Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,836 Members 41,887 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HX4700 WM6.1 ROMs

Tip us?
 
sanjay1951
Old
(Last edited by sanjay1951; 24th July 2009 at 05:17 AM.) Reason: Added link to DPDURST's site where all ROMS can be found.
#1  
sanjay1951's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 208
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto!
Default HX4700 WM6.1 ROMs

Dpdurst is graciously hosting all ROMS for the 4700. The link is: http://wm6.winmobile.us/hpmain.htm

This is finest and most complete collection of 4700 ROMs. For those interested in my SL61V3_lite ROM, the link is:
http://rapidshare.com/files/102132189/SL61V3_lite.zip

My best wishes to all who continue development for the 4700.

Regards,
Sanjay
 
Chemong
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Thanks for the effort

I tried the untouched pdaviet version but had a couple issues with it, but will try your modified version.
 
MannyMania
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 67
Join Date: Sep 2007
Keyboard is back to looking presentable!!! Thanks algasystems. Hey sanjay I still have the Windows Mobile Lawn boot screen though... It looks the same as the pdaviet rom I think... I'm not gonna reflash back to check but i'm pretty sure.

I guess it's a good thing you started this thread... the vulcan was probably going to loose it any day now.

I'm using the 4700 rom editor for mods, what are you using.

Thanks for saving me the work of cleaning up the rom!!!

Later..
 
sanjay1951
Old
(Last edited by sanjay1951; 21st February 2008 at 05:49 AM.)
#4  
sanjay1951's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 208
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto!
Chemong: I wish you good luck, but don't believe you will find my variation fixes any issues such as battery problems. This is just a cleaner version of the same rom.

MannyMania: Interesting that you are still seeing the lawn. Here's the boot screen I now see. Oh well, at least the keyboard is fixed. I don't intend to do anymore to this since it now is good enough until Kozhura returns but hopefully others will take this and improve it.

I've used Vivi's kitchen in the past, but for simple changes such as these, I just use mamaich's tools directly. I credited Chamine in earlier posts for the boot splash change tips.

Hope this works for you.

Regards.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	splash2.jpg
Views:	1105
Size:	18.1 KB
ID:	71762  
 
Braggus
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The Hague
Just flashed to HX4700 PDAVIET wm6.1 and the keyboard looks familiar to me, thanx.

Ciao
.: HX4700 WM6.1 by PDAviet clean * 1Gb Sandisk Ultra II CF * 1Gb Sandisk SD :.

.: Samsung Galaxy S4, Android JB--4.2.2 :.
 
MaffooClock
Old
(Last edited by MaffooClock; 21st February 2008 at 06:12 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2008
Just a note:

The first time I tried the PDAViet version, I saw the rather undesireable bootsplash. I tried re-flashing the previous WM6.0, which did not un-do the bootsplash.

I found that the only way to get the original blue and white HP bootsplash is to re-flash your device with the official WM5 upgrade. If you don't have the WM5 upgrade, I bet any of the WM2003 ROM update patches will yield the same results (just visit HP's website and search for your device to visit the downloads).

http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport...&lang=en&cc=us

(This only applies if you want to revert back to WM6.0.)
 
MaffooClock
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Feb 2008
Nice job, Sanjay! I ony had PDAVIet's version installed for a few minutes before I promptly removed it. You have solved every issue I had with their version.
 
sleeps
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2004
Thumbs up what did i do wrong?

First of all, greetings and thanks to everyone who made WM6 possible on hx4700!

I noticed that my device shows only 54.33 program memory? On your screenshot it shows 100 and something. How to enable this?

Thanks!
 
SleepyPrince
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleeps View Post
First of all, greetings and thanks to everyone who made WM6 possible on hx4700!

I noticed that my device shows only 54.33 program memory? On your screenshot it shows 100 and something. How to enable this?

Thanks!
If you didn't add your ram to 128mb, that's normal
 
sleeps
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by SleepyPrince View Post
If you didn't add your ram to 128mb, that's normal
You mean physically welded another memory chip?

Tags
6.5, battery indicator, hx4700
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more