Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tilt Stuck at 3 color screen...Help!

OP fitdocsr

10th February 2008, 03:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
installed hardspl, began flashing, got to 20% then error 262. now get error 262 at 0%.
What can I do?
Screen has RUUNBH in the top right corner.
KAIS1*0
SPL-1.56.0000
CPLD-8
Last edited by fitdocsr; 10th February 2008 at 04:50 AM.
10th February 2008, 09:22 AM   |  #2  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Placerville, California
Thanks Meter: 80
 
5,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitdocsr

installed hardspl, began flashing, got to 20% then error 262. now get error 262 at 0%.
What can I do?
Screen has RUUNBH in the top right corner.
KAIS1*0
SPL-1.56.0000
CPLD-8

While in the tri color screen.

Flash to this ROM.

http://rapidshare.com/files/53403690...1_Internal.exe
10th February 2008, 07:55 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Yeah, I had a similar problem. The only ROM that worked for me was the newest AT&T ROM (1.61.502.2) that was posted in the Kaiser ROM wiki. All the other ROM's failed (even the same build that was on my device). This was after I was trying to put on the HardSPL to get it unlocked.

I had the White Screen of Death and was testing some new builds of the SPL stuff and got into the 3 color state of doom.

I'm pretty sure this is the ROM I used:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=357123

TTFN
Last edited by greggerca; 10th February 2008 at 07:56 PM. Reason: Link problem
10th February 2008, 08:33 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Thanks for the replies.
Here is what i ended up doing.
open mtty, press enter, then type boot, enter
got the phone to boot back to windows mobile then ran customruu from there.

I thought I had bricked it, certainly scared me.
10th February 2008, 08:50 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I had this problem yesterday. I went through the "recovery" process. This brought me back to the 3 Color screen. From there I clicked the HardSPL exe. Pressed enter, let HardSPL run for a few seconds(the screen didn't change but I could hear the laptop working). Then opened the RUU for any ROM I wanted to install.

This avoided installing an intermediate factory ROM.

This only works one time each time I recovered. If I canceled out of the RUU I had to go through the recovery process again.

1. Unplug USB
2. Remove Battery
3. Wait 3 seconds
4. Install battery
5. Turn on phone
6. Plug in USB

Good Luck!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes