5,600,919 Members 41,890 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UPDATED 10-06-08] Radio Thread!!

Tip us?
 
disflipissofresh
Old
(Last edited by disflipissofresh; 8th October 2008 at 02:45 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 188
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Seatac
Default [UPDATED 10-06-08] Radio Thread!!

Here is some radio for tmobile wing help from danmitpud and iPhone iWing

nice job. keep it up

more to come hopefully...
Attached Files
File Type: zip 02.94.90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.57 MB, 117 views)
File Type: zip 02.97.90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.57 MB, 118 views)
File Type: zip 03.12.90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.58 MB, 135 views)
File Type: zip 03.18.90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.58 MB, 351 views)
File Type: zip 03.21.90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.58 MB, 1030 views)
File Type: zip 03.07.90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.57 MB, 424 views)
 
iPhone iWing
Old
#2  
iPhone iWing's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 223
Join Date: Mar 2008
i think its a good idea dis.. i think it should include how to change and get dif radios.. ill help as much as i can.. only using 3.12 now.. came with OPT v.7 by ttran...
HTC MyTouch 4G:
Glacier PVT ENG S-0FF
HB00T-0.85.2007
Radio: 26.03.02.26_M
R0M:
Black0ut ICS Incredible v3.1.0

 
a454nova
Old
#3  
a454nova's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 711
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Aurora, CO
Default 3G

Is it possible to update the Radio on the Wing for 3G?
 
disflipissofresh
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 188
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Seatac
Quote:
Originally Posted by a454nova View Post
Is it possible to update the Radio on the Wing for 3G?
Tmobile Wing doesn't support 3g network.
 
GiRaK
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by disflipissofresh View Post
Tmobile Wing doesn't support 3g network.
Yes they do, it just isn't everywhere yet.
T-Mobile Wing
OTP v7 Lite Beta 2
 
kidnamedAlbert
Old
#6  
kidnamedAlbert's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1,645
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Photoshop CS3
Quote:
Originally Posted by GiRaK View Post
Yes they do, it just isn't everywhere yet.
no, it doesnt have the hardware for it...
http://albertcadena.me
DEVICE: Apple iPhone 3G 16GB
OLD DEVICE: T-Mobile Wing[GONE]
Please help me get a nexus one. just $300 to go. Donate
 
GiRaK
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidnamedAlbert View Post
no, it doesnt have the hardware for it...
mb i read it as tmobile didn't support 3g not the wing.

Yes the wing doesn't support 3g
T-Mobile Wing
OTP v7 Lite Beta 2
 
xboxhaxorz
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 849
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Washington DC
Thats the only downfall of using a wing on at&t

I was using 03.08.09 and i had 0 problems with this radio its great. Recently though callers would experience a buzzing sound on their end, so i updated to the latest radio but the problem is still there.

Note with the new radio i notice maybe a 15% increase in signal strength
 
disflipissofresh
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 188
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Seatac
The purpose for this thread is to have the list of the Tmobile Wing's radio. If somebody can post it here then it would be very helpful to others.
 
DrStinkbomb
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 108
Join Date: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by disflipissofresh View Post
The purpose for this thread is to have the list of the Tmobile Wing's radio. If somebody can post it here then it would be very helpful to others.
well you started the thread... so use the search function to gather up all the radio .cabs and help others out by listing them all here... thanks...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TasGear: A Tasker Extension for the Samsung Galaxy Gear

With wearable technology taking center stage this year, one can only expect more … more

Intelligently Place Contacts on Your Home Screen with CallWho Widget

There are plenty of ways to get your contacts to show up on your … more

Control TWRP from within Android with TWRP Coordinator

You may recall that back when TWRP2 introduced a couple of years ago, it brought with … more