Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,680 Members 45,344 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Should I replace the 3G Kaiser dialer with a 2G kaiser dialer?
Yes, for the sake of a more perfect, less buggy, dialer...albeit the bug is mainly cosmetics 230 50.88%
No, I'd live with the status icon bug 222 49.12%
Voters: 452. You may not vote on this poll

[RELEASED] K's WM6.0 FINAL Lite/Full [Auto Cab Installation-BigSto-Black-WWE-Touch]

Tip us?
 
XrM
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2007
Seems nice.
I'll try that one anytime soon

Thanks
 
irockash
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Texas
So far so good. Nice and quick. And I got the dialer I wanted, just had to remove the video dialer. Thanks for sharing.
 
egoist6
Old
(Last edited by egoist6; 10th December 2007 at 12:04 PM.)
#13  
egoist6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 703
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Munich
Default framework

seems cool.

have you cooked in the latest .net framework 3.5 or is it still 2.0?


if you would release optionally a cleaner rom (without BT Explorer, Flashlight, VoiceRecorder, WM5torage, SmsBackup, SuperBright, PHM Registry, Internet Sharing, Soft-Reset Shortcut, ArcSoft MMS, AdobePDF, Adobe Reader, FlashLitePlayer, Pocket RAR, StreamingMedia, ...) and provide cabs for those tools then it would be perfect!
HTC Touch HD | ROM: blackSTONEhenge™ HyPer by Wajk | Radio: 1.17.25.09
UI: iPhoneToday by tronikos
 
kin0kin
Old
#14  
kin0kin's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 411
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
The rom is built on NetCF 2.0. I have updated the page with microsoft NetCF 3.5 beta 1 link if you wish to download NetCF 3.5. I will cook it in on the next release.

I didn't plan on releasing a lite rom since there were already so many lite roms out there, but removing those apps is easy so I will likely release a lite rom along with an update shortly.

Schen's 3G kaiser dialer is the only dialer that is 100% bug free from all the kaiser dialer that I've tested. If you use the 2G kaiser dialer, or any dialer directly ported from the elf, there is an issue with missing texts when you enter letters and numbers at the same time into the dialer. Again, I didn't want to use anything that is buggy, this rom has been personally tested thoroughly by me to ensure there is virtually no bugs that'd affect daily usage. Also, I wanted to cook in the video dialer because that'd make life easier for the folks with hermes that support video dialing. For us folks in the NA, it really doesn't matter if the dialer is 3G or 2G just dont use the video button

Also, I strongly recommend people to change the pagepool to 6mb prior to flashing the rom, it is very easy to do so with the pagepool changer.

Please report any bugs you may have found
[Hermes-WWE-AutoCab Installation-Black-Touch]
K's WM6.0 Final
K's Flexi Rom
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_xclick&business=damian_phang%40yahoo%2  ecom&item_name=K%27s%20Rom%20%26%20Hardwork%20%28x  da%2ddev%29&no_shipping=0&no_note=1&tax=0&currency  _code=USD&lc=US&bn=PP%2dDonationsBF&charset=UTF%2d  8
Don't forget to leave your xda-dev ID so that I can personally thank you!
 
aaronsmckee
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 462
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Antonio, Texas (in the clinch throwing knees)
intriguing, may I ask, what did you use as the base ROM? I've been trying too cook a Kaiser style ROM (with the dialer, com manager, etc. you feature) based on Schaps 4.20 with little succuess, and this ROM seems pretty close (I'm flashing as soon as I can to test it out). Thank you for your work!

Hermes, Schaps 4.31
KAISER, Hyperdragon III, Manilla 2D
Diamond, princeasi ATT Rapheal Official Port
Fuze (Rapheal), Changes to often to track

Sitting in the Middle at the Heart of the ATT's evil empire!! (SATX)
 
iKse
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Aug 2007
i played with it for a bit last night, and this rom seems to actually be gaining me about 5-10 FPS in Pocket GNUBoy (GBC emulator) coming from shamanix's grass 1.3.

seems pretty snappy in other things, but ill keep using it for a couple days.
 
micwk
Old
#17  
micwk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2007
cant download from the links posted, can u post it on rapidshare? my country cant download from megaupload...

many thanks in advance
 
jompao
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 352
Join Date: Nov 2006
None of the links are working. Looks like a nice rom.
Swedish Tytn, 2 GB micro SD, HBH-DS970, running on the operator 3 in Sweden (time to add 3 as an operator in Sweden).
 
noonas
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 129
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by donatello View Post
flashing it now... pictures looking great

...and it is really fast!
Hi there!

Sorry for te NooB question , how do I use the downloaded ruu.rar file? DO I replace this or what installer do I use to flas my TyTn?
 
micwk
Old
#20  
micwk's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2007
aarrrggghhhh..... cant wait to get my hands on this rom .... any other download links guys?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more

Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more