Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Jabra BT8010 - no vibrate?

OP wgary

3rd April 2008, 07:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Auburn, AL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
My BT8010 has stopped vibrating. I reset the menu, reset factory defaults, etc., etc. No dice. Anyone have a clue? I mean, a clue about this situation?
3rd April 2008, 07:19 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wgary

My BT8010 has stopped vibrating. I reset the menu, reset factory defaults, etc., etc. No dice. Anyone have a clue? I mean, a clue about this situation?

Did you at anytime drop it? Shake it a bit and listen if anything sounds loose. It might also be that the head on the vibrator motor is jammed. What exactly were you doing when it stopped vibrating?
4th April 2008, 01:41 AM   |  #3  
techntrek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MD
Thanks Meter: 43
 
838 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tootallk2000

What exactly were you doing when it stopped vibrating?

We might not want to know...
7th April 2008, 09:30 PM   |  #4  
WhiteMonkey's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:

I reset the menu, reset factory defaults, etc., etc. No dice.

I'm sure this won't be it and you'll have already have tried it... but on mine the default setting for vibrate is "off".
12th May 2008, 04:01 AM   |  #5  
sumtingwong's Avatar
Member
Flag Orange County
Thanks Meter: 1
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
You haven't try reloading the software yet? That seems to be the only option left.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes