Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,438 Members 42,890 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Schap's WM6 Pro 4.20 ROMs

Tip us?
 
galaxys
Old
#11  
galaxys's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 547
Posts: 8,005
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vegas & Cosmos
Schaps is too fast on these roms...he's keeping this forum cooking! Looks like a great touch rom... I'll report back after trying it.
LGNexus5(art+purity+codeblue+twrp) & LGGPad8.3(gpe)<LGNexus4sold <HTCSensationsold <HTCNexus1sold <HTCHermessold <LG5250sold <MotorolaStarTacvault.
The XDA Cheerleaders hope your devices are winners! Happy Flashing!

Galaxys Enterprises: Fashion is a Passion - Life in the Cardio Fast Lane - High Energy EDM Mix - Travel is a Universal High!
 
ilogik
Old
(Last edited by ilogik; 28th November 2007 at 01:27 AM.)
#12  
ilogik's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 718
Join Date: May 2006
Possible bug, when I click on the camera icon within camera album screen I get a message "Unable to start Camera. Camera device is in used." (wrong grammar?) I checked the task manager and nothing is running.
Super Bright icon in the launcher screen doesn't work.
 
wacky.banana
Old
(Last edited by wacky.banana; 1st December 2007 at 07:46 PM.)
#13  
wacky.banana's Avatar
Moderator Committee
Thanks Meter 601
Posts: 3,658
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default Rom Limited Test Results

I have used this rom since it was released, which I guess is all week. I ran it for the first 24hrs with just my contacts and diary so I could at least function, from a business perspective.

The rom on its own is very quick, including load-up times. First problem I noticed was the in-call volume issue which is covered elsewhere in this thread.

Next issue I noticed was with the Ftouchflo tool which, no matter which suggestion I used from here, I could not get to disable. The upshot of this was I could not use the cube I was running from Kona_Mtbkr, which was a pain for me as I could not continue the tests I have been undertaking on the beta cube.

I then loaded up all my applications and ran the rom over the next few days. Once fully loaded I noticed that the rom was nowhere near as fast as it was within the first 24hrs with minimum apps. However this is not an issue particular to this rom; it seems to affect all MS roms that I have used.

I noticed a number of other minor but irritating issues, e.g duplicate icons when 3G was connected. I did not test some of the applications that come built into the rom, e.g HTC Home as I used other applications to give me the same functionality. I find HTC Home a rather crude tool/app launcher.

I didn't get round to fully testing the battery issue; however it seemed as if battery consumption had not improved significantly since users started to complain about this issue in 4_01.

I am not clear whether this rom is meant to be a test rom or final version; however there seem to be a number of issues identified within this thread that need to be addressed.

As usual the number of apps included with the full version of this rom is mind boggling. You certainly get "value for money"!

This rom has potential, and continues Schaps theme of producing robust and innovative roms. However it needs polishing and a further version released.

I actually only loaded this version rom because I was looking forward to Schaps incredible purple cube. However as it won't be ready for some time I have reverted back to version 4_01 for now.

I'm looking forward to a revised version being released with the cube, either integrated or as a separate cab.

In the meantime please support Schaps work by donating. Mine is being done straight after this. Also could the person who offered a free Hermes to Schaps please contact him by PM to sort?

I understand that it is pretty difficult for Schaps to get a clear view of issues and problems as he doesn't have a device to test on.

WB
 


Current Device - Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Previous Devices - HTC Sensation, Various Nokia Phones, Sony Z5 & Z7, Palm PDA, Sony P900, HTC Tytn, HTC HD2 (legendary device), HTC Desire, HTC Desire HD

Food for thought:
"Motor vehicles are NOT inherently dangerous; the problem lies with the faulty nut behind the wheel...."

"Children need roots to make them fly.."

"Never judge someone until you have walked a mile in their shoes but make sure the shoes fit first...."

"Never look down on another human being unless you are there to help them get back up again..."

"Why do ships carry cargo but cars carry shipments?."

 
jarod_73
Old
#14  
jarod_73's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cosenza
Quote:
Originally Posted by ilogik View Post
Possible bug, when I click on the camera icon in within camera album screen I get a message "Unable to start Camera. Camera device is in used." (wrong grammar?) I checked the task manager and nothing is running.
Fully working for me, tryed also to use more programs running and to run
camera before camera album.
bye J.
Designed for umans
 
1970mueller
Old
#15  
1970mueller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 390
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Austin
Post the CUBE dude!
Quality, Not Quantity----

Nexus 5


Previous: Galaxy S3, Nexus S4g, EVO 4g, Palm Pre, Touch Pro, Touch Vogue, ATT Hermes/Tytn, Treo 650, 600, Treo 270, Treo 180, Kyocera 6035, Nokia 6160, Handspring Visor, hard to remember before that, but we had beepers in the really old days, lol.
 
makeveral
Old
#16  
makeveral's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 1,239
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Barcelona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1970mueller View Post
Post the CUBE dude!
+1 xDDDDD cant wait to get it.. it looks really cool!
 
DiGi33
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2007
Smile Thanks Schap's

for another brilliant update to your series of roms

having a small problem with screen tap sound not working in sound settings, anyone else had the same problem? its nothing major just like to know when ive tapped something, I could easily live without it, just thought I would report it though.

again nice one Schap's
 
leoiden
Old
#18  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 1,427
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: In a house with a yard
WOW!!!excellent cooking bro would you find it in your heart to cook something for use kaiser users?:
 
jhenzlik
Old
(Last edited by jhenzlik; 28th November 2007 at 03:56 AM.) Reason: Report Errors
#19  
jhenzlik's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 58
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Thumbs up Brilliant!

Loaded and testing. Will post any issues as I discover them

* Large Start Menu showing only the icon...font disappears. See here ~
* Cannot disable the FTouchFLO w/o getting the following error ~ If I follow the instructions on this error FTouchFLO is still running after a reboot.
* I tried to "Align Screen" because my menu bars were running sluggish...even after I changed them back from "Thin scroll bars" in Advanced Config. The 8525 hangs on the align screen until I power off/on quickly. I believe this to be related to FTouchFLO having control of my screen.
AT&T Raphael/Fuze
ROM version: 1.95.502.5 WWE
Radio: 1.02.25.32
 
pac1085
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rochester
Any instructions on replacing the purple contacts images with the black ones? The files there, but when I try to copy them it won't let me over write the old ones.

Thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes