Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,291 Members 47,400 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Jabra BT8010 - no vibrate?

Tip us?
 
wgary
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 477
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Auburn, AL
Default Jabra BT8010 - no vibrate?

My BT8010 has stopped vibrating. I reset the menu, reset factory defaults, etc., etc. No dice. Anyone have a clue? I mean, a clue about this situation?
 
tootallk2000
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 286
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Atlanta
Quote:
Originally Posted by wgary View Post
My BT8010 has stopped vibrating. I reset the menu, reset factory defaults, etc., etc. No dice. Anyone have a clue? I mean, a clue about this situation?
Did you at anytime drop it? Shake it a bit and listen if anything sounds loose. It might also be that the head on the vibrator motor is jammed. What exactly were you doing when it stopped vibrating?
 
techntrek
Old
#3  
techntrek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 838
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: MD
Quote:
Originally Posted by tootallk2000 View Post
What exactly were you doing when it stopped vibrating?
We might not want to know...
 
WhiteMonkey
Old
#4  
WhiteMonkey's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
I reset the menu, reset factory defaults, etc., etc. No dice.
I'm sure this won't be it and you'll have already have tried it... but on mine the default setting for vibrate is "off".
 
sumtingwong
Old
#5  
sumtingwong's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 84
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Orange County
You haven't try reloading the software yet? That seems to be the only option left.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes