FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

There is a problem connecting to the GPRS service in your registered home network

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By osu, Junior Member on 26th December 2007, 02:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Once I tried to connect the free wifi on Atlanta airport. Since then my ATT 8525 randomly displays this message "There is a problem connecting to the GPRS service in your registered home network.
Just FYI, I do not ATT internet subscription.
I can receive text messages and calls as usual but today when I tried to sync my phone with my laptop, it gave errors like make Outlook express as your default mail server.

I cannot sync my phone to my laptop which was possible until I started getting the GPRS messages.

Please help me.
 
 
28th December 2007, 03:54 PM |#2  
fuzzvirus's Avatar
Senior Member
BASEL, CH
Thanks Meter: 21
 
Donate to Me
More
Check your selected network and see by changing it to correct network settings. I am not sure if it is going to resolve your problem or not.
28th March 2010, 01:14 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
There is a problem connecting to the GPRS service in your registered home network
I'm having the same problem.
I do not have a GPRS service.
I do not need it because i use WIFI.
Can i make wifi my only data connection with the HD2?
thnx
9th May 2010, 07:25 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
go to settings>connections>connections
the touch manage connections and delete the default tmobile gprs setting by touching it and holding til delete come up.
13th October 2010, 08:40 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just fyi,

I was facing this problem, and iiodii's solution worked fine, or simply :

Go to settings > Connections > Connections > Advanced > Select Networks >
Check both options to 'My Work Network' or any network other than your Mobile provider connection.

An advise "Just for users who will reach this topic" (I did through Google )
9th November 2010, 06:11 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This didn't work. I'm having the same problem: GPRS not working when I try to send/receive MMS, and it all started after I started using wifi. Should I flash the radio?
16th January 2011, 06:03 AM |#7  
taz357's Avatar
Member
Flag Various
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have Hermes 200- two years ago I had the same problem-this is what I did: went to the WIKI and downloaded "network settings" for my phone (cab) and loaded directly to my phone, soft reseted and that was it. Savy!?!!
18th January 2011, 03:21 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sorry to hear that.good luck to u .
23rd November 2011, 11:13 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Go to phone and then menu and then options and go to BAND, don't choose auto but chose GSM OR CDMA both of them. Hope it will help all of you.
Last edited by granitoos; 23rd November 2011 at 11:32 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes