FORUMS

Themes for SM-N910U Exynos Note 4

Samsung has too many phone variants for their flagships, which leaves out users incapable of getting … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

unable to upgrade from wm5 to wm6

3rd March 2008, 04:11 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi, i have been doing a lot of research but not able to solve this problem:
i have a G4 prophet and every time i try to upgrade it or even run PVTEMP it throws up an error 264 - connection
my device details are as follows:
ROM version: 2.20.7.34 WWE
ROM Date: 7/10/06
Radio Version: 1_02.20.21
Protocol Version: 4.1.13.9
have tried reinstalling Active Sync and both soft SPL and HARD SPL but no luck.
P L E A S E H E L P
 
 
3rd March 2008, 04:44 PM |#2  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
PVTEMP is a WM5 ROM used in the 'old' method of updgradine. Using this method, it is not necessary to use Hard or Soft SPL.

What is the ROM called or is it an original ROM?
Have you tried using a different WM5 ROM?
4th March 2008, 04:57 AM |#3  
dioxda2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by ezdaini

hi, i have been doing a lot of research but not able to solve this problem:
i have a G4 prophet and every time i try to upgrade it or even run PVTEMP it throws up an error 264 - connection
my device details are as follows:
ROM version: 2.20.7.34 WWE
ROM Date: 7/10/06
Radio Version: 1_02.20.21
Protocol Version: 4.1.13.9
have tried reinstalling Active Sync and both soft SPL and HARD SPL but no luck.
P L E A S E H E L P

Excuse me~~~~ did you read my thread yet? may be helpful.......
5th March 2008, 01:57 AM |#4  
wanwarlock's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
are u using windows vista by any chance?? or is it sim locked or cid locked?
7th March 2008, 02:50 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Still no luck
Still no luck, have tried everything. I am Using Windows XP.
here are the Details:
ROM Version: 2.20.7.34 WWE
Rom Date: 7/10/06
Radio Version: 1_02.20.21
4.1.13.9
7th March 2008, 07:58 PM |#6  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
What IPL and SPL do you have? What ROM (name) do you have ? Is it WM5 or WM6? Have you SIM unlocked your device? Have you tried a different WM5 ROM?
10th March 2008, 05:54 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ipl: 2.13.0001
Spl: 2.13.0001
10th March 2008, 05:55 PM |#8  
l3v5y's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you SIM unlocked your device?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes