FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[22 FEB 2008 / FASTER] Pays ROM Lite & Full - WM6.1 v3.05 FINAL WWE with Big Storage

926 posts
Thanks Meter: 218
 
By PaY87, Senior Member on 30th January 2008, 10:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th August 2008, 07:05 AM |#521  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
question about state led
I have Pays rom on my tytn.
When i received sms or missed call, led remains green.
Before i used other roms and led changed colour..
How can i fix this (little) problem?
 
 
6th August 2008, 01:24 PM |#522  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have problem with copying contacts.
When I press and hold on contact and choose Copy Contact then error message appears:
"An unexpected error has occurred in this program."
What can be wrong? How to copy contacts?
8th August 2008, 03:09 AM |#523  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
weird issues with ROM
Hey guys.
Im having some weird issues wilst running this rom, I previously used the DVH 6.1 rom and it ran fine, except no MMS
Ive just had 2 days of factory resetting and trying to install apps and eliminated pretty much every app.

once i start installing anything that i have used previously and found stable the system will lockup whilst installing the app (wait icon, no progress for ten mins, can still navigate other functions) or lock up opening the application (wait icon, complete lockup) or even lockup opening the default installed apps. (messaging, complette lockup)
reseeting the phone appears to factory reset the device, however browsing around the internal memory shows lots of corrupted filenames a 2 soft + reset fixes this, but i lose everything.

Does anyone have any idea what could be causing this?

Ive factory reset about 20 times in the last 24 hours (and i have about a million different PIM backups)
(yes, ive tried building with no backups being restored.. no difference)
Last edited by atreidae; 8th August 2008 at 03:17 AM.
8th August 2008, 03:12 AM |#524  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atreidae

Hey guys.
Im having some weird issues wilst running this rom, I previously used the DVH 6.1 rom and it ran fine, except no MMS
Ive just had 2 days of factory resetting and trying to install apps and eliminated pretty much every app.

once i start installing anything that i have used previously and found stable the system will lockup whilst installing the app (wait icon, no progress for ten mins, can still navigate other functions) or lock up opening the application (wait icon, complete lockup) or even lockup opening the default installed apps. (messaging, complette lockup)

Does anyone have any idea what could be causing this?

As great a chef as pays is, he seems to be less active these days, not sure how he got on with the free hermes offer, but yeah, looks like he may still be cooking, and this is 'old' technology compared to what's available out there now. You might want to try one of the newer builds from other chefs, until Pays is back with a vengeance I am sure it won't be far away.
8th August 2008, 03:18 AM |#525  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Care to advise a decent 6.1 rom?
8th August 2008, 03:19 AM |#526  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atreidae

Care to advise a decent 6.1 rom?

Please try what's on here .... what's good for me may not be good for you
8th August 2008, 03:19 AM |#527  
farres's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ɥ ʇ ɹ ɐ ɜ
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atreidae

Care to advise a decent 6.1 rom?

ok Zocster, it's time to refer to your signature
14th August 2008, 03:18 PM |#528  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
version for Artemis
hi all,

is there possibility to get this great rom for Artemis (or Vodafone VPA III).

I have installed the version for my VPA III and want to have for my new device Artemis (or T-Mobile MDA Compact III).

thanks
14th August 2008, 03:59 PM |#529  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This one won´t work for the Artemis. For that device there is an own thread at the devs
18th August 2008, 07:18 PM |#530  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
contacts doesn't work. how can i fix this?
18th August 2008, 07:20 PM |#531  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grindin

contacts doesn't work. how can i fix this?

Can you be more specific, what contacts doesn't work? SIM contacts? This was the third ROM i flashed on to my hermes three months ago. I didn't recall having problems with contacts.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes