5,604,730 Members 31,878 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WMWifiRouter - v1.60 (build 1120) - December 17, 2009

Tip us?
 
marctronixx
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 487
Join Date: Jul 2007
hello chain, i like the new place you have here. feels good to get your own place eh?
 
andyw69
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Trouble still

Hi, I'm having trouble with the ipod and also an Imac can't log on. I'm using .87. I was able yesterday with version .85 to log on thru my winxp tablet but today it can't even see the network in its list of wifi's. The mac and ipod can see it but flash the dhcp settings, they are in the right numbers though. I tried going back to .85 but the xp machine still cant see the network!

Andy

ps I just did a crash cleanup and can now see and log onto the network with the xp machine, didn't need to re load .87. I also tried the ipod, it worked the first time I tried on static ip, failed again on dynamic and now d seems to like static again. Its getting closer now.

Wow battery drai is very high
 
Chainfire
Old
#23  
Chainfire's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? - OP
Thanks Meter 46113
Posts: 8,834
Join Date: Oct 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyw69 View Post
Hi, I'm having trouble with the ipod and also an Imac can't log on. I'm using .87. I was able yesterday with version .85 to log on thru my winxp tablet but today it can't even see the network in its list of wifi's. The mac and ipod can see it but flash the dhcp settings, they are in the right numbers though. I tried going back to .85 but the xp machine still cant see the network!

Andy

ps I just did a crash cleanup and can now see and log onto the network with the xp machine, didn't need to re load .87. I also tried the ipod, it worked the first time I tried on static ip, failed again on dynamic and now d seems to like static again. Its getting closer now.

Wow battery drai is very high
Ok now I'm confused: which version are you running now? Does the iPod work on static?

I will add an extra option so you can turn on/off the DHCP 'enhancements' in v0.88. That might help with the iPod issue.

And yeah, WiFi is not so nice for battery. Be sure to use the powerswitch to turn off the screen and set your WiFi performance to save power instead of best performance
BLOG - G+(Chainfire) - G+(Personal) - TWITTER - IRC - DONATE

A proper quote includes only the relevant paragraphs, and a proper post never ends with the word "why"

Android
HTC G1, Hero, One
Samsung i5800, i9000*2, P1000*2, P7100, i9100*2, N7000, P6800, i9300, N7100, i9505, N9005
Sony T LT30p, Z C6603
Nexus Galaxy*2, N7, N10, N7-2013

SuperSU, Mobile ODIN, TriangleAway, DSLR Controller, CF-Root, 500 Firepaper, OpenDelta, USB Host Diagnostics, ExynosAbuseAPK, Live dmesg+logcat, NoMoarPowah!, CF-Bench, Chainfire3D, CF.lumen, SGS2 SIM Unlocker, GingerBreakAPK, SuperPower, and more!

Windows Mobile 5/6
E-Mobile EM-ONE
HTC Wizard*2, Kaiser, Touch, Diamond, Pro, HD*2, Diamond 2, Pro 2*2, HD2*2
Samsung i780, i900*2, i8000*2, b7300, b7320, b7330, b7620*2, b6520

WMWifiRouter, KaiserTweak, FPUEnabler, WMLongLife, WMRegOptimizer, CFC+GUI, TF3D+v2 ports, Kaiser+Omnia2+Snapdragon 3D drivers, GfxBoost, and more!

Windows Phone 7
LG GW910

NOTICE: I do not respond to tech support questions through PM.
 
steviele
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Great Tool

Thank you for the tool. I know nothing about routing but manage to get my 8525 to talk to my nokia N800. As far as I know, this tool is cleaner to implement than going to cmdline N800 and set up a dummy connection.
 
draghn
Old
#25  
draghn's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Reno
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire View Post
Ok now I'm confused: which version are you running now? Does the iPod work on static?

I will add an extra option so you can turn on/off the DHCP 'enhancements' in v0.88. That might help with the iPod issue.

And yeah, WiFi is not so nice for battery. Be sure to use the powerswitch to turn off the screen and set your WiFi performance to save power instead of best performance
I don't know why I didn't try it before, but my iPod Touch connects just fine when I configure it with a static IP using the settings you posted at the beginning of this thread.

Turning it back to DHCP starts causing the same problems mentioned before.

Using: v0.87
 
koerding2
Old
(Last edited by koerding2; 7th January 2008 at 05:30 AM.) Reason: Solved problem
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2008
Somehow now it works. Somehow I think the fact that I tried while being tethered may have interfered. Also ... I was never able to see the WMWifiRouter network in the list of available networks. Well... in any case ... great work! Is it necessary to add the adhoc network in windows before a connection is possible?

thanks for any help,
Konrad
 
DoPeY5007
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Culver City
I just installed this on my 8525 (at&t) and got it to work

I needed to add in the WMWifiRouter wifi hot spot in as a setting with in the phones wifi settings.


worked fine.

Very nice app.


The only problem I encountered was I was unable to get on the net on the phone itself (IE, google maps etc)
...
 
Lowenski
Old
#28  
Lowenski's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 75
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Graphic Designer

Hi I'm a graphic designer if you need Help in the developing of an interface for the software

lowenski@gmail.com
 
borealcool
Old
(Last edited by borealcool; 11th January 2008 at 02:41 PM.)
#29  
borealcool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Quebec
EDIT Jan. 11: Please try this self-installing version of ICS first. If it doesn't work for you, try the manual install below.

I was able to install ICS to my Telus P4000 (Titan/Mogul) stock rom which only ships with WModem software. Both USB and WMWiFiRouter works, but I haven't tested BT. If anyone else gets it working, please report your device model for others to find.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ICS_Non_OEM.zip - [Click for QR Code] (82.9 KB, 2855 views)
Gear:
  • Samsung Galaxy S3 [CM11]
  • HTC Desire HD [CM7]
  • Huawei Ascend Y210 [CM10]
Personal blog:


- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 
Lowenski
Old
#30  
Lowenski's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 75
Join Date: Oct 2007
Smile BUG Unistalling


I have installed for testing the new 0.87 cab file but wen I try to uninstall it get out of the "installed programs list" but still installed in the programs and all shortcuts and the working program remains I run the crash reg I don't know if that can be the one causing the problem... but just letting know about that bug...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes