Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Athena Project Official ROM and SPL 3.5 upgrade - The Final Release

OP OliNex

24th April 2008, 01:37 AM   |  #31  
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 49
 
3,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendedel

Help!! I tried flashing with the PK4 rom but something went wrong. i successfully flashed my radio to 1.57 and when i started flashing to the pk 4 rom, my unit stucked up into bootloader mode. i tried hard reset, soft reset bu t to no avail. its either i get the bootloader screen or a black screen. please help me!!!



you can PM me or find me on IRC as mentioned in my previous message, we'll fix this
24th April 2008, 06:06 AM   |  #32  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
dump rom
How to dump rom ap 4.0 to ap 3.0 ?
Last edited by prorak; 24th April 2008 at 02:40 PM.
24th April 2008, 08:42 AM   |  #33  
sergiopi's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 20
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendedel

Help!! I tried flashing with the PK4 rom but something went wrong. i successfully flashed my radio to 1.57 and when i started flashing to the pk 4 rom, my unit stucked up into bootloader mode. i tried hard reset, soft reset bu t to no avail. its either i get the bootloader screen or a black screen. please help me!!!

In Bootloader mode you have 1.xxx SPL or 3.xxx SPL?

I will suggest to try:

flash the OLD ap3 if you have 1.xx SPL, download it from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=346221

OR

flash the NEW ap3 if you have the 3.xxx SPL, download it from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=386604
24th April 2008, 08:53 AM   |  #34  
sergiopi's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 20
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex

you can PM me or find me on IRC as mentioned in my previous message, we'll fix this


May I suggest to share with us how to fix the AP 4 flashing problems?
24th April 2008, 09:52 AM   |  #35  
Senior Member
Flag Metz
Thanks Meter: 0
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
hello, thanks for this Rom. I have install this yesterday, but I have one question. How must I do for translate this rom in French without realVGA?
24th April 2008, 02:41 PM   |  #36  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2006
Dump rom
How to dump rom ap 4.0 to 2.19.453.4_105_1.47.51.00_ship.exe ?
24th April 2008, 03:29 PM   |  #37  
raskell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massillon Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prorak

How to dump rom ap 4.0 to 2.19.453.4_105_1.47.51.00_ship.exe ?

You can't do this at the moment. There is a thread for a modified AP3 which is the only current option for you other than AP4.
24th April 2008, 04:39 PM   |  #38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Hello, After the change in AP4, could you tell me how to avoid changenment automatic screen (landscape-portrait) as a mode GPS, it changes without stopping support to my car ... thank you to answer me. Otherwise great job and thank you, lack more than the french for me and it is the best.
24th April 2008, 05:06 PM   |  #39  
raskell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massillon Ohio
Thanks Meter: 2
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pgivel

Hello, After the change in AP4, could you tell me how to avoid changenment automatic screen (landscape-portrait) as a mode GPS, it changes without stopping support to my car ... thank you to answer me. Otherwise great job and thank you, lack more than the french for me and it is the best.

Start>Programs>System>VueFLO toggle
24th April 2008, 06:38 PM   |  #40  
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 0
 
676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pgivel

Hello, After the change in AP4, could you tell me how to avoid changenment automatic screen (landscape-portrait) as a mode GPS, it changes without stopping support to my car ... thank you to answer me. Otherwise great job and thank you, lack more than the french for me and it is the best.


Quote:
Originally Posted by raskell

Start>Programs>System>VueFLO toggle

Actually, in the final they moved the Vueflo Toggle to Settings, System, Athena Config App- then goto VueFlo tab

Or if you are having issues with the settings icons randomly disappearing,
goto to windows and click on VO.exe

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes