Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,443 Members 38,741 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[13.06] Windows Mobile 6.1 96 dpi BLACK&GREEN Build 18165 (New XIP)

Tip us?
 
jerpelea
Old
#21  
jerpelea's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 36981
Posts: 6,463
Join Date: Nov 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuartmclean View Post
Hey Jerpelea. Fantastic work again mate, keep it up.

The radio works well, and I'm glad that the SPL 77.7 actually allows you to install it- in the past I would install it, bit it would still say 1.38. 1.54.30.10 is the radio I use on my Hermes, so I know it works well.

I've noticed an issue with the Threaded SMS application- it won't allow me to use the BACK button as backspace. I was able to send an sms successfully- but only because I made no spelling mistakes. This really was a pain, so I've uninstalled it, and now the "Messaging" icon is not working as it's pointing to the old software.

Could you look into a fix for this? Is there a problem with the normal threaded sms app in WM6.1? Otherwise I am going to reflash and not install the extra cab.

Thanks! -Stuart.
the cam is for testing purposes
the original threaede sms was fixed by futureshock and now is included in rom and kitchen
BR
 
stuartmclean
Old
#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2005
Cool Skype issue

Hey Jerpelea and everyone,

One thing I've noticed in the last couple of releases (perhaps since the 96dpi change) is that Skype isn't loading at all. It states "Couldn't find all the nexessary files to start Skype. Please try to install Skype again. Skype will now quit."

Do we have any idea on what's missing in this new version? Also, I'm using the latest release of skype- that doesn't work with the ARMv4 processor. Could anyone advise a working copy that they have and perhaps post the cab?

Cheers,

-Stuart..
 
MobileSixx
Old
#23  
MobileSixx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 105
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuartmclean View Post
Hey Jerpelea and everyone,

One thing I've noticed in the last couple of releases (perhaps since the 96dpi change) is that Skype isn't loading at all. It states "Couldn't find all the nexessary files to start Skype. Please try to install Skype again. Skype will now quit."

Cheers,

-Stuart..
Funny thing... I recognized the same thingh yesterday evening was to tired to log on the forum and search/ask tho...
Am looking forward to hear more about it...
Cheers
\\Sixx
- Don't think positive - Think Smartphone -

 
jerpelea
Old
(Last edited by jerpelea; 24th April 2008 at 07:48 AM.)
#24  
jerpelea's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 36981
Posts: 6,463
Join Date: Nov 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MobileSixx View Post
Funny thing... I recognized the same thingh yesterday evening was to tired to log on the forum and search/ask tho...
Am looking forward to hear more about it...
hy
i just tested skype
is not designed dpi aware
i tried the pda version wich is 96 dpi and works
i will investigate further


BR
 
stuartmclean
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jan 2005
Cool Skype issue

Thanks a heap Jerpelea. I really do look forward to hearing if there's a resolution. I have resigned to the fact that skype (talk) is not possible on my mteor, however if you say a PDA version may be compatible, then we may be able to use one that supports ARMv4 (I have a Hermes and continue to have to use the beta Skype to have it work).

I note that Fring does work and supports skype on this phone, but I really don't like the interface in comparision, or the fact that it defaults to turn t9 off every time I go back in. Also the beep it makes is so annoying, and I can't seem to turn it off!

So yeah, I look forward to hearing any progress we can make on the skype front. Thanks again!

-Stuart
 
sdamion
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sweat Lake
Default BAttery Drain

Hi, This rom is working great but i have the folowing problem wen im using the camera app. and stop using it the display won't go to standby making my battery drain in a few hour. My workaround is clossing al aps true the task manager and changing the settings in the power management from 10 to 25 seconds and back to 10.

Does somebody els have this problem.
MDA Compact IV
OS: Some WM6.5 Build
 
vasek
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdamion View Post
Hi, This rom is working great but i have the folowing problem wen im using the camera app. and stop using it the display won't go to standby making my battery drain in a few hour. My workaround is clossing al aps true the task manager and changing the settings in the power management from 10 to 25 seconds and back to 10.

Does somebody els have this problem.
I have same issue and one thing what I took note that when is "Backlight time out on battery" and "Display time out on battery" are same time, phone doesn't turn off display

I think there is problem, maybe...
 
jerpelea
Old
#28  
jerpelea's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 36981
Posts: 6,463
Join Date: Nov 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasek View Post
I have same issue and one thing what I took note that when is "Backlight time out on battery" and "Display time out on battery" are same time, phone doesn't turn off display

I think there is problem, maybe...

YES
I WILL SOLVE IT
THANKS
 
sdamion
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 296
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Sweat Lake
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerpelea View Post
YES
I WILL SOLVE IT
THANKS
Ok thank can't wait
MDA Compact IV
OS: Some WM6.5 Build
 
vasek
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 60
Join Date: Nov 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerpelea View Post
YES
I WILL SOLVE IT
THANKS
I'm not sure, is it problem with Power managment. because it was happened, if I'd had different times. It can do some standard apps, which is in stand-by mode. and after re-accepting different time "turn-off screen", it works ... ????

????

p.s I'm not IT programator only "maybe" advanced user :)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more