Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,420 Members 37,501 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Working WM 6.1 - UPDATE! 13/04/2008

Tip us?
 
Alcaline
Old
(Last edited by Alcaline; 15th April 2008 at 04:25 PM.)
#1  
Alcaline's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 119
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Working WM 6.1 - UPDATE! 13/04/2008

I have now ported a working 6.1 version, unit boots and works.

* DO NOT TRY THIS IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING.
* HARDSPL!!! Dont know what it is? Search/Read the forum!
* TRY AT YOUR OWN RISK! If you destroy your unit, you have NOT done your homework. So im not to blame..

I uploaded only the *.nbh file, so you need a ROM Update Utility.

THANKS alot to arpy and everbody else who has been testing this ROM, so far most of it is working fine.


Please report back your findings..

____________________________________________
Updated version (1.00.001.4)
____________________________________________

Some changes, havent had much time to work on this..

Changes:
- Windows Media Player (6.1 version) working - Added missing .DLL file
- Picture & Video viewer working - Also added missing .DLL file
- Scroll bar to start menu. (Added RockerSupport to registry as default)
- WelcomeCenter link removed
- OneNote Mobile is now located in startmenu
- Added new (better looking, i think anyway) startup pictures

Download - v.1.00.001.4
 
arpy
Old
(Last edited by arpy; 10th April 2008 at 08:47 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 168
Join Date: Apr 2007
Here is the UpdateUtility..

0: Read This: LINK TO HardSPL and load UpdateUtility here Original Wings ROM+UpdateUtility

...

1: Extract the .exe with WinZip to Desktop
2: Put Alcalines .nbh file into the new "RUU_..." Folder.... yes,replace the old one...
3: Cradle Phone and wait ActiveSync
4: Run "ROMUpdateUtility.exe" and wait...
5: enjoy...
6: report bugs...
7: and bow down to ALCALINE...
 
Alcaline
Old
(Last edited by Alcaline; 8th April 2008 at 09:10 PM.)
#3  
Alcaline's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 119
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by arpy View Post
Here!!!I want to...
Why dont Upload to Rapidshare...?

Okey, 15 minutes untill its done...

- Uploaded, check your PM.
 
playerkiller
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 149
Join Date: Mar 2006
freezes a lot?
 
Alcaline
Old
#5  
Alcaline's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 119
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by playerkiller View Post
freezes a lot?
Yes, but this kind of resolved itself after a some reboots.
 
rooomish
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 155
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alcaline View Post
Okey, 15 minutes untill its done...

- Uploaded, check your PM.
Why PM? Why not public?
 
Alcaline
Old
#7  
Alcaline's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 119
Join Date: Dec 2007
Just gonna try to sort out some bugs, and try to port over all possible files first..
Be patient
 
moneytoo
Old
#8  
moneytoo's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 1,037
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Prague

 
DONATE TO ME
How's the free RAM (after restart)?
 
arpy
Old
(Last edited by arpy; 9th April 2008 at 08:22 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 168
Join Date: Apr 2007
Total Memory: 43,58
Available 12,57 (running with SmartToolKit) 15,73 (cold boot)...not really revolutional, but better than before.
Alcaline has done a very good job...
 
phailo
Old
#10  
phailo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by arpy View Post
Total Memory: 43,58
Available 12,57 (running with SmartToolKit) 15,73 (cold boot)...not really revolutional, but better than before.
Alcaline has done a very good job...
That's sad... Now (with WM6) I have about 19 MB after warm boot with SmartToolkit... But great work anyway!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes