Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Thread Deleted

Sirius For Wing

OP ilikepu

14th April 2008, 04:41 PM   |  #1  
ilikepu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hollywood Fl.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Hey How Is Everybody Doing,
I Am Currently Testing Out A Program For A Sirius Player On The Phone. Ill Provide A Link To Download It Later When I Get Outta Work (around 9pm Est). I KNOW A LOT OF PPL ARE INTERESTED IN THIS PROGRAM
Last edited by ilikepu; 14th April 2008 at 04:55 PM.
14th April 2008, 05:38 PM   |  #2  
duprade's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Florida
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Looking forward to it.
15th April 2008, 06:42 AM   |  #3  
ilikepu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hollywood Fl.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
ok here guys i finally got it up its the cab file for the installation

havent tried tcpmp as yet maybe later

basically make sure you go into settings and put your user id in so you can get it to work any questions ill be able to answer from 9-1pm

SiriusWM5.CAB

feel free to add an xm radio player if you can find it only thing is that i dont have a subscription

later guys
Last edited by ilikepu; 15th April 2008 at 06:53 AM.
15th April 2008, 11:33 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
sirius
thanks a lot for the cab file for the siruis radio but when I try 2 connect 2 a station it says connection failed what should I do 2 get a connection or am I doin anything wrong
15th April 2008, 02:49 PM   |  #5  
ilikepu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hollywood Fl.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reggielacey

thanks a lot for the cab file for the siruis radio but when I try 2 connect 2 a station it says connection failed what should I do 2 get a connection or am I doin anything wrong


DID YOU GO INTO SETTING AND PUT YOUR LOGIN INFO FOR SIRIUS
ALSO DO YOU HAVE AN INTERNET CONNECTION (T-MOBILE OR WIFI)
(DONT MIND THE CAPS IM AT WORK)
16th April 2008, 01:29 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Confirmed working on Tmobile Wing with factory stock rom with wm6 professional.

I did not choose tcpmp. I just started it and works fine in windows media player with my Sirius login.

Flandrel
16th April 2008, 02:14 PM   |  #7  
ilikepu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hollywood Fl.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flandrel

Confirmed working on Tmobile Wing with factory stock rom with wm6 professional.

I did not choose tcpmp. I just started it and works fine in windows media player with my Sirius login.

Flandrel

thank ok
i got it to work ot biggie and touch it 7.0
16th April 2008, 05:15 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Silver Spring, MD
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Actually, I know the developer for SiriusWM5... And I have a T-Mobile Wing as well (although I'm still trying to find the official rom for WM6 to restore the GPRS settings.) (Also, I'm working with him on another Sirius/XM related project)

SiriusWM5 will work with Windows Media Player but on T-Mobile I have only gotten it to work with 32Kbps. If you try 129Kbps (the premium stuff), you'll get constant shutoffs. I've since switched it to TCPMP to stop the shutoffs and I've been listening ever since.
16th April 2008, 05:48 PM   |  #9  
ilikepu's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag hollywood Fl.
Thanks Meter: 2
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooldeveloper

Actually, I know the developer for SiriusWM5... And I have a T-Mobile Wing as well (although I'm still trying to find the official rom for WM6 to restore the GPRS settings.) (Also, I'm working with him on another Sirius/XM related project)

SiriusWM5 will work with Windows Media Player but on T-Mobile I have only gotten it to work with 32Kbps. If you try 129Kbps (the premium stuff), you'll get constant shutoffs. I've since switched it to TCPMP to stop the shutoffs and I've been listening ever since.

WOW NICE TO HAER THAT
IT WORKS PERFECTLY IN WMP IT BUFFERS CONSTANTLY BUT THAT DUE TO THE JAMMERS NEAR MY JOB O WELL WHEN I PLAY IT EVERYWHERE ELSE IT STREAMS PERFECTLYY SO IM GONNA GET TCPMP LATER AND TRY IT
17th April 2008, 10:10 PM   |  #10  
robpet2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 77
 
2,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Damn Too Bad I Dont Have A Subscription To Sirius Radio

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes