Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,083 Members 50,463 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

WM6.1 080408 Final For Excalibur WWE with English - By Kavana

Tip us?
 
1Airborne1
Old
#411  
1Airborne1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 121
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Halifax
what i have no clue what that means
 
Poohba
Old
#412  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blacknight1970 View Post
Does anyone have a great program for making ringtones?
lame works great for making mp3 ringtones
Current: myTouch 4G
Previous: myTouch Slide
Previous: G1
 
Egyptman786
Old
(Last edited by Egyptman786; 2nd October 2008 at 07:06 AM.)
#413  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default Problem

I get an error,

these are the steps i do,

1) connect active sync
2)run the
Quote:
RUU_Excalibur_WM61_Kavana_080408_WWE(2)
3) hit yes
4) press any key
5) press any key again
6) hit yes on my phone to confirm JumpSPL
7)then hit continue
8) then hit any key again
9) then the Smartphone rom update programs comes up
10) hit next next then Update then next
11) then it says updating rom
12) then the progress bar comes up and at 3% i get this error



what do i do

EditL: after i run the exe, it says reboot device in the instructions on the first post, what do i do there, im a lil slow with phones, can anyone help
 
gixxum
Old
#414  
gixxum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 798
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: California
2 different threads with the same question...dude, READ. here ill give ya the link...follow every step.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=415225
 
sedoy
Old
#415  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2007
when will be a new version firmware? with updated soft
 
gixxum
Old
#416  
gixxum's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 798
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: California
it probably wont....this phone is pretty outdated..so i dont think we are going to see any updates..plus there is no windows update....so its more a waste of time id assume..
 
SportingChap
Old
#417  
SportingChap's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 250
Join Date: May 2007
Is no one else having this problem? It's driving me nuts. It's for both the Gmail and Google Map apps. Opera Mini is ok.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAMAToNE View Post
I'm having an issue where the bottom part of the Windows menu is always on top of the Java app inline menu. Below is a screenshot to illustrate. Any ideas? This did not happen with either of the stock T-Mo roms or the Rogers WM 6.0 rom.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	always_on_top.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	38.6 KB
ID:	118199  
 
Egyptman786
Old
#418  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gixxum View Post
2 different threads with the same question...dude, READ. here ill give ya the link...follow every step.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=415225
ok man THANKS a lot
 
darkirish
Old
(Last edited by darkirish; 3rd October 2008 at 08:31 AM.)
#419  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default Not able to receive MMS

I have checked all the pages in this thread and all my settings match those in this thread; yet I am still not able to receive MMS messages. When I send/receive it just says Error Synchronzing. any suggestions? THanks!

Update:: MMS will send as soon as I first install the WM6.1 rom. BUt then fails later after I have everything setup. I cannot send nor recieve MMS. I have double checked all my connection settings and they all match everything on this forum. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
badland13
Old
(Last edited by badland13; 3rd October 2008 at 05:52 PM.) Reason: Additional issues
#420  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2008
Question Unable tyo get a caller id picture when calling out

Hello,

This is my first post. However, i have updated to the latest Kavana Rom. The problem im having is that when i call out, the caller "icon" or Picture doesnt show up and looks like static on a TV. Any ideas or is this something that will need to implemented into the next Rom. Also when i attempt to download .cab files directly off the internet on the phone, all i get is a bunch of code now. Before, it would actually work.

Thanks for the future help,
Andy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Verizon LG G Pad 8.3 Finally Gets Official KitKat Update

It’s been almost nine months since the LG G Pad … more

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more