Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,660 Members 54,403 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WiFi problems

Tip us?
 
AtomLifeUser
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2008
Default WiFi problems

Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...
 
nhocbanme
Old
#2  
nhocbanme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 271
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: HCM City
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomLifeUser View Post
Hi, I'm new to the Atom, WM6 and all the other mobile stuff that I will now have to learn, so pardon me for (potentially) asking stupid questions.

I've had all the other problems, everyone seems to have with WiFi, like constant attempts to connect, etc. However, the latest one is that the "Wireless LAN" seems to have completely disapeared. The CommManager (HTC) will turn on the WiFi-Radio but that's all that happens. No connection, no nothing.
Upon going to menu -> Wireless LAN -> nothing happens.
Upon going to Settings -> Connections -> Networks Cards -> I only get the network card page, the wireless networks page has disappeared.
Any suggestions welcome ...
Try reflash radio, or try another ROM.
 
AtomLifeUser
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thanks, great ... but ... like I said I'm new to PPCs ... so, how do I reflash the radio?
 
adaptation
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2008
I had this exact same problem with my Atom Exec after upgrading to wm 6.0 (no wifi connection page). Soft resets wouldn't fix it, BUT temporarily removing the battery did.
 
rider76
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2007
Default WI-FI on rw6815

Hallo all.Im have the same problem-WI-FI not turn ON .How to resolve this problem.How i can flash RADIO
BIG PROBLEM!!!
 
killswitch28
Old
#6  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2008
same with my 6828 after upgrading to wm6 wifi not working its seems Disappears from my device. please help i really need wifi as much as i use this pda
 
hendranata
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 111
Join Date: Mar 2008
try to change cpu profile into "normal"
 
killswitch28
Old
#8  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by hendranata View Post
try to change cpu profile into "normal"
how can i do that?
 
killswitch28
Old
#9  
killswitch28's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Aug 2008
anyone please help............

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more

Automate Your Device with Sfen

Changing the profile of yourdevice manually is now long forgotten. Since the advent of Android automation … more

Galaxy Photo Screen Lock Displays a Photo Slideshow on Your Lock Screen

Being the most often looked at part of our devices UI, the lock … more