5,598,086 Members 42,964 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Gprs and Gps Questions

Tip us?
 
Blitzcell
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Gprs and Gps Questions

Hi Iím pretty new to this. If I may can I ask a few questions? I search the internet first but I havenít found the answer. First I flash to Dutty ROM 4 and work great but itís always trying to connect to Gprs network but it doesnít? I just load up Garmin XT it only works if I have the phone in airplane mode? If not in airplane mode the phone lockup? Also when trying to use Gps tries to connect to Gprs? Thank you for looking
 
Blitzcell
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2008
bumpbumpbump
 
futbolkeeper
Old
#3  
futbolkeeper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 574
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitzcell View Post
Hi Iím pretty new to this. If I may can I ask a few questions? I search the internet first but I havenít found the answer. First I flash to Dutty ROM 4 and work great but itís always trying to connect to Gprs network but it doesnít? I just load up Garmin XT it only works if I have the phone in airplane mode? If not in airplane mode the phone lockup? Also when trying to use Gps tries to connect to Gprs? Thank you for looking
Have you tried looking in the forum where you got the rom from? I bet they can help you more there? Just a suggestion.
Device: AT&T Tilt
ROM: TPC WM 6.5 Flavor of the Day!
Radio: 1.71.09.01 emo It's a sad misunderstood radio
SPL: 3.56
Remember... Reading is Fundamental!! <-- Flashing Virgins click this link
Radios Galore!!!
My Share <-- Work in Progress
For the love of the Flying Spaghetti Monster SEARCH!

Donate to Brother in need God bless Reza!
 
Isaygarcia
Old
#4  
Isaygarcia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Monterrey
i had the same problem on my kaiser, just use kaisertweak to disable the aGPS thing. and presto =) ..
Devices:
Xperia Tablet S . 4.1.1 JB Rooted
Samsung Galaxy Nexus 4.2.2 Rooted
Samsung Galaxy SIII T999 4.1.2 Rooted
 
Blitzcell
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2008
thank you Isaygarcia
 
AndyNJ
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Oct 2007
hey guys, i'm still having problems with Garmin on my Kaiser with Dutty's WM6.1 ROM. i had no problems before installing his ROM, but now the program just quits after the splash screen. I've tried reinstalling multiple times and tried turning off aGPS.

any other ideas?
 
AllTheWay
Old
#7  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 5,434
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Placerville, California
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyNJ View Post
hey guys, i'm still having problems with Garmin on my Kaiser with Dutty's WM6.1 ROM. i had no problems before installing his ROM, but now the program just quits after the splash screen. I've tried reinstalling multiple times and tried turning off aGPS.

any other ideas?
Try disabling HTC Home in your today screen then soft reset...see if that works.
Current Devices

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 | LG G2 | Nokia Lumia 1520
Samsung Galaxy Note II | Nokia Lumia 920
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 | ASUS Vivo RT LTE
Samsung Galaxy Nexus


What is XDA-DEVS
RULES: Please read this before posting
 
AndyNJ
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Oct 2007
Nothing.

Thanks though.
 
AllTheWay
Old
#9  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 5,434
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Placerville, California
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyNJ View Post
Nothing.

Thanks though.
Try using Dutty's Hybrid and see if the problem still exist.
Current Devices

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 | LG G2 | Nokia Lumia 1520
Samsung Galaxy Note II | Nokia Lumia 920
Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 | ASUS Vivo RT LTE
Samsung Galaxy Nexus


What is XDA-DEVS
RULES: Please read this before posting
 
AndyNJ
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 44
Join Date: Oct 2007
alright. i'll try that tomorrow and see what happens and then report back for anyone else who may be having this problem.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more