Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

iContact 0.6 update + source code

OP larna

21st April 2008, 01:05 AM   |  #101  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 299
 
3,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
ooo right... does that Favourite Wiping for me as well
21st April 2008, 01:05 AM   |  #102  
NguyenHuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 110
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nir36

ooo right... does that Favourite Wiping for me as well

glad i'm not the only way. should i be glad? haha.
21st April 2008, 01:18 AM   |  #103  
nir36's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Jerusalem
Thanks Meter: 299
 
3,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
well.. thank you very much
21st April 2008, 06:02 AM   |  #104  
supbro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Does the icon have pink corners for anyone else? Obviously that's supposed to be the transparent part, but it shows up as pink in both HTC touch today plugin and even in my start menu...

I updated the .ico if you want to put it into the source trunk.

21st April 2008, 09:04 AM   |  #105  
bereda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
any one no how to make the right soft key open this program?
21st April 2008, 09:27 AM   |  #106  
NguyenHuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 110
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bereda

any one no how to make the right soft key open this program?

easiest way is to run this lil program that lets you remap the left and right soft keys. jsut unzip it and run it on your ppc. no need to install
Attached Files
File Type: zip RemapSoftkeys.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.4 KB, 117 views)
21st April 2008, 06:47 PM   |  #107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kidnamedAlbert

i hate to ask but can someone tell me how do i save the app so it can be read on my pocket pc. i opened icontact.cpp with visual studio and edited it a little bit but dont know how to save.
can someone help me?

You need to set the build mode to release; right click on the project name (iContact) and the choose build. Once the project has been built you need to go into the project folder: you should see a folder called something like "Pocket PC 2003 (ARMV4)". Inside of that choose the release folder and you should see your .exe file that you need to bring over to you device.

I'm not going to post a how-to for this because I feel that if you are going to delve into the programming world you should go research on your own how to fully utilize the tools.
21st April 2008, 06:48 PM   |  #108  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
397 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NguyenHuu

glad i'm not the only way. should i be glad? haha.

Don't know if ya'll have solved this but i had the same problem at first. I was running iContact from my storage card. Once I moved it to the device it works fine.

My 2 cents.
22nd April 2008, 01:00 AM   |  #109  
kidnamedAlbert's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Photoshop CS3
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1,645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uiskibum

You need to set the build mode to release; right click on the project name (iContact) and the choose build. Once the project has been built you need to go into the project folder: you should see a folder called something like "Pocket PC 2003 (ARMV4)". Inside of that choose the release folder and you should see your .exe file that you need to bring over to you device.

I'm not going to post a how-to for this because I feel that if you are going to delve into the programming world you should go research on your own how to fully utilize the tools.

well thanks thats all i needed
22nd April 2008, 03:49 AM   |  #110  
NguyenHuu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 110
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uiskibum

Don't know if ya'll have solved this but i had the same problem at first. I was running iContact from my storage card. Once I moved it to the device it works fine.

My 2 cents.

just moved it off my storage card and onto the device and it works now. thank you.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes