Hi Locker to Help You With Lockscreen Headache

The lockscreen is a part of the OS that we see hundreds of times every day, whether … more

Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more

KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[05 FEB 2008] Pays WM6 WWE v2.15 Lite and v2.15 Full Big Storage ROM

9th December 2007, 12:42 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag stevenage
Thanks Meter: 0
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
the rapidshare link doesn;t appaear to be working, and the uploadto just seems to hang on the "please wait"...

can someone check the links for me.

also cn anyone confirm weather this rom has internet sharing included?
9th December 2007, 12:44 PM |#32  
debonairone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
It does have Internet Sharing included, but I cannot confirm that it works... I personally don't use it...
9th December 2007, 12:52 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
2,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Many of the key board symbols seems to be jumpled up.
Rest seems to be fine for now
9th December 2007, 12:55 PM |#34  
debonairone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
If you install Schaps Advanced Configuration Tool v1.1, you can change the keyboard layout to your liking... It's located in this forum... just search for it...
9th December 2007, 01:05 PM |#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 478
 
2,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
debonairone, thanks . Will try that out !!
9th December 2007, 01:07 PM |#36  
JudgeDredd67's Avatar
Senior Member
Here, always here
Thanks Meter: 143
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaY87

@JudgeDredd67 plz install netcf!

Thank you so much, now I feel real stupid.

I will load it up and give it another try.

Thanks again.
JD
9th December 2007, 01:12 PM |#37  
PaY87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
920 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drgopoos

Many of the key board symbols seems to be jumpled up.
Rest seems to be fine for now

Just install advance config, which is now posted in the bonus stuff area (you also need netcf to get it work).
Standard keyboard layout in this rom is english.

@kazmot:
You can find the links to the office suite in the bonus area now
I linked the files by FInixNOver.
The cab files are working very well, but there is just one little thing i noticed with the shortcuts.
Excel is in Windows -> Startmenu -> Programs -> Office Mobile
The rest is in Windows -> Startmenu -> Office Mobile

So if you install all and want (like me) later on to have the shortcuts all in the same folder just move all the content of
Windows -> Startmenu -> Office Mobile
to
Windows -> Startmenu -> Programs -> Office Mobile
Last edited by PaY87; 9th December 2007 at 01:25 PM.
9th December 2007, 02:02 PM |#38  
JudgeDredd67's Avatar
Senior Member
Here, always here
Thanks Meter: 143
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
One question, will NETcf 3.5 work or do I need to stick with 2.0?

I found out myself, 3.5 gives errors.

Update: Dang, I am such an idiot these last few days. I have been trying to run an old version of ACT...geeeesh.

NETcf 3.5 works just fine.

Thanks for all the help.
Last edited by JudgeDredd67; 9th December 2007 at 02:34 PM.
9th December 2007, 02:12 PM |#39  
twist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
I know I should prolly know this, but other then finding cabs with registry tweaks or manualley making them each time i hard reset, I wish there was an easier way of importing things like, moving everything to teh storage card, or any other simple registry tweaks.

I guess if u can import reg entries just like on windows and click it, then I could just compile them all into 1 and just launch it after a hardreset
Last edited by twist; 9th December 2007 at 02:23 PM.
9th December 2007, 03:49 PM |#40  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
After installing the ROm i noticed the following :

1. some letters are not mapped correctly .. like when i type "?" i get "@"

2. Ringing volume is lower compared to other roms even when it's set to max .

any idea how to get around these guys ?

thanks

P.S. I have an Imate JASJAM
Last edited by itscanon; 9th December 2007 at 03:55 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes