Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Wings SSPL and HardSPL

OP jockyw2001

4th January 2008, 08:24 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
jockyw2001 can you tell us is it possible after all this flashing return device to a production state, so that is impossible to determine if any flashing was done on a device?
4th January 2008, 01:06 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?
4th January 2008, 01:46 PM   |  #23  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 25
 
1,517 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.
4th January 2008, 01:51 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jockyw2001

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?
4th January 2008, 01:58 PM   |  #25  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 25
 
1,517 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?

Yes, by flashing dumped SPL and reconstructed dumped ROM
4th January 2008, 02:19 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62
Last edited by amaric; 4th January 2008 at 02:38 PM.
4th January 2008, 02:40 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62

solved...
4th January 2008, 03:10 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I backed up my SPL and OS. We need that from pre-prodouction model too. So Rafuz, where are you?
4th January 2008, 08:50 PM   |  #29  
el_lo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
For those who flashed the splash screens to try the SPL, here is the original HTC S730 splash screen
Attached Files
File Type: zip S730WINGS_Original_Splash_Screen.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 350 views)
6th January 2008, 03:41 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Rafuz.. where is the pre-prod. rom

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes