FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

openning xda-devs on the device

218 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By madds, Senior Member on 21st February 2008, 01:45 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi all,

i'm really frustrated with my htc s730, has anyone tried to open forum.xda-developers.com on their device?

fast openning of the page but as soon as i start scrooling it takes me two minutes to get to the bottom of the page.

maybe that's beacuse the missing drivers.

But i think it's not acceptable to sell a device with so low performances. I feel cheated, s710 my previous phone performs alot better.

i get the ideia that the device slows down when openning pictures...
 
 
21st February 2008, 01:49 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
???
use Opera...
21st February 2008, 02:10 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Porto_Portugal
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
i usualy don't like to use something just because the original software doesn't work but i guess it will be the case.

anyone has a beta of opera 9.5?
21st February 2008, 06:48 PM |#4  
phailo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madds

i usualy don't like to use something just because the original software doesn't work but i guess it will be the case.

anyone has a beta of opera 9.5?

Wasn't released yet.
22nd February 2008, 09:48 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I use Opera v8x, i guess,this is the best PIE replacement (yet).
There are some others out there,too.
Just read Menneisyys Windows Mobile Web Browsing Bible ..
22nd February 2008, 10:35 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Porto_Portugal
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
i'm downloading the 9.3 beta to try it...
22nd February 2008, 11:25 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes this forum take aaaaaages to view on the S730.

Strange as it is that this site is about mobiles but has no mobile friendly version?!
22nd February 2008, 11:40 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Porto_Portugal
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
open www.xda-developers.com and you will see a pda version link on the left of the page.
The problem is that the post are not arranged by last post, what makes that version loose all of it's funcionality... :S
22nd February 2008, 09:34 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Lewisville Texas
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Not sure as I have never tried coming here from my phone yet, but I know with some other sites IE has some default display options that will either keep the origional website layout and look, or modefy it for "easier" use. I have been to a few sites that were useless and took ages to navigate unless I changed how IE displays the page. Might be worth a try. (not that opera isnt good, use it on the PC and the phone )
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes