Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,079 Members 51,610 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is there a WM 6 ROM with differnet BT stack

Tip us?
 
johnripper1
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Default Is there a WM 6 ROM with differnet BT stack

Hello guys,
I am experiencing huge problems with my current ROM and these WM bulides (eg. the Ranju's - v7.4) here.
With my BT software, I am not able to use the "Service discovery" feature on my Qtek without pairing the devices.
Unsless I have with different ROMS, but not with a WM6 Smartphone (Samsung Blackjak) it seams to be a problem with WM Cores.
Can anybody help me out?
MDA Pro with WM6.1
i600 Blackjack with WM6.0 (SP)
 
sle118
Old
#2  
sle118's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnripper1 View Post
Hello guys,
I am experiencing huge problems with my current ROM and these WM bulides (eg. the Ranju's - v7.4) here.
With my BT software, I am not able to use the "Service discovery" feature on my Qtek without pairing the devices.
Unsless I have with different ROMS, but not with a WM6 Smartphone (Samsung Blackjak) it seams to be a problem with WM Cores.
Can anybody help me out?
This is an interesting request. I have tried to make my universal work with A2DP using various registry hacks, but I can only get a couple of seconds of sound and then it cuts off. I swear it used to work last summer on a different ROM.

My guess is that changing the core might help.

Anyone can help?
 
johnripper1
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
I am not quite sure what my last rom was, but i think it was a 6 Pro Rom and I had the same problems.
MDA Pro with WM6.1
i600 Blackjack with WM6.0 (SP)
 
hp6364
Old
(Last edited by hp6364; 5th April 2008 at 07:30 PM.)
#4  
hp6364's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default YES,have Different Rom

Hi brother there's is a WM6 Roms of UNI with different BT stack,it is use Broadcomm bluetooth stack and work fine on my used,but in first you should know there have some bugs while you are picking up and ending the call with your BT headset's button,you should learn how to use it ,the roms link is
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=291875 ,it made from helmi_C ,I am very glad to use these rom since i used HP 4150 before and the HP use broadcomm stack,it have great a2DP quailty and can use avrcp profiles. Think it can help you !!
 
johnripper1
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Germany
Okay thank you so long.
This BT Stack is avaiable for seperate download as well, but I not sure it if works...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=342039
MDA Pro with WM6.1
i600 Blackjack with WM6.0 (SP)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes