Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,742 Members 37,622 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Internet on Laptop via kaiser!

Tip us?
 
rxtarcher
Old
#1  
rxtarcher's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Internet on Laptop via kaiser!

Hello everybody..!I'm wondering how can i make my kaiser(tytn2) phone to connect my laptop to the Internet.What i want to say is that i have a Router on my desktop pc, so i go to my laptop and connect my tytn2 with the laptop via usb(activesync).I want to make laptop to connet to the internet via tytn2!So i want tytn2 to replace a wireles card that i could connect to my laptop via WiFi with this card!Someone who know the way to do it?
 
Guilf
Old
#2  
Guilf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 157
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tampa
It's called tethering. Be careful of usage...if you don't pay for the tethering plan, many providers will charge you for going over a predetermined amount of data transfer. Used sparingly they'll never know.

http://www.google.com/cse?cx=0008255...utf-8&oe=utf-8
 
kilrah
Old
#3  
kilrah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 1,696
Join Date: Sep 2005
I guess he wants to use Wifi, not mobile connnection. So, use the phone as a USB Wifi adapter...
Samsung Galaxy S5 G900F 16GB, Stock 4.4.2 (NE2), rooted
Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 16GB, Stock 4.4.2 (NC4), rooted
 
Gonzo Loki
Old
(Last edited by Gonzo Loki; 12th April 2008 at 07:31 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2007
I use WMWiFiRouter and it works very well. It creates a wireless access point that uses your phones data connection and requires no cords to tether. It even allows you to share your connection with more than one computer.

http://www.wmwifirouter.com/
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes