Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

*TrackMe* GPS/CellID Tracking tool for Google Earth & Google Maps

OP _LEM_

18th November 2007, 08:48 PM   |  #491  
_LEM_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
2,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by odie3

I pretty sure Rescue9 and I stated we where using or web sites but I guess I could have been clearer - sorry staryon.

oh... it's not because of you guys. I was just reading some old posts and sometimes it's hard to tell.
I should have been clearer too!

By the way, with the new version, the 'routes' folder is created automatically when needed, so you don't have to worry about that.
18th November 2007, 09:01 PM   |  #492  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
I spoke too soon. I am still having a problem (own server).

I can upload points and use realtime tracking. However, when I try and get trip list I am told "incorrect Password for user".

I have tried the URL: http://myserver/where/requests.php?u...on=gettriplist and get returned:
Result:18.11.07_19.16.36|Trip_14.11.07_17.06.02|Tr ip_15.11.07_07.09.22|Trip_16.11.07_07.06.56

This seems to indicate that the php file is correct, but for some reason the app doesn't like it.

Please note that my server is installed in a folder called where, not a folder called trackme as there is already another application using the trackme folder.

daesimps
18th November 2007, 09:11 PM   |  #493  
odie3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daesimps

I spoke too soon. I am still having a problem (own server).

I can upload points and use realtime tracking. However, when I try and get trip list I am told "incorrect Password for user".

I have tried the URL: http://myserver/where/requests.php?u...on=gettriplist and get returned:
Result:18.11.07_19.16.36|Trip_14.11.07_17.06.02|Tr ip_15.11.07_07.09.22|Trip_16.11.07_07.06.56

This seems to indicate that the php file is correct, but for some reason the app doesn't like it.

Please note that my server is installed in a folder called where, not a folder called trackme as there is already another application using the trackme folder.

daesimps

Are you talking about getting the trip from your PDA or from the Web Page?
18th November 2007, 09:14 PM   |  #494  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
When I try and get trip list I am told "incorrect Password for user" - this is using the PDA in the config/export screens.

I have tried the URL: http://myserver/where/requests.php?u... n=gettriplist and get returned:
Result:18.11.07_19.16.36|Trip_14.11.07_17.06.02 - This is using my pc with Firefox
18th November 2007, 09:17 PM   |  #495  
odie3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Both getting trips from Config and from Export on my PDA seems to work. Also, I have the same result from using the manual link in firefox.

I am thinking if it is working in firefox/IE, then it should work in the PDA Application too. Also before when the Application did not work, the manual link in Firefox/IE would not work.
18th November 2007, 09:20 PM   |  #496  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by odie3

Both getting trips from Config and from Export on my PDA seems to work. Also, I have the same result from using the manual link in firefox.

I am thinking if it is working in firefox/IE, then it should work in the PDA Application too. Also before when the Application did not work, the manual link in Firefox/IE would not work.

I agree with your theory. However - it doesn't work on the PDA. It simply says "Incorrect Password for user".

I have even tried creating new users etc. Everything else seems to work. I can export to kml, but only if I search by date. I just can't obtain a list of trips.
18th November 2007, 09:30 PM   |  #497  
_LEM_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
2,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by daesimps

I agree with your theory. However - it doesn't work on the PDA. It simply says "Incorrect Password for user".

I have even tried creating new users etc. Everything else seems to work. I can export to kml, but only if I search by date. I just can't obtain a list of trips.

Could you show me your requests.php file? Just in case I can see something wrong.
18th November 2007, 09:37 PM   |  #498  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by staryon

Could you show me your requests.php file? Just in case I can see something wrong.

I have attached it for you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip upload.zip - [Click for QR Code] (556 Bytes, 11 views)
18th November 2007, 09:42 PM   |  #499  
_LEM_'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
2,330 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Donate to Me
hmmm.... that's the upload.php file, the one that I need is requests.php

thanks
18th November 2007, 09:47 PM   |  #500  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by staryon

hmmm.... that's the upload.php file, the one that I need is requests.php

thanks

sorry - it's been a long day
Attached Files
File Type: zip requests.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.6 KB, 10 views)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cell id, gps, tracking
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes