Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

Can I make the phone buttons full screen?

OP brrymnvette

11th February 2008, 05:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag St Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Sick of fat fingering the buttons when trying to dial a number. Is there a fix out there to make the buttons full screen so I don't f it up and take forever to slowly dial a number? I've looked and haven't found anything for the Kaiser.


Thanks.
11th February 2008, 06:30 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
I agree with you on this too. I've got the retouched dialer but I find that the height of the buttons is still a little too small.
11th February 2008, 06:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag St Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyanqua

I agree with you on this too. I've got the retouched dialer but I find that the height of the buttons is still a little too small.

Yeah, I've seen the screen shots of it, and it still looks a little to small for my fingers.
11th February 2008, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Moderator Committee Developer Committee
Flag Eastern Seaboard
Thanks Meter: 4,687
 
14,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
As far as I know, you cannot just skin the dialer to get bigger buttons. You actually need to install an updated dialer. I use the iPhone dialer in combination with turning up the screen sensitivity to avoid most fat-finger incidents.
11th February 2008, 06:39 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag St Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Is the iPhone dialer just the dialer? I don't want the rest of the fake iphone crap, just the dialer.
11th February 2008, 06:51 PM   |  #6  
NotATreoFan's Avatar
Moderator Committee Developer Committee
Flag Eastern Seaboard
Thanks Meter: 4,687
 
14,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Yes it is just a dialer, written by Nargalzius. For the life of me I cannot find the link to it on XDA, so I uploaded it to my Box.net public share. Just click the Kaiser link in my signature, its named iPhone Dialer.

-Also-

If you want to increase the sensitivity of the touch screen, I recommend setting the registry key (HKLM\Drivers\TouchPanel\Pressure Threshold) to 5000. It may seem a little high, but the response time is practically instant, and very little pressure required (still enough to avoid accidental presses).
Last edited by NotATreoFan; 11th February 2008 at 06:54 PM. Reason: Added more info
11th February 2008, 06:58 PM   |  #7  
alexn2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brrymnvette

Sick of fat fingering the buttons when trying to dial a number. Is there a fix out there to make the buttons full screen so I don't f it up and take forever to slowly dial a number? I've looked and haven't found anything for the Kaiser.


Thanks.

Resco keyboard solves your problem http://resco.net/pocketpc/keyboard/default.asp
11th February 2008, 07:02 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag St Louis, MO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan

Yes it is just a dialer, written by Nargalzius. For the life of me I cannot find the link to it on XDA, so I uploaded it to my Box.net public share. Just click the Kaiser link in my signature, its named iPhone Dialer.

-Also-

If you want to increase the sensitivity of the touch screen, I recommend setting the registry key (HKLM\Drivers\TouchPanel\Pressure Threshold) to 5000. It may seem a little high, but the response time is practically instant, and very little pressure required (still enough to avoid accidental presses).

Got it, thanks man. I'll try it out. Hopefully it's what I'm wanting. Much appreciated.
11th February 2008, 07:19 PM   |  #9  
decimusmaximus7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madison, MS
Thanks Meter: 5
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotATreoFan

Yes it is just a dialer, written by Nargalzius. For the life of me I cannot find the link to it on XDA, so I uploaded it to my Box.net public share. Just click the Kaiser link in my signature, its named iPhone Dialer.

-Also-

If you want to increase the sensitivity of the touch screen, I recommend setting the registry key (HKLM\Drivers\TouchPanel\Pressure Threshold) to 5000. It may seem a little high, but the response time is practically instant, and very little pressure required (still enough to avoid accidental presses).

Does smart dialing with with this dialer?
11th February 2008, 07:53 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brrymnvette

Sick of fat fingering the buttons when trying to dial a number. Is there a fix out there to make the buttons full screen so I don't f it up and take forever to slowly dial a number? I've looked and haven't found anything for the Kaiser.


Thanks.

You may want to give this a try! Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=367423

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes