Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 50,872 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wings SSPL and HardSPL

Tip us?
 
RAZORX
Old
#91  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default sspl error

when i run sspl-0.91-wings.exe on my phone it turns off and wont turn back on till it ake the batery out for about 30 seconds.... any explanation?
windows mobile 6.1. same problem here it does not turn back on unless i reset or remove battery does any one have a solution for this or is it my error!
 
gsmhackerns
Old
#92  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 46
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Novi Sad
Default If not work read this:

Before use any step use clear storage in phone to clean all from phone then use SDA_ApplicationUnlock rebote phone then run sspl-0.91-wings after this remove usb cable from phone then again unplug usb cable do not wory if green icon on sync not more green just run ROMUpdateUtility and flash hardspl-0.91-wings.nbh .All work 100% in win xp with sp2 an sp3. tested very imortant use clear storage before use any step only if not work Sory for my bad english i hope that can help.
 
Cainozoic
Old
#93  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2008
help can it with Softbank X03HT?
 
mlock2k
Old
#94  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2007
Wink Tmobile Wing flash

after trying the steps in the first post i get to the point where i run sspl-0.91-wings from the wing and then it just goes blank that is it. So then i ran the application unlock again and cleared all memory like said above still no wm 6.1 anyone help me out ?
 
duckman1221
Old
#95  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2009
Default Black screen after : sspl-0.91-wings.exe on t-mobile wings

Quote:
Originally Posted by emoyasha View Post
when i run sspl-0.91-wings.exe on my phone it turns off and wont turn back on till it ake the batery out for about 30 seconds.... any explanation?
windows mobile 6.1.
also now its running very slowly.
Ok so i've seen this time and time again in this thread. I'm experiencing this as well. is anyone that knows about this type of thing paying attention or is having this happen to them? this is frustrating that this one ? has been asked almost 20 times in this thread and I've yet to see one reply to those statements. if you don't know why that's an ok answer, but it's an answer and I would appriciate it very much. I know this isn't the end of the world or anything but reply's of anytype are great.

-Chris
 
OllieD
Old
#96  
OllieD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 140
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Yorkshire
Cool Wings Not Wing!

You Should Get To Know Your Devices A Little Better.
This Forum Is For The
"HTC Wings/HTC S730" WM6 Smartphone.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...name=HTC_Wings
Not The
"HTC Herald/T-Mobile Wing" WM 5/6 PocketPC
http://wiki.xda-developers.com/index...ame=HTC_Herald
None Of The Roms Or SPL In This Forum Will Work On Your Devices.

You Should Be Looking Here For The T-Mobile Wing
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=348

Regards,

OllieD

HTC One
ROM: Stock (Awaiting S-Off for HBoot 1.54)
 
D0dgy
Old
#97  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2009
I have been trying to update to WM6.1 and am having terrible problems.

I have a HTC s730.

I have followed the steps indicated to the letter.


- REMOVE SIM and SD CARDS !!
Yep done this
- connect usb cable
and this
- create a SPL backup by running spl-backup.bat from SPL-backup-kit (make sure you Wings is "application unlocked", run the attached SDA_ApplicationUnlock on PC)
run the app unlocker and created a backup
- copy sspl-0.91-wings.exe to your device and run it
done this
- after a few seconds "USB" appears on the display
- unplug and replug the usb cable
This is where I run into a problem, I perform all the steps as outlined in this post, but when I get to this point the device just sits there with the RGB screen and does not progress any further.
I guess this may be a problem on my end having not done something somewhere although I cant find any other info as to what I might have missed, anyone got any suggestions
 
peter4stra
Old
#98  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2007
Works, great.

THANKS
HTC Touch Diamond
Still searching for a ROM.
 
Foxtuner
Old
#99  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2009
will this stop the garanty on the device?
 
madscience
Old
(Last edited by madscience; 22nd October 2009 at 02:58 PM.)
#100  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2008
Hi you all,

I have the same problem as D0dgy... Please help! I don't understand

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes