5,600,335 Members 35,021 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"SDHC card patch WM5 and WM6" working

Tip us?
 
lepsyfou
Old
(Last edited by lepsyfou; 21st December 2007 at 07:43 PM.)
#1  
lepsyfou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal ( and Lille France)
Default "SDHC card patch WM5 and WM6" working

SDHC card patch (Freeware)
Requirements: Windows Mobile 6 PocketPC tested with other WindowsMobile version
Overview: Patch for PPC running WM6 for reading 2,4,6,8 GB SDC cards. This patch allows you to use 2,4,8 GB SDHC cards in your WM6 PPC.

[No Screenshot provided]

What is SDHC?
SD High Capacity (SDHC) card is the new SD™ memory card based on the SDA
2.00 specification, introduced by the SD Card Association. This new SDA 2.00
specification enables SD cards to reach higher capacities - 4GB-32GB*.
Because SDHC works differently then standard SD cards, this new format is not
backwards compatible with legacy SD format host devices.
More SDHC compatible devices are expected to be available in the second half of 2006.
To ensure compatibility, look for the SDHC logo on cards and host devices (cameras,
camcorders, etc.)
Compatibility with SDHC 4GB:
4GB SDHC cards can only work with SDHC compatible host
devices. To ensure compatibility, look for the SDHC logo on
the packaging. Please check with your device manufacturer
for their current/future supported SDHC devices.

Tested on Loox n520, MIO A701 wm5 WM5 HERMES .OTHERS..and working





ps:
Made a backup in case if it is not work (fr:faite une sauvegarde au cas ou si ca fonctionne pas)
Attached Files
File Type: zip SDHC_WM6WM5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (69.1 KB, 53830 views)
File Type: zip sdhcArtemis cab.zip - [Click for QR Code] (188.0 KB, 20550 views)
File Type: cab SDHC Support Kit hurricane and QTEK9100.cab - [Click for QR Code] (66.5 KB, 13078 views)
 
dgattenb
Old
#2  
dgattenb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 604
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: wales
Default mmm

I thought the Touch could already read 2 and 4 GB cards? etc...
 
lepsyfou
Old
#3  
lepsyfou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal ( and Lille France)
yes This is not only for the touch but also for other pocket this thread topic
 
Dr J
Old
(Last edited by Dr J; 13th November 2007 at 06:11 PM.)
#4  
Dr J's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 110
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ayrshire
is this possible on WM5, and if so, when?


edit-

was gonna test it on my Hermes WM5 with the 6Gb card from my Touch, but the ReadMe is kinda garbled and i don't wanna do the wrong thing...

instructions?
- i sorry for your english -

 
lepsyfou
Old
#5  
lepsyfou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal ( and Lille France)
The test, if it works, leave us a comment,thanks I have wm6 make a backup before course

teste le, si ca marche , laisse nous un commentaire, moi j'ai wm6 fais une sauvegarde avant bien sur
 
lepsyfou
Old
(Last edited by lepsyfou; 13th November 2007 at 06:28 PM.)
#6  
lepsyfou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal ( and Lille France)
Default test

"test from my friend" commentaire:
"Since I updated to WM 6 the SDHC patch was installed automatically. But for WM 5 this hack would be a nice one.."
 
Dr J
Old
#7  
Dr J's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 110
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ayrshire
Default This Works!

IT WORKS ON MY WM5 HERMES!

i copied the .dll files to the device Windows folder, installed the Certs cab, then the SDHC cab, took out my 1Gb microSD and put in my 6Gb microSDHC, soft reset.... and it worked!

checked through it, all files there, browsed through my music with Audio Manager, played various tunes. all working fine.


took the 6Gb back out and put my 1Gb regular card back in and it is still working fine as well.

GREAT WORK!
- i sorry for your english -

 
lepsyfou
Old
#8  
lepsyfou's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal ( and Lille France)
je suis content pour toi..
I am happy for you
 
NP9660
Old
#9  
NP9660's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 336
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Belgium
Anyone now how much gig a Artemis with rom B&B4.3 can handle without this patch ? I have now 2gig inside and that works fine, but i dont now if it support more ? Thnx
Model: HTC Touch Black NL (Elf)

IPL/SPL 1.11.0002 & 1.11.0000

OS Version: CE OS 5.2.1921 (Build 18521) AKU 0.7.0

ROM Version: 2.20.707.1B WWE (Blue Touch V4.0)

Radio Version: 03.07.90
 
Dr J
Old
#10  
Dr J's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 110
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ayrshire
pretty sure 2GB is your limit without this patch.
- i sorry for your english -


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...