FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

WiFi problems

25th February 2008, 09:34 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...
 
 
25th February 2008, 10:00 AM |#2  
nhocbanme's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag HCM City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomLifeUser

Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...

Try reflash radio, or try another ROM.
25th February 2008, 11:55 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks, great ... but ... like I said I'm new to PPCs ... so, how do I reflash the radio?
28th February 2008, 08:14 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I had this exact same problem with my Atom Exec after upgrading to wm 6.0 (no wifi connection page). Soft resets wouldn't fix it, BUT temporarily removing the battery did.
10th March 2008, 01:41 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
WI-FI on rw6815
Hallo all.Im have the same problem-WI-FI not turn ON .How to resolve this problem.How i can flash RADIO
BIG PROBLEM!!!
17th August 2008, 05:48 AM |#6  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
same with my 6828 after upgrading to wm6 wifi not working its seems Disappears from my device. please help i really need wifi as much as i use this pda
17th August 2008, 07:15 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
try to change cpu profile into "normal"
17th August 2008, 04:53 PM |#8  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hendranata

try to change cpu profile into "normal"

how can i do that?
23rd August 2008, 09:42 AM |#9  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
anyone please help............
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes