LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ATCommander

OP Olipro

8th March 2008, 07:39 AM   |  #1  
Olipro's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Your SPL
Thanks Meter: 41
 
1,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
You know how you have rtask in your bootloader? yeah? well now you can have exactly the same crap in windows CE.

very simple: slap a standard AT command in the text box and hit send, job done.

obviously what you can use it to do is limited by what the radio will let you do.

in any case, enjoy.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ATcommander.zip - [Click for QR Code] (68.4 KB, 6802 views)
8th March 2008, 08:16 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 141
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
uhh....wat
8th March 2008, 08:30 AM   |  #3  
the-equinoxe's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 13
 
1,959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
nicely done Olipro, saves me the trip to the bootloader
8th March 2008, 08:18 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
cool
Hi,

this proves that it's possible to access the internal modem from Windows CE!

What about a device driver or program that creates a virtual COM port so that all other programs could access the internal modem?
Last edited by tomli; 9th March 2008 at 10:33 PM.
9th March 2008, 01:00 AM   |  #5  
Olipro's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Your SPL
Thanks Meter: 41
 
1,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the-equinoxe

nicely done Olipro, saves me the trip to the bootloader

Yeah, does anyone have an *old* device to test it on (Himalaya/Wallaby)
17th March 2008, 06:24 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag in the basement...
Thanks Meter: 37
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2005
Good Job!
That one looks promising!
Do you mind to share how it is done?
Any chance to have some kind of command line support?
I'm asking because I'd like to be able to send SMS in PDU format and the sms api from M$ is crap if it comes to binary sms support.
I can write a wrapper to encode sms to PDU but for the whole thing to work I obviously need to be able to send AT commands to the radio.

Cheers
25th March 2008, 09:16 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Very usefull Application!!!
I am writing an application that can send and parse neighbouring cell information. Can you please help me on it? I used the code in this forum to send the commands and got proper response for standard commands. But for engineering mode commands i was not able to succeed with the code snippet provided. Whereas in your application i was able to get the proper response. Is there any sequence involved that has to be performed before sending an engineering mode command? The command that i send is AT%EM

Thanks in advance!!!
14th September 2008, 07:51 PM   |  #8  
LTxda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
1,853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
You DA MAN!!!!
Just had to say...YOU DA MAN!!!! Great job.
1st October 2008, 01:10 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Cheers Olipro, quality application you've written there!! Answered many a question for me tonight!! ie ... the Cell ID doesn't update when the phones in call via AT commands or by RIL.

Cheers
Phil
25th November 2008, 07:31 PM   |  #10  
borce_razor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dev>null
Thanks Meter: 25
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
This works on win 6.1 ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
at commander, download atcommander
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes