Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[REF]Recover HTC Touch from tricolors RUU boot-loader (Mtty)[ONLINE]

27th November 2007, 04:23 PM   |  #1  
andrewloh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
This is the tricolor RUU boot-loader:


1) Disable USB in your ActiveSync program.


2) Download and run the mtty.exe

3) Change the port to "USB" & Flow control to "RTS/CTS"


4) Press <Enter> once and you should able to see "Cmd>"

5) Issue the following command:


Code:
Cmd>password BsaD5SeoA
Pass.
+ SD Controller init
- SD Controller init
+StorageInit
SDInit+++ 
SDCmd8 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd8 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd8 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDInit - SD ver1.0
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDInit: ACMD41 wait for power up bit timeout 
+ SD Controller init
- SD Controller init
+StorageInit
SDInit+++ 
SDInit - SD ver2.00
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd1 Command response time-out. MMC_STAT = 80 
SDCmd55 Card status error in response. MMC_STAT = 4000 
SDInit: ACMD41 wait for power up bit timeout 
g_cKeyCardSecurityLevel = FF
HTCEType (0x1)(Operation mode flag): cOpModeFlag=(0x0).
Type (0x2)(Back color flag): cBackColorShowFlag=(0x1).
Type (0x5)(Background color value): g_wBColor=(0xC618) (0xC0C0C0).
HTCST
Cmd>ruurun 0
Cmd>ResetDevice

if no luck, please try information and method from CyZeek bro, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=379318
Last edited by andrewloh; 22nd January 2009 at 03:39 PM.
27th November 2007, 05:58 PM   |  #2  
StratOS_HTC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Celje
Thanks Meter: 195
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
any chance of flashing ?

wdata &
erase &
rbmc functions ?
28th November 2007, 11:52 AM   |  #3  
Pharaohnough's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Still stuck at the 'smart mobility' screen if I don't enter bootloader
28th November 2007, 02:35 PM   |  #4  
andrewloh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
1) Simultaneous press and hold "Power" and "Camera" key.
2) Press "Reset" once with the stylus and then release all keys.

28th November 2007, 02:49 PM   |  #5  
andrewloh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkhattab

Still stuck at the 'smart mobility' screen if I don't enter bootloader

then I think you have to try flash a original ROM suit your device in boot-loader.
29th November 2007, 07:52 AM   |  #6  
Pharaohnough's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
also doesn't work...
I think I need to find a way to downgrade SPL or even re-install my existing SPL (2.20)
29th November 2007, 05:32 PM   |  #7  
andrewloh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
i just learnt that very important before to flash ROM:

REMOVE SD Card (Maybe only MicroHCSD, but I think better to remove all SD Card)
1st December 2007, 01:34 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Hi Andrew,

I just bought my Touch and got stuck at this screen when trying to upload a new ROM to it.
Thanks for this tip, man. I've saved me.

Regards!

Paulo.
2nd December 2007, 11:40 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
TyTN II is frozen at the Smart Mobility screen and restarts constantly
My TyTN II is frozen at the Smart Mobility screen and restarts constantly. I have tried soft restart, hard restart and nothing changes. When it happened I had to soft reset my phone after my "Phone in the phone" stopped working proplerly. I hit the soft reset button and the it just freezes in Smart Mobility and then restarts, vibrates, freezes and etc.. Soft restet does not do anyting, hard reset goes through the process of cleaning and reseting and then nothing, the same problem keeps coming up. Does anyone have any ideas?
3rd December 2007, 12:47 AM   |  #10  
andrewloh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
did you tried to flash an original ROM from manufacturer in the tricolor boot-loader ? i think this is the only way to make it work again first, although I didn't tried b4.

i think the root cause is, your ROM is incomplete or corrupted, you can't update any 3rd party ROM because only special 'blank' boot-loader will eat 'em. so, what you need to do is to find an original ROM suit your hardware.
Last edited by andrewloh; 3rd December 2007 at 01:15 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes