FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Opera 9.33 beta - here it is...

47 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By nuttyphilt, Member on 14th February 2008, 12:24 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th February 2008, 11:50 PM |#81  
Senior Member
Flag Derby
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ulischultz

Does anyone know the registry entry that defines the windows default browser?
I would like this to remain at Pocket Internet Explorer, since e.g. the Timetable of Lufthansa German Airllines (www.lufthansa.com) works only with Pocket Internet Explorer but not with Opera or any other.

HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Shell\Rai\: DEFBROWSER (no space)

and possibly


HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Shell\Rai\:MSPIE
 
 
15th February 2008, 12:28 AM |#82  
Senior Member
SF Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Hell Yea Hoorah
15th February 2008, 12:52 AM |#83  
Jjday7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
works great for me and its real good for downloading files from what I can tell. the only thing that sucks is when you zoom in too soon and the page has not fully loaded which causes text to be blurred and you have to zoom out and zoom back in. I still think it's a great browser. Netfront is a little better at finger scrolling though
15th February 2008, 01:04 AM |#84  
Chainfire's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 61,272
 
Donate to Me
More
Found another one:

http://rapidshare.com/files/91925189..._qvga.cab.html

Strange as this is the same version but scrolling works a lot better for me. Am I insane?
15th February 2008, 01:27 AM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How to remove cleartype effect, who can tell me.
this browser, if adding auto div function like Opera Mini, absolutely be rocking.
15th February 2008, 02:05 AM |#86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
In the Help folder, you can read the following intro for Opera Mobile 9, anyone has a chance to try them on Opera Mobile9?

----------------------------------------------------
Display Modes
Opera offers several display options that can be activated using Menu > Display

Zoom
Select Zoom to change the zoom of the current page. This option will scale images, text, and other page content.

Load images
For faster browsing and lower cost, you may choose to display only images that have already been cached locally by Opera. This setting is changed by selecting Load images from the Display menu.

Full-screen mode
Activate this mode to use the entire screen for browsing. The standard menu and title bars will not be shown in full-screen mode. To return to normal mode, use the soft keys that would normally activate the browser's menus.

Fit to screen
Opera's Small-Screen Rendering (SSR) technology reformats Web pages intended for desktop browsing to fit the screen of your device. This mode is on by default, and is activated by selecting Fit to screen from the Display menu. If you select Desktop from the Display menu, Opera will show Web pages without changing their layout.

Single column
On high-resolution screens, pages may become hard to read in portrait mode. Selecting Menu > Display > Single column forces a simpler rendering mode that normally will increase readability.

----------------------------------------------------
15th February 2008, 02:17 AM |#87  
decimusmaximus7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madison, MS
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I can zoom in my doing a double tap on the screen. Is there a way to zoom out without using the click and hold menu?
15th February 2008, 02:33 AM |#88  
Chainfire's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt?
Thanks Meter: 61,272
 
Donate to Me
More
double tap AGAIN
15th February 2008, 02:33 AM |#89  
Senior Member
ATT California USA
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
the new opera is NOT SLOW!
i'm running it on Imate 6150 VGA!
it loads pages just as fast as netfront 3.5!
but i like the new opera better!
netfront 3.5 makes my head dizzy! when i stop moving the stylus, the screen still scrolling on netfront 3.5!
15th February 2008, 02:48 AM |#90  
decimusmaximus7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madison, MS
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

double tap AGAIN

thanks, it wasn't working after the install but it works fine now after a soft reset
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes