Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,865 Members 44,853 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WiFi problems

Tip us?
 
AtomLifeUser
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default WiFi problems

Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...
 
nhocbanme
Old
#2  
nhocbanme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 271
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: HCM City
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomLifeUser View Post
Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...
Try reflash radio, or try another ROM.
 
AtomLifeUser
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thanks, great ... but ... like I said I'm new to PPCs ... so, how do I reflash the radio?
 
adaptation
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2008
I had this exact same problem with my Atom Exec after upgrading to wm 6.0 (no wifi connection page). Soft resets wouldn't fix it, BUT temporarily removing the battery did.
 
rider76
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default WI-FI on rw6815

Hallo all.Im have the same problem-WI-FI not turn ON .How to resolve this problem.How i can flash RADIO
BIG PROBLEM!!!
 
killswitch28
Old
#6  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2008
same with my 6828 after upgrading to wm6 wifi not working its seems Disappears from my device. please help i really need wifi as much as i use this pda
 
hendranata
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 111
Join Date: Mar 2008
try to change cpu profile into "normal"
 
killswitch28
Old
#8  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hendranata View Post
try to change cpu profile into "normal"
how can i do that?
 
killswitch28
Old
#9  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2008
anyone please help............

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more