Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,397 Members 48,760 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Home Plugin/Customizer

Tip us?
 
kareeem
Old
#1  
kareeem's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 4,021
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Southern California

 
DONATE TO ME
Default HTC Home Plugin/Customizer

Is it possible to add tabs to the HTC Home Plugin. I don't use the Profiles tab so is there a way to make it a second tab for programs/games? Thanks
 
@dom@
Old
#2  
@dom@'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rome
Quote:
Originally Posted by kareem9nba View Post
Is it possible to add tabs to the HTC Home Plugin. I don't use the Profiles tab so is there a way to make it a second tab for programs/games? Thanks
Hi dude
I think it isn't possible!I also tried to manually change in the registry the tab number with the same number you want to add, but i got two identical tabs with the same program shortcuts and if try to change one in a tab i have the same result in the other tab too!I tried with the contacts tab too, but with the same issue!!
Maybe someother know how to fix this, if possible!!
HTC TyTn II (Kaiser)
Original Italian ROM
 
tora_tiger
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2007
Location: bj
Default flame ramboot

Help me.
I want a flame ramboot.nb0 file.
 
@dom@
Old
#4  
@dom@'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rome
Quote:
Originally Posted by tora_tiger View Post
Help me.
I want a flame ramboot.nb0 file.
.... what???
HTC TyTn II (Kaiser)
Original Italian ROM
 
Dandarebr
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 139
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Sao Paulo
Have already searched the forum but haven't found an answer yet

How can I customize/change the buttons in the HTC Home Plugin? I want to change the small buttons that call the battery screen, the backlight settings to the programs that I call/use most.

Also is there a way to make the weather channel update information using Wifi Only? I don't have a unlimited plan for my 3G downloads and I want the weather information to come only by wifi.

Thanks
 
kcrumbley
Old
#6  
kcrumbley's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default cLauncher as an item in the HTC Launcher Tab?

Quote:
Originally Posted by @dom@ View Post
Hi dude
I think it isn't possible!I also tried to manually change in the registry the tab number with the same number you want to add, but i got two identical tabs with the same program shortcuts and if try to change one in a tab i have the same result in the other tab too!I tried with the contacts tab too, but with the same issue!!
Maybe someother know how to fix this, if possible!!
Hello, is it possible to have some sort of shortcut program such as cLaunch(er) as an item within the HTC Home launcher tab? If so, then we could just go to the launcher tab and open up the secondary launcher. Just a thought, although I have no idea if this is possible or not.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more

Samsung Gear Live Unboxed the XDA Way – XDA Developer TV

XDA Developer TV Producer AdamOutleris known for his XDA Unboxingseries where … more

Make Your Own DIY Capacitive Stylus

The XDA Portal is a place where we like to talkabout things that are interesting, fun, and sometimes … more