Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

Working WM 6.1 - UPDATE! 13/04/2008

OP Alcaline

8th April 2008, 08:21 PM   |  #1  
Alcaline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
I have now ported a working 6.1 version, unit boots and works.

* DO NOT TRY THIS IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING.
* HARDSPL!!! Dont know what it is? Search/Read the forum!
* TRY AT YOUR OWN RISK! If you destroy your unit, you have NOT done your homework. So im not to blame..

I uploaded only the *.nbh file, so you need a ROM Update Utility.

THANKS alot to arpy and everbody else who has been testing this ROM, so far most of it is working fine.


Please report back your findings..

____________________________________________
Updated version (1.00.001.4)
____________________________________________

Some changes, havent had much time to work on this..

Changes:
- Windows Media Player (6.1 version) working - Added missing .DLL file
- Picture & Video viewer working - Also added missing .DLL file
- Scroll bar to start menu. (Added RockerSupport to registry as default)
- WelcomeCenter link removed
- OneNote Mobile is now located in startmenu
- Added new (better looking, i think anyway) startup pictures

Download - v.1.00.001.4
Last edited by Alcaline; 15th April 2008 at 05:25 PM.
8th April 2008, 09:27 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Here is the UpdateUtility..

0: Read This: LINK TO HardSPL and load UpdateUtility here Original Wings ROM+UpdateUtility

...

1: Extract the .exe with WinZip to Desktop
2: Put Alcalines .nbh file into the new "RUU_..." Folder.... yes,replace the old one...
3: Cradle Phone and wait ActiveSync
4: Run "ROMUpdateUtility.exe" and wait...
5: enjoy...
6: report bugs...
7: and bow down to ALCALINE...
Last edited by arpy; 10th April 2008 at 09:47 PM.
8th April 2008, 09:35 PM   |  #3  
Alcaline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by arpy

Here!!!I want to...
Why dont Upload to Rapidshare...?


Okey, 15 minutes untill its done...

- Uploaded, check your PM.
Last edited by Alcaline; 8th April 2008 at 10:10 PM.
8th April 2008, 10:57 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
freezes a lot?
8th April 2008, 11:04 PM   |  #5  
Alcaline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by playerkiller

freezes a lot?

Yes, but this kind of resolved itself after a some reboots.
8th April 2008, 11:05 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alcaline

Okey, 15 minutes untill its done...

- Uploaded, check your PM.

Why PM? Why not public?
8th April 2008, 11:06 PM   |  #7  
Alcaline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Just gonna try to sort out some bugs, and try to port over all possible files first..
Be patient
9th April 2008, 12:37 AM   |  #8  
moneytoo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 522
 
1,135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
How's the free RAM (after restart)?
9th April 2008, 08:58 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Total Memory: 43,58
Available 12,57 (running with SmartToolKit) 15,73 (cold boot)...not really revolutional, but better than before.
Alcaline has done a very good job...
Last edited by arpy; 9th April 2008 at 09:22 AM.
9th April 2008, 10:42 AM   |  #10  
phailo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arpy

Total Memory: 43,58
Available 12,57 (running with SmartToolKit) 15,73 (cold boot)...not really revolutional, but better than before.
Alcaline has done a very good job...

That's sad... Now (with WM6) I have about 19 MB after warm boot with SmartToolkit... But great work anyway!

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes