FORUMS

Floating Apps with Rovers – XDA App Review

There are a lot of great launchers to help customize your phone. Some Launchers allow … more

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

HTC Album with folder - no video found

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By vdesmare, Junior Member on 4th February 2008, 04:08 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I installed the HTC album where we can select the folder. It's working fine for the picture but not for my video. I cannot see any video using using this SW. I copied the video on the memory card and also on the HTC. No changes ... still no video.

A way to solve this?


Vincent
 
 
6th February 2008, 07:51 AM |#2  
NeoS's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - There is no N00b...
Flag Somewhere in NL
Thanks Meter: 852
 
More
I got it working, but not with HTCAlbum. See my post here.
7th February 2008, 05:27 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
another answer to find video on sd (my videos folder) with HTCalbum???

I need help :)

thank you
8th February 2008, 12:26 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think the HTCalbum only shows video that's mp4 och 3gp. So if you convert it to mp4 and place it under \Storage card\DCIM\100MEDIA\ you will be able to find your videos. It's working for me.
15th June 2008, 10:35 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
found a fix
very easy

before installation, copy the htcalbum.exe file into htcalbum_old.exe (or any other name)
install app
modify the reg hklm soft htc biotouch minihub app 1_3 path to the old file.

sorry for the language but it's a bit late and i'm verry sleepy.
enjoy.
16th July 2008, 05:29 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please clarify above
if htc album is already installed, what are we supposed to do? Mine came with Dutty's V1 Diamond ROM.
17th July 2008, 07:29 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please clarify above
if htc album is already installed, what are we supposed to do? Mine came with Dutty's V1 Diamond ROM.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes