FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Wings SSPL and HardSPL

1,641 posts
Thanks Meter: 55
 
By jockyw2001, Recognized Developer on 3rd January 2008, 05:26 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th January 2008, 07:24 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
jockyw2001 can you tell us is it possible after all this flashing return device to a production state, so that is impossible to determine if any flashing was done on a device?
 
 
4th January 2008, 12:06 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?
4th January 2008, 12:46 PM |#23  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.
4th January 2008, 12:51 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jockyw2001

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?
4th January 2008, 12:58 PM |#25  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?

Yes, by flashing dumped SPL and reconstructed dumped ROM
4th January 2008, 01:19 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62
Last edited by amaric; 4th January 2008 at 01:38 PM.
4th January 2008, 01:40 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62

solved...
4th January 2008, 02:10 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I backed up my SPL and OS. We need that from pre-prodouction model too. So Rafuz, where are you?
4th January 2008, 07:50 PM |#29  
el_lo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
For those who flashed the splash screens to try the SPL, here is the original HTC S730 splash screen
Attached Files
File Type: zip S730WINGS_Original_Splash_Screen.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 350 views)
6th January 2008, 02:41 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Rafuz.. where is the pre-prod. rom
10th January 2008, 09:07 PM |#31  
tom_codon's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Well done..!

Any Mods can make sticky this thread ?
Thanks

Read More
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes