Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

S2U2 Device Lock Today Plugin

11th March 2008, 12:20 PM   |  #1  
md_bluelily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 4
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Hello again my dear friends,

As you might installed and worked with S2U2 (aka Slide 2 Unlock), you would see lack of an item like standard windows mobile's Device Lock item.

First I developed an managed one (I mean using .net compact framework). As far as it can take more memory space and has less functionality, I coded a new application in pure C++.

I have tested this application on WM 6.0 and great TNT WM 6.1 on my device (Wizard).
I hope you enjoy using it.
I would be really glad to hear from you. So please post your ideas and comments.
Thank you.

Note:
1- Second file is customized for one of the XDA users.
2- Third file is made to fix the version 2.02 compatibility.
Attached Files
File Type: cab S2U2 Device Lock Cab.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (10.6 KB, 743 views)
File Type: cab S2U2 Device Lock Cab - Appan.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (10.6 KB, 277 views)
File Type: zip V2.02 Issue Fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (392 Bytes, 262 views)
Last edited by md_bluelily; 29th June 2009 at 03:00 PM.
11th March 2008, 12:24 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
how does it work?
i've installed it...and now what?
how do i access it?
11th March 2008, 12:25 PM   |  #3  
wyzepro's Avatar
Senior Member
Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 0
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
let's check it out...downloading now
11th March 2008, 12:51 PM   |  #4  
johanromijn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands - GMT[+1]
Thanks Meter: 5
 
10
904 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by md_bluelily

Hello again my dear friends,

As you might installed and worked with S2U2 (aka Slide 2 Unlock), you would see lack of an item like standard windows mobile's Device Lock item.

First I developed an managed one (I mean using .net compact framework). As far as it can take more memory space and has less functionality, I coded a new application in pure C++.

I have tested this application on WM 6.0 and great TNT WM 6.1 on my device (Wizard).
I hope you enjoy using it.
I would be really glad to hear from you. So please post your ideas and comments.
Thank you.

Your post is not very clear.

What you're created is a Today Plugin to invoke S2U2, am I right?

Maybe you can add a screenshot?
11th March 2008, 01:00 PM   |  #5  
md_bluelily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 4
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by landwomble

i've installed it...and now what?
how do i access it?

Just install it on your Device (not your storage card). Then go to Start>Settings>Today>Items
there you should see S2U2 Device Lock item. Make sure it is selected and then press OK and close Today.

Now you should have a new item added to your Today Screen.
11th March 2008, 01:01 PM   |  #6  
md_bluelily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 4
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johanromijn

Your post is not very clear.

What you're created is a Today Plugin to invoke S2U2, am I right?

Maybe you can add a screenshot?

You are absolutely right, it is a Today Plugin to invoke S2U2.
11th March 2008, 01:26 PM   |  #7  
johanromijn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands - GMT[+1]
Thanks Meter: 5
 
10
904 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Just made a quick screenshot.




Clicking this plugin will start S2U2.
Last edited by johanromijn; 11th March 2008 at 01:32 PM.
11th March 2008, 01:27 PM   |  #8  
md_bluelily's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 4
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Thanks so much dear johanromijn.
Did you test it ?
11th March 2008, 01:31 PM   |  #9  
johanromijn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands - GMT[+1]
Thanks Meter: 5
 
10
904 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by md_bluelily

Thanks so much dear johanromijn.
Did you test it ?

I did. I does what it has to do.

I already assigned S2U2 to a softkey, so I'm not using it currently.
But for people who want this on their Today Screen, it's perfect.
11th March 2008, 01:38 PM   |  #10  
azzambm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Syria
Thanks Meter: 0
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Great work ...
now I can free a softkey for other application ....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes