FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

HTC Album with folder - no video found

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By vdesmare, Junior Member on 4th February 2008, 04:08 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I installed the HTC album where we can select the folder. It's working fine for the picture but not for my video. I cannot see any video using using this SW. I copied the video on the memory card and also on the HTC. No changes ... still no video.

A way to solve this?


Vincent
 
 
6th February 2008, 07:51 AM |#2  
NeoS's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - There is no N00b...
Flag Somewhere in NL
Thanks Meter: 851
 
More
I got it working, but not with HTCAlbum. See my post here.
7th February 2008, 05:27 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
another answer to find video on sd (my videos folder) with HTCalbum???

I need help :)

thank you
8th February 2008, 12:26 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think the HTCalbum only shows video that's mp4 och 3gp. So if you convert it to mp4 and place it under \Storage card\DCIM\100MEDIA\ you will be able to find your videos. It's working for me.
15th June 2008, 10:35 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
found a fix
very easy

before installation, copy the htcalbum.exe file into htcalbum_old.exe (or any other name)
install app
modify the reg hklm soft htc biotouch minihub app 1_3 path to the old file.

sorry for the language but it's a bit late and i'm verry sleepy.
enjoy.
16th July 2008, 05:29 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please clarify above
if htc album is already installed, what are we supposed to do? Mine came with Dutty's V1 Diamond ROM.
17th July 2008, 07:29 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please clarify above
if htc album is already installed, what are we supposed to do? Mine came with Dutty's V1 Diamond ROM.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes