Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,847 Members 53,881 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

flashed dutty's official 6.1 rom....no audio??

Tip us?
 
duswdav
Old
(Last edited by duswdav; 17th February 2008 at 01:57 AM.) Reason: oops
#1  
duswdav's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 80
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: fort smith, AR
Default flashed dutty's official 6.1 rom....no audio??

i flashed the new rom today, and i can't believe how amazing it is. sooper dooper props to dutty and beta testers. this is thing is awesome....except now i don't get any audio...no ring, no music, when i answer i call it connects but they can't hear me, i can't hear them. I really dont think its my phone(tytn II) because when i use other roms i dont have this problem.
any suggestions?

**Update
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ahhhh! i've got a 1.27 radio!
cant fix it right now tho i'm at work. after i get a 1.64 radio i'll update you.
i'm sure its that.
sorry but when i realized i couldn't use my phone i kinda freaked out. haha
thanks!
 
eagle 1
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 676
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Did you by chance happen to use the search function for wm6.1 Rom and no sound?

What radio do you have loaded? Is it one of the three listed in Dutty's thread? WM6.1 rom's usually require a 6.1 radio...

Good luck!
 
payluder
Old
#3  
payluder's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: San Francisco
which radio do you have?
Phone: AT&T Tilt
ROM: Leo Diamond V5
Radio Version: 1.65.XX.XX
Scandisk 8gb mem
 
duswdav
Old
#4  
duswdav's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 80
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: fort smith, AR
ahhhh! i've got a 1.27 radio!
cant fix it right now tho i'm at work. after i get a 1.64 radio i'll update you.
i'm sure its that.
sorry but when i realized i couldn't use my phone i kinda freaked out. haha
thanks!
 
zhang0723
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jan 2008
change ur radio to the latest one
!
 
we3zy
Old
#6  
we3zy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 182
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by duswdav View Post
ahhhh! i've got a 1.27 radio!
cant fix it right now tho i'm at work. after i get a 1.64 radio i'll update you.
i'm sure its that.
sorry but when i realized i couldn't use my phone i kinda freaked out. haha
thanks!
That's fine beginners mistake. Suprise it didn't freeze the device. Friendly reminder, next time just do a search, say "flashed rom no audio". Tons of the same answer will pop up.
T-Mobile USA
Phone: AT&T Tilt
ROM: 6.1 Flavors
Radio: Testing
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more