Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,848 Members 37,080 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Album with folder - no video found

Tip us?
 
vdesmare
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default HTC Album with folder - no video found

I installed the HTC album where we can select the folder. It's working fine for the picture but not for my video. I cannot see any video using using this SW. I copied the video on the memory card and also on the HTC. No changes ... still no video.

A way to solve this?


Vincent
 
NeoS
Old
#2  
NeoS's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - There is no N00b...
Thanks Meter 838
Posts: 3,321
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Somewhere in NL

 
DONATE TO ME
I got it working, but not with HTCAlbum. See my post here.

|How to make a good signature|How to be a new user|Rules|Moderator List|

Device list in chronological order: Nokia 7650, Nokia 6260, Nokia N80, HTC Artemis, HTC Polaris, HTC Blackstone, HTC Iolite, HTC Passion, Samsung GT9100, Asus Grouper, LG Mako, LG Hammerhead. Which one will be next?
 
Djeff
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2008
another answer to find video on sd (my videos folder) with HTCalbum???

I need help :)

thank you
 
prankie
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2008
I think the HTCalbum only shows video that's mp4 och 3gp. So if you convert it to mp4 and place it under \Storage card\DCIM\100MEDIA\ you will be able to find your videos. It's working for me.
 
ravest
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 184
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bucharest
Default found a fix

very easy

before installation, copy the htcalbum.exe file into htcalbum_old.exe (or any other name)
install app
modify the reg hklm soft htc biotouch minihub app 1_3 path to the old file.

sorry for the language but it's a bit late and i'm verry sleepy.
enjoy.
 
boyla001
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Nashville
Default Please clarify above

if htc album is already installed, what are we supposed to do? Mine came with Dutty's V1 Diamond ROM.
 
boyla001
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 20
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Nashville
Default Please clarify above

if htc album is already installed, what are we supposed to do? Mine came with Dutty's V1 Diamond ROM.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more

Droid X Receives KitKat Port, Upcoming Google Glass Firmware Improvements – XDA Developer TV

Android 4.4.3 lands on the European HTC … more

Calc+ is a Smart and Beautiful Android Calculator

As we’ve said inthe past, there are quite a few calculators available on Android. … more