5,600,182 Members 39,185 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WM6 for MTeoR

Tip us?
 
ALEUT
Old
(Last edited by ALEUT; 9th February 2008 at 10:58 PM.) Reason: Update Version of this rom
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 188
Join Date: Jul 2007
Exclamation WM6 for MTeoR

Hi guys! Now exist a working version of WM6 for MTeoR. Flash this rom with sspl for Breeze.

09.02.2008 Test 3. Changes:
- Eng and Rus T9
- fixed connections
- fixed Quick menu
- added red and black themes
- deleted ClearVue
- other

Download:
http://rapidshare.com/files/90509839/WM6_MTeoR_test3.7z

Flash:
Your phone needs to be application unlocked.

1. Download SSPL from this forum
2. Copy all three files to the root of your phone (not SD card)
3. Download the firmware
4. Rename the firmware file to BREEIMG.NBH and copy to SD card.
5. Execute the SPL file and very quickly press the power and camera buttons.
6. The screen will go stripey and then you will be prompted to load the ROM.

PS: developers: Alex (sp3dev) and I (ALEUT)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Scr.jpg
Views:	817
Size:	71.9 KB
ID:	69490  
 
darrellr
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 104
Join Date: Feb 2007
I flashed it.

Very smart splash screen

Ok. The about screen shows:

Quote:
CE OS 5.2.1616 (Build 18120.0.4.0)
Radio Version 1.54.07 (I flashed this myself earlier)
Available storage 64.39Mb
Total Storage 69.75 Mb
Available storage 28.01
Total Memory 53.35 Mb
The System Information :

Protocol Version: 32.86u7020.23H

Nb. No Microsoft apps
 
darrellr
Old
(Last edited by darrellr; 7th February 2008 at 11:39 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 104
Join Date: Feb 2007
First off. Excellent work guys! This must have been tough!

So list of problems

1 - can't set connections.

When trying to go to screen (settings -> 6 Connections) I get "Error - The settings could not be opened"

2 - Power button doesn't bring up menu.
 
ALEUT
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 188
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by darrellr View Post
First off. Excellent work guys! This must have been tough!

So list of problems

1 - can't set connections.

When trying to go to screen (settings -> 6 Connections) I get "Error - The settings could not be opened"

2 - Power button doesn't bring up menu.
It will be fixed in nearest time.
 
Smith2001
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 212
Join Date: Jun 2006
how did u get that radio version?

CE OS 5.2.1616 (Build 18120.0.4.0)
Radio Version 1.54.07 (I flashed this myself earlier) <-----------
Available storage 64.39Mb
Total Storage 69.75 Mb
Available storage 28.01
Total Memory 53.35 Mb
 
darrellr
Old
(Last edited by darrellr; 9th February 2008 at 11:31 AM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 104
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smith2001 View Post
how did u get that radio version?
I bought a battered MTeoR flashed it radio only to 1.54 and OS only to 1.34
 
Smith2001
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 212
Join Date: Jun 2006
could you just give me a quick run through on how you did it? as i have tried before and failed? thanks
 
sarvesvara.dasa
Old
#8  
sarvesvara.dasa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 346
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Dubai, UAE
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEUT View Post
Hi guys! Now exist a working version of WM6 for MTeoR. But it have some bugs, which now is fixing (it's first build). Flash this rom with sspl for Breeze.
Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/89672282/WM6_MTeoR_last.7z
PS: developers: Alex (sp3dev) and I (ALEUT)
Any mirror please !!!
 
Aqrab
Old
(Last edited by Aqrab; 9th February 2008 at 08:37 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 972
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dubai , UAE
i have imate spjas does this will work for me ?

and can you upload the ROM in other site please

http://zshare.net/
 
darrellr
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 104
Join Date: Feb 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEUT View Post
It will be fixed in nearest time.
So I see in the work-in-progess thread. "Andrew7777777" says he has a "90% solution" for connections and is nearly there with GPRS too.

I'm very impressed with you guys. I gave up when I couldn't get the XIP ported.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more

Keep Track of Everything Your Device Does with Event Logger

Regardless of their OS choice, computing power users generally share one common … more

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more