Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Thread Deleted

Wings SSPL and HardSPL

4th January 2008, 07:24 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
jockyw2001 can you tell us is it possible after all this flashing return device to a production state, so that is impossible to determine if any flashing was done on a device?
4th January 2008, 12:06 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?
4th January 2008, 12:46 PM   |  #23  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 22
 
1,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.
4th January 2008, 12:51 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jockyw2001

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?
4th January 2008, 12:58 PM   |  #25  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 22
 
1,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?

Yes, by flashing dumped SPL and reconstructed dumped ROM
4th January 2008, 01:19 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62
Last edited by amaric; 4th January 2008 at 01:38 PM.
4th January 2008, 01:40 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62

solved...
4th January 2008, 02:10 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I backed up my SPL and OS. We need that from pre-prodouction model too. So Rafuz, where are you?
4th January 2008, 07:50 PM   |  #29  
el_lo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
For those who flashed the splash screens to try the SPL, here is the original HTC S730 splash screen
Attached Files
File Type: zip S730WINGS_Original_Splash_Screen.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 350 views)
6th January 2008, 02:41 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Rafuz.. where is the pre-prod. rom

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes