Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 50,303 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Full WM6 or 6.1 on Shift

Tip us?
 
rosrog
Old
#491  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 79
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default today screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by danielherrero View Post
I ve added to resco today plugin (Its a today plugin launcher)links towards file explorer and clearstorage. In this way if start button doesnt work or something goes wrong I can hard reset with one only click on the screen....
i have successfully imported today.reg with resco, but what next step should i take to find my owner info? any step by step on getting a today screen on snapvue? the initial threads i read seemed a bit difficult. please help.
 
sbueschi
Old
#492  
sbueschi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 47
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosrog View Post
i have successfully imported today.reg with resco, but what next step should i take to find my owner info? any step by step on getting a today screen on snapvue? the initial threads i read seemed a bit difficult. please help.
with Quickmenu (if installed, otherwise download it, check attachment list in this thread) you can access the personal settings where you find the today settings. You should have the standard WM6 items enabled to select if your registry import was correct. Select those and disable the snapvue item. Make sure you have quickmenu working. Some of us me included had an empty todayscreen once
 
cmonex
Old
#493  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tr1gg3R View Post
If you could enlighten me on how I could aquire that SPL dump for you then I'd be more than happy to do so
if it doesn't work out with the other people who've offered their help, i'll let you know, thanks
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team
 
Tr1gg3R
Old
#494  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 72
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex View Post
if it doesn't work out with the other people who've offered their help, i'll let you know, thanks
Sure, no problem.
 
michael85
Old
#495  
michael85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 141
Join Date: Dec 2006
One thing I noticed, when I put the phone in bootloader state, I don't have any sound or music anymore on Vista.
Is this sound regulated by WM or something
HTC TyTN
SPL 1.40 Olipro
Windows Mobile 6.5

HTC Touch Diamond
Unsigned HardSPL
Original NLD rom (for now)

HTC Hero
Original rom

HTC Shift
Running Win 7 RC and liberated WM6
 
cmonex
Old
#496  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by michael85 View Post
One thing I noticed, when I put the phone in bootloader state, I don't have any sound or music anymore on Vista.
Is this sound regulated by WM or something
possible, by the radio in the WM part, maybe. but that sounds like a complicated implementation really
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team
 
cmonex
Old
(Last edited by cmonex; 15th March 2008 at 01:54 AM.)
#497  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
some news - i got two SPL (bootloader) dumps, after examination it turns out they are identical (Shipped 1.30 version)

1) they do not allow hard reset by keycombo
2) they do not allow flashing from SD
3) there is a way to enter bootloader without booting OS, but i don't know yet which key or button has to be pressed.

solution:
1) make hardSPL (if you don't know what hard-SPL is then go have a look around this forum outside shift part. but basically it is a modified bootloader version that allows you to flash custom OS'es)
2) hack in hardreset keycombo into hardSPL and SD flash etc.

until hardSPL is done by shift project, the hard cold truth is, don't mess too much with snapvue to make it totally unbootable. BUT of course if we find the key(s) to enter bootloader, and also get mtty working, then you can simply issue a command to bootloader over the virtual USB connection. then you can hard reset. but until that's worked out, just don't mess too much!

and of course, a test device will greatly speed up hardSPL development, but until then some volunteers can help somewhat.
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team
 
michael85
Old
#498  
michael85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 141
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex View Post
some news - i got two SPL (bootloader) dumps, after examination it turns out they are identical (Shipped 1.30 version)

1) they do not allow hard reset by keycombo
2) they do not allow flashing from SD
3) there is a way to enter bootloader without booting OS, but i don't know yet which key or button has to be pressed.

solution:
1) make hardSPL (if you don't know what hard-SPL is then go have a look around this forum outside shift part. but basically it is a modified bootloader version that allows you to flash custom OS'es)
2) hack in hardreset keycombo into hardSPL and SD flash etc.

until hardSPL is done by shift project, the hard cold truth is, don't mess too much with snapvue to make it totally unbootable. BUT of course if we find the key(s) to enter bootloader, and also get mtty working, then you can simply issue a command to bootloader over the virtual USB connection. then you can hard reset. but until that's worked out, just don't mess too much!

and of course, a test device will greatly speed up hardSPL development, but until then some volunteers can help somewhat.
Great! Big step forward I think.
Okay, we need to make a hardspl, but now we know something. Thanks!

EDIT:

Why is it that when the device is in bootloader, the display is blanc?
Is that because of HTC didn't want us to let us see things?
HTC TyTN
SPL 1.40 Olipro
Windows Mobile 6.5

HTC Touch Diamond
Unsigned HardSPL
Original NLD rom (for now)

HTC Hero
Original rom

HTC Shift
Running Win 7 RC and liberated WM6
 
rpawly
Old
(Last edited by rpawly; 15th March 2008 at 02:38 AM.)
#499  
rpawly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jan 2008
01234567899
 
cmonex
Old
(Last edited by cmonex; 15th March 2008 at 02:38 AM.)
#500  
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by michael85 View Post
Great! Big step forward I think.
Okay, we need to make a hardspl, but now we know something. Thanks!

EDIT:

Why is it that when the device is in bootloader, the display is blanc?
Is that because of HTC didn't want us to let us see things?

it seems so :P
edit: i'm checking if the virt USB functionality works at all in bootloader, and is not disabled by HTC in the shipped SPLs... will let you know when i get to know more
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes