FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Can I make the phone buttons full screen?

28 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By brrymnvette, Junior Member on 11th February 2008, 05:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Sick of fat fingering the buttons when trying to dial a number. Is there a fix out there to make the buttons full screen so I don't f it up and take forever to slowly dial a number? I've looked and haven't found anything for the Kaiser.


Thanks.
 
 
11th February 2008, 06:30 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I agree with you on this too. I've got the retouched dialer but I find that the height of the buttons is still a little too small.
11th February 2008, 06:36 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag St Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyanqua

I agree with you on this too. I've got the retouched dialer but I find that the height of the buttons is still a little too small.

Yeah, I've seen the screen shots of it, and it still looks a little to small for my fingers.
11th February 2008, 06:39 PM |#4  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Developer Committee and More
Wrong Side of Heaven, Righteous Side of Hell
Thanks Meter: 4,914
 
More
As far as I know, you cannot just skin the dialer to get bigger buttons. You actually need to install an updated dialer. I use the iPhone dialer in combination with turning up the screen sensitivity to avoid most fat-finger incidents.
11th February 2008, 06:39 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag St Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is the iPhone dialer just the dialer? I don't want the rest of the fake iphone crap, just the dialer.
11th February 2008, 06:51 PM |#6  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Developer Committee and More
Wrong Side of Heaven, Righteous Side of Hell
Thanks Meter: 4,914
 
More
Yes it is just a dialer, written by Nargalzius. For the life of me I cannot find the link to it on XDA, so I uploaded it to my Box.net public share. Just click the Kaiser link in my signature, its named iPhone Dialer.

-Also-

If you want to increase the sensitivity of the touch screen, I recommend setting the registry key (HKLM\Drivers\TouchPanel\Pressure Threshold) to 5000. It may seem a little high, but the response time is practically instant, and very little pressure required (still enough to avoid accidental presses).
Last edited by NotATreoFan; 11th February 2008 at 06:54 PM. Reason: Added more info
11th February 2008, 06:58 PM |#7  
alexn2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brrymnvette

Sick of fat fingering the buttons when trying to dial a number. Is there a fix out there to make the buttons full screen so I don't f it up and take forever to slowly dial a number? I've looked and haven't found anything for the Kaiser.


Thanks.

Resco keyboard solves your problem http://resco.net/pocketpc/keyboard/default.asp
11th February 2008, 07:02 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag St Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan

Yes it is just a dialer, written by Nargalzius. For the life of me I cannot find the link to it on XDA, so I uploaded it to my Box.net public share. Just click the Kaiser link in my signature, its named iPhone Dialer.

-Also-

If you want to increase the sensitivity of the touch screen, I recommend setting the registry key (HKLM\Drivers\TouchPanel\Pressure Threshold) to 5000. It may seem a little high, but the response time is practically instant, and very little pressure required (still enough to avoid accidental presses).

Got it, thanks man. I'll try it out. Hopefully it's what I'm wanting. Much appreciated.
11th February 2008, 07:19 PM |#9  
decimusmaximus7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madison, MS
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan

Yes it is just a dialer, written by Nargalzius. For the life of me I cannot find the link to it on XDA, so I uploaded it to my Box.net public share. Just click the Kaiser link in my signature, its named iPhone Dialer.

-Also-

If you want to increase the sensitivity of the touch screen, I recommend setting the registry key (HKLM\Drivers\TouchPanel\Pressure Threshold) to 5000. It may seem a little high, but the response time is practically instant, and very little pressure required (still enough to avoid accidental presses).

Does smart dialing with with this dialer?
11th February 2008, 07:53 PM |#10  
Senior Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brrymnvette

Sick of fat fingering the buttons when trying to dial a number. Is there a fix out there to make the buttons full screen so I don't f it up and take forever to slowly dial a number? I've looked and haven't found anything for the Kaiser.


Thanks.

You may want to give this a try! Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=367423
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes