Google Keyboard Custom Smilies Module

more

HTC One M9 & Samsung Galaxy S6 Unveiled – XDA TV

The post HTC One M9 & Samsung Galaxy S6 Unveiled – XDA TV appeared first on … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Tablet, The Thinnest 10″ Tablet, Now Official

The post Sony Xperia Z4 Tablet, The Thinnest 10″ Tablet, Now … more

True Silent Mode Xposed Module for Lollipop

more
Post Reply

flashed dutty's official 6.1 rom....no audio??

OP duswdav

17th February 2008, 02:25 AM   |  #1  
duswdav's Avatar
OP Member
fort smith, AR
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
i flashed the new rom today, and i can't believe how amazing it is. sooper dooper props to dutty and beta testers. this is thing is awesome....except now i don't get any audio...no ring, no music, when i answer i call it connects but they can't hear me, i can't hear them. I really dont think its my phone(tytn II) because when i use other roms i dont have this problem.
any suggestions?

**Update
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ahhhh! i've got a 1.27 radio!
cant fix it right now tho i'm at work. after i get a 1.64 radio i'll update you.
i'm sure its that.
sorry but when i realized i couldn't use my phone i kinda freaked out. haha
thanks!
Last edited by duswdav; 17th February 2008 at 02:57 AM. Reason: oops
17th February 2008, 02:40 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 0
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
Did you by chance happen to use the search function for wm6.1 Rom and no sound?

What radio do you have loaded? Is it one of the three listed in Dutty's thread? WM6.1 rom's usually require a 6.1 radio...

Good luck!
17th February 2008, 02:41 AM   |  #3  
payluder's Avatar
Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
which radio do you have?
17th February 2008, 02:47 AM   |  #4  
duswdav's Avatar
OP Member
fort smith, AR
Thanks Meter: 0
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
ahhhh! i've got a 1.27 radio!
cant fix it right now tho i'm at work. after i get a 1.64 radio i'll update you.
i'm sure its that.
sorry but when i realized i couldn't use my phone i kinda freaked out. haha
thanks!
17th February 2008, 04:25 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
change ur radio to the latest one
!
17th February 2008, 05:25 AM   |  #6  
we3zy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by duswdav

ahhhh! i've got a 1.27 radio!
cant fix it right now tho i'm at work. after i get a 1.64 radio i'll update you.
i'm sure its that.
sorry but when i realized i couldn't use my phone i kinda freaked out. haha
thanks!

That's fine beginners mistake. Suprise it didn't freeze the device. Friendly reminder, next time just do a search, say "flashed rom no audio". Tons of the same answer will pop up.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes