FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Gprs and Gps Questions

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Blitzcell, Junior Member on 13th February 2008, 07:35 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi Iím pretty new to this. If I may can I ask a few questions? I search the internet first but I havenít found the answer. First I flash to Dutty ROM 4 and work great but itís always trying to connect to Gprs network but it doesnít? I just load up Garmin XT it only works if I have the phone in airplane mode? If not in airplane mode the phone lockup? Also when trying to use Gps tries to connect to Gprs? Thank you for looking
 
 
13th February 2008, 08:26 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
bumpbumpbump
13th February 2008, 09:01 PM |#3  
futbolkeeper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City, Utah
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzcell

Hi Iím pretty new to this. If I may can I ask a few questions? I search the internet first but I havenít found the answer. First I flash to Dutty ROM 4 and work great but itís always trying to connect to Gprs network but it doesnít? I just load up Garmin XT it only works if I have the phone in airplane mode? If not in airplane mode the phone lockup? Also when trying to use Gps tries to connect to Gprs? Thank you for looking

Have you tried looking in the forum where you got the rom from? I bet they can help you more there? Just a suggestion.
13th February 2008, 10:17 PM |#4  
Isaygarcia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
i had the same problem on my kaiser, just use kaisertweak to disable the aGPS thing. and presto =) ..
14th February 2008, 12:31 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank you Isaygarcia
19th April 2008, 12:12 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey guys, i'm still having problems with Garmin on my Kaiser with Dutty's WM6.1 ROM. i had no problems before installing his ROM, but now the program just quits after the splash screen. I've tried reinstalling multiple times and tried turning off aGPS.

any other ideas?
19th April 2008, 12:48 AM |#7  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Placerville, California
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyNJ

hey guys, i'm still having problems with Garmin on my Kaiser with Dutty's WM6.1 ROM. i had no problems before installing his ROM, but now the program just quits after the splash screen. I've tried reinstalling multiple times and tried turning off aGPS.

any other ideas?

Try disabling HTC Home in your today screen then soft reset...see if that works.
19th April 2008, 12:59 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nothing.

Thanks though.
19th April 2008, 01:03 AM |#9  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Placerville, California
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyNJ

Nothing.

Thanks though.

Try using Dutty's Hybrid and see if the problem still exist.
19th April 2008, 01:17 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
alright. i'll try that tomorrow and see what happens and then report back for anyone else who may be having this problem.
19th April 2008, 06:02 PM |#11  
Macgyvec3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corcoran, MN
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Also. Don't forget to hard reset after a flash. I've seen the constant attempts to connect to gprs and Media Net before. Hard reset. Always hard reset after a fresh flash. Read dutty's wiki which is on the second post of the link attached. This is a very good rom. I suggest you try it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=383638
Last edited by Macgyvec3; 19th April 2008 at 08:27 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes