Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,034 Members 47,051 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

UMTS/3G in TELCEL MEXICO

Tip us?
 
londere
Old
#1  
londere's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 310
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: D.F
Cool UMTS/3G in TELCEL MEXICO

hi my mates i had to view the experience in mexico with the telcels new 3g service for that you put plz your device name your radio version and if its in plan or in amigo prepaid service also and finaly your experience


enjoy it
/******Tombeau******/

Offline:
Hp 6515, Cingular 8125, 3x Cingular 8525, 2xMda compact 3, 2xQtek 9100, 2xSymbol MC-35, 2xHp 610c, Htc Herald, 2xHtc Kaiser, Htc Raphael, HTC MagiC, Omnia I900l, Dell Streak, HTC Leo, Motorola Droid Razr, HTC Sensation, Motorola Atrix, 3xSGSIII, HTC One X, Droid DNA, HTC M7, Note 3 on Telcel Gsm


Online:
Xperia Z1 on LTE Telcel Gsm

Future:
NO Fu..... Idea

ASUS G75WV All Powerfull Daaaaaa!!!!
 
Isaygarcia
Old
#2  
Isaygarcia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Monterrey
Hey guy, have you got it working? i live in monterrey mexico.. and i cant see any signal of 3G... and i have a TyTN II!! wtf!! its supossed to get all networks!!.. well.. im in prepaid telcel

quote in spanish (( sorry mods )) *De que parte de mex eres? ah funcionado para ti el 3G?? saludos!
Devices:
Xperia Tablet S . 4.1.1 JB Rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus 4.2.2 Rooted
Samsung Galaxy SIII T999 4.1.2 Rooted
The Following User Says Thank You to Isaygarcia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
londere
Old
#3  
londere's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 310
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: D.F
a week my hermes has been changing form edge to 3g but come back to edge so im in the question for it im fom mexico city

este hace 1 semana staba en mi hermes pero se iva y regresaba edge abri esto para ver que onda con nuestros htc ya que segun esto telcel trajo el kaiser y ya sta listo pa 3g soi dl df
/******Tombeau******/

Offline:
Hp 6515, Cingular 8125, 3x Cingular 8525, 2xMda compact 3, 2xQtek 9100, 2xSymbol MC-35, 2xHp 610c, Htc Herald, 2xHtc Kaiser, Htc Raphael, HTC MagiC, Omnia I900l, Dell Streak, HTC Leo, Motorola Droid Razr, HTC Sensation, Motorola Atrix, 3xSGSIII, HTC One X, Droid DNA, HTC M7, Note 3 on Telcel Gsm


Online:
Xperia Z1 on LTE Telcel Gsm

Future:
NO Fu..... Idea

ASUS G75WV All Powerfull Daaaaaa!!!!
 
Isaygarcia
Old
#4  
Isaygarcia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Monterrey
god damn... i have a kaiser a freaking TyTN II of 800usd and i cant get the freaking new 3G from telcel??/..

that may be a joke dude xDD...

of coursee.. i got 3G some days at the college but no more.. maybe that were jus test or not?... well.. stay alert.. maybe we are the only mexicans here xD..

yay manhunt RULES! xD..

and..

wtf.. df?.. ok xD..

as i know.. in Guadalajara its working...(( family on there ))
but i really dont xD..

well cya!!


Spa:

hey.. pues que rollo.. si eh visto asi como tu 3G luego Edge.. pero a veces.. en la facu.. pero nadamas.. quiza sean pruebas todavia.. creo que en guadalajara ya esta.. pero no se en verdad.. sigo en contacto! dando seguimiento a este thread! saludos desde monterrey mexico!!
Devices:
Xperia Tablet S . 4.1.1 JB Rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus 4.2.2 Rooted
Samsung Galaxy SIII T999 4.1.2 Rooted
 
medellinrob
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 85
Join Date: Oct 2007
Hello. I'm from Monterrey too, with a TyTN II as well... you might have heard of me, Roberto Medellín.
Anyway, I want to test 3G, I have prepaid (which US people will call it pay as you go if I'm not mistaken) "amigo", and there's a bunch of people around me with plan tarifario. I plan to make some tests next week. I know some guys at telcel, we hope we'll get it working but who knows. Just for the record, TyTN II is based mainly for europe. There's a reason most US versions leave the front camera behind. Tilt, X7501, Cingular 8525 among others. Who knows if we can do videocalls... We should try if we 3 have that possibility.

(PS. Estoy en FIME de la UANL, tu?)
 
Isaygarcia
Old
#6  
Isaygarcia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Monterrey
WThek!!
hey medellin! of course.. but the TyTN II has the 805 band too!!

(( PS: estoy en fime tambien xD.. en 4to . voy 1,2,3,4,5,6 de m3 a v4 saludos,.. PPS: tienes cuenta en mercado libre? quiza seas tu a quien compre el TyTN II xD por medio de ricardovillalobos un amigo jaja ))
Devices:
Xperia Tablet S . 4.1.1 JB Rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus 4.2.2 Rooted
Samsung Galaxy SIII T999 4.1.2 Rooted
 
medellinrob
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 85
Join Date: Oct 2007
Exactamente, Ricardo me lo compró a mi.
3G technology is a whole diferent band... it's not the same frecuency. And we use 1900mhz not 850. That's for argentina, venezuela and others in SouthAmerica.
 
joesa
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 95
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: los mochis
[QUOTE=Isaygarcia;1914760]god damn... i have a kaiser a freaking TyTN II of 800usd and i cant get the freaking new 3G from telcel??/..

that may be a joke dude xDD...

of coursee.. i got 3G some days at the college but no more.. maybe that were jus test or not?... well.. stay alert.. maybe we are the only mexicans here xD..

Hi guys, you're wrong, you're not the only mexicans in this forum, i have had contact with other member, rayan, http://forum.xda-developers.com/member.php?u=222842, he also owns a very good web for cellphones, http://www.mexico-movil.com/.
buy the way, I LIVE IN LOS MOCHIS SINALOA, i have a prophet, it does not support 3g.

pero ni pex, algun dia me comprare mi kaiser o una trinity ( de hecho me gusta mas)

por cierto, alguno de ustedes usa el destinator 6 o 7, el igo, o el route66? lo pregunto porque su kaiser tiene gps, y yo los uso pero con un modulo externo en mi prophet

saludos paisas
 
Isaygarcia
Old
#9  
Isaygarcia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Monterrey
AAHH! al parecer la cobertura estara lista para marzo.. al menos para monterrey.. bueno.. umm destinator. creo que lo tengo .. Saludos
Devices:
Xperia Tablet S . 4.1.1 JB Rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus 4.2.2 Rooted
Samsung Galaxy SIII T999 4.1.2 Rooted
 
ultraprimeomega
Old
#10  
ultraprimeomega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 659
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Who knows the 3g frequency band that tecel uses?

Quien sabe la frecuencia de 3G que usa telcel?
Devices
Samsung Note 3 T-Mobile
HTC Dell Axim x51v - WM6.1 sleeping until it gets charged
Dell Axim WM6.x x50v, x51v, x50, x51 SDHC and other cards Support Thread
All hail Megatron!

Tags
htc touch pro 2 sin 3g
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes