FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

WM6 for MTeoR

7th February 2008, 05:36 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi guys! Now exist a working version of WM6 for MTeoR. Flash this rom with sspl for Breeze.

09.02.2008 Test 3. Changes:
- Eng and Rus T9
- fixed connections
- fixed Quick menu
- added red and black themes
- deleted ClearVue
- other

Download:
http://rapidshare.com/files/90509839/WM6_MTeoR_test3.7z

Flash:
Your phone needs to be application unlocked.

1. Download SSPL from this forum
2. Copy all three files to the root of your phone (not SD card)
3. Download the firmware
4. Rename the firmware file to BREEIMG.NBH and copy to SD card.
5. Execute the SPL file and very quickly press the power and camera buttons.
6. The screen will go stripey and then you will be prompted to load the ROM.

PS: developers: Alex (sp3dev) and I (ALEUT)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Scr.jpg
Views:	819
Size:	71.9 KB
ID:	69490  
Last edited by ALEUT; 9th February 2008 at 10:58 PM. Reason: Update Version of this rom
 
 
7th February 2008, 11:21 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I flashed it.

Very smart splash screen

Ok. The about screen shows:

Quote:

CE OS 5.2.1616 (Build 18120.0.4.0)
Radio Version 1.54.07 (I flashed this myself earlier)
Available storage 64.39Mb
Total Storage 69.75 Mb
Available storage 28.01
Total Memory 53.35 Mb

The System Information :

Protocol Version: 32.86u7020.23H

Nb. No Microsoft apps
7th February 2008, 11:36 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
First off. Excellent work guys! This must have been tough!

So list of problems

1 - can't set connections.

When trying to go to screen (settings -> 6 Connections) I get "Error - The settings could not be opened"

2 - Power button doesn't bring up menu.
Last edited by darrellr; 7th February 2008 at 11:39 PM.
8th February 2008, 10:48 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darrellr

First off. Excellent work guys! This must have been tough!

So list of problems

1 - can't set connections.

When trying to go to screen (settings -> 6 Connections) I get "Error - The settings could not be opened"

2 - Power button doesn't bring up menu.

It will be fixed in nearest time.
8th February 2008, 10:50 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
how did u get that radio version?

CE OS 5.2.1616 (Build 18120.0.4.0)
Radio Version 1.54.07 (I flashed this myself earlier) <-----------
Available storage 64.39Mb
Total Storage 69.75 Mb
Available storage 28.01
Total Memory 53.35 Mb
8th February 2008, 12:12 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smith2001

how did u get that radio version?

I bought a battered MTeoR flashed it radio only to 1.54 and OS only to 1.34
Last edited by darrellr; 9th February 2008 at 11:31 AM.
9th February 2008, 08:12 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
could you just give me a quick run through on how you did it? as i have tried before and failed? thanks
9th February 2008, 08:13 AM |#8  
sarvesvara.dasa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai, UAE
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEUT

Hi guys! Now exist a working version of WM6 for MTeoR. But it have some bugs, which now is fixing (it's first build). Flash this rom with sspl for Breeze.
Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/89672282/WM6_MTeoR_last.7z
PS: developers: Alex (sp3dev) and I (ALEUT)

Any mirror please !!!
9th February 2008, 08:34 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai , UAE
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
i have imate spjas does this will work for me ?

and can you upload the ROM in other site please

http://zshare.net/
Last edited by Aqrab; 9th February 2008 at 08:37 AM.
9th February 2008, 09:55 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALEUT

It will be fixed in nearest time.

So I see in the work-in-progess thread. "Andrew7777777" says he has a "90% solution" for connections and is nearly there with GPRS too.

I'm very impressed with you guys. I gave up when I couldn't get the XIP ported.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes