How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Wings SSPL and HardSPL

OP jockyw2001

4th January 2008, 08:24 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
jockyw2001 can you tell us is it possible after all this flashing return device to a production state, so that is impossible to determine if any flashing was done on a device?
4th January 2008, 01:06 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?
4th January 2008, 01:46 PM   |  #23  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,553 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Are we waiting on a step-by-step guide how to dump the ROM?

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.
4th January 2008, 01:51 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jockyw2001

1. To backup SPL follow instructions in my first post of this thread
2. To backup OS follow the instructions here

I'm still working on a method to dump by means of the HardSPL command "fat2sd", but you are fully covered by the previous 2 steps.

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?
4th January 2008, 01:58 PM   |  #25  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,553 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

And what about my first question? Is it possible to return to production state?

Yes, by flashing dumped SPL and reconstructed dumped ROM
4th January 2008, 02:19 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62
Last edited by amaric; 4th January 2008 at 02:38 PM.
4th January 2008, 02:40 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by amaric

Do i have to flash hardSPL in order to be able to backup OS by using pdocread.exe tool?
I ask because when i run pdocread.exe -l i get this error :

The NTVDM CPU has encountered an illegal instruction.
CS:0719 IP:02e7 OP:63 61 6e 20 62

solved...
4th January 2008, 03:10 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I backed up my SPL and OS. We need that from pre-prodouction model too. So Rafuz, where are you?
4th January 2008, 08:50 PM   |  #29  
el_lo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
For those who flashed the splash screens to try the SPL, here is the original HTC S730 splash screen
Attached Files
File Type: zip S730WINGS_Original_Splash_Screen.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.3 KB, 350 views)
6th January 2008, 03:41 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Rafuz.. where is the pre-prod. rom

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes