mio inglese davvero terribile" (sorry for my terrible english).

Ciao
Maurizio
2nd January 2008, 08:29 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
Can this be done to swedish as well?

I tried to change the names and adding "SW" to the names, but nothing happend.

Anyone can help me out??
2nd January 2008, 08:34 PM   |  #6  
energy59's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
wait investigating..... bye
3rd January 2008, 10:58 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 3
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
energy59

Thanks a lot! Highly appreciated Ill be waiting with entusiasm then!
13th August 2008, 10:17 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
keyboard problem - shift+key characters
Thanks, it works well!

Just a detail: on my i780 Real Vga has changed the keyboard and this one has not the right characters when you use the shift key (i.e.: on "3" there isn't "", etc.)
what about you?
thx
7th March 2009, 11:19 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by energy59

Browse Windows on pda.

rename msim.128.dll to msimit.128.dll
rename msim.192.dll to msimit.192.dll
rename msim.96.dll to msimit.96.dll

on my i780 there aren't msim.xxx.dll files in windows directory...
i can't find them... where are they???
Thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes