Google to Acquire XDA, Dev Rewards & Policy Changes

We are delighted to announce that starting on April 20th, a finalized deal with … more

Hi Locker to Help You With Lockscreen Headache

The lockscreen is a part of the OS that we see hundreds of times every day, whether … more

Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

WiFi problems

25th February 2008, 09:34 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...
25th February 2008, 10:00 AM |#2  
nhocbanme's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HCM City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomLifeUser

Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...

Try reflash radio, or try another ROM.
25th February 2008, 11:55 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Thanks, great ... but ... like I said I'm new to PPCs ... so, how do I reflash the radio?
28th February 2008, 08:14 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I had this exact same problem with my Atom Exec after upgrading to wm 6.0 (no wifi connection page). Soft resets wouldn't fix it, BUT temporarily removing the battery did.
10th March 2008, 01:41 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
WI-FI on rw6815
Hallo all.Im have the same problem-WI-FI not turn ON .How to resolve this problem.How i can flash RADIO
BIG PROBLEM!!!
17th August 2008, 05:48 AM |#6  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
same with my 6828 after upgrading to wm6 wifi not working its seems Disappears from my device. please help i really need wifi as much as i use this pda
17th August 2008, 07:15 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
try to change cpu profile into "normal"
17th August 2008, 04:53 PM |#8  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hendranata

try to change cpu profile into "normal"

how can i do that?
23rd August 2008, 09:42 AM |#9  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
anyone please help............

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes