FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

[APP] Srs Wow Hd

562 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By flashmp3, Senior Member on 2nd January 2008, 11:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I think lots of those who listen to music with their pocket pc will like it

Just copy on the pocket pc and install on main memory. Don't forget to Soft reset after installing.

It works well on my HTC TOUCH

If it doesn't work after having installed then softreset try the tip of ga!nusha:
"in order to make this wonderfull software work on every ppc you first need to check what is in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Drivers \ BuiltIn \ WaveDev] "DLL" and after install replace [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Drivers \ BuiltIn \ WaveDev] "Old driver" with what was in "DLL" before install

work on my mio"

OR use that taken from the pda4x forum:
After install SRS WOW, reset, then install this reg(unzip the wavedev.zip attached), and reset...
Now you can use SRS WOW HD, really Great Apps...


Download link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...5&d=1206612566
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	65_304322_a0718_pxdxa_SRS_WOW_HD.jpg
Views:	27712
Size:	74.9 KB
ID:	64030  
Attached Files
File Type: zip WaveDev.zip - [Click for QR Code] (613 Bytes, 20364 views)
Last edited by flashmp3; 1st August 2008 at 11:10 AM. Reason: added the softreset
The Following User Says Thank You to flashmp3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
nothin
2nd January 2008, 11:44 AM |#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
upd: it is working on my wizard...!

gsplayer(with NO effects ON!) and wow together and sound is just great.

remember to MAKE SOFTRESET AFTER INSTALLATION.
Last edited by nothin; 6th January 2008 at 08:24 AM.
2nd January 2008, 12:12 PM |#3  
starbase64's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lennestadt
Thanks Meter: 908
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Hi,

HD driver needed. Can you extract from Touch?



wfg

Starbase64
2nd January 2008, 12:19 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
be very carefull! installing this software may ruin your ppc... on mio a701 a hard reset is required.. and at some htc devices too...
2nd January 2008, 12:34 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank's dude. It works very well with my Artemis
2nd January 2008, 12:36 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbase64

Hi,

HD driver needed. Can you extract from Touch?



wfg

Starbase64

Try a softreset. It helped me
2nd January 2008, 12:39 PM |#7  
starbase64's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lennestadt
Thanks Meter: 908
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Janika

Try a softreset. It helped me

Thanks. Works fine.

MfG

Starbase64
2nd January 2008, 06:38 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
in order to make this wonderfull software work on every ppc you first need to check what is in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Drivers \ BuiltIn \ WaveDev] "DLL" and after install if it sais that hd dll not found replace [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ Drivers \ BuiltIn \ WaveDev] "Old driver" with what was in "DLL" before install

work on my mio



BTW: is there any chance of getting this as OEM???
Last edited by ga!nusha; 3rd January 2008 at 02:13 PM.
3rd January 2008, 12:36 PM |#9  
flashmp3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks for the tips now everyone can enjoy it
3rd January 2008, 06:32 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I was hoping there'd be more responses on this topic.

Is it good and stable?
3rd January 2008, 08:12 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It works great on Loox c550. No problems with instalation.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes