5,595,268 Members 46,986 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Athena Project Official ROM and SPL 3.5 upgrade - The Final Release

Tip us?
 
cmonex
Old
#31  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 3,039
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendedel View Post
Help!! I tried flashing with the PK4 rom but something went wrong. i successfully flashed my radio to 1.57 and when i started flashing to the pk 4 rom, my unit stucked up into bootloader mode. i tried hard reset, soft reset bu t to no avail. its either i get the bootloader screen or a black screen. please help me!!!


you can PM me or find me on IRC as mentioned in my previous message, we'll fix this
Main devices: Athena (x7500&x7510) , Xperia X1, RhodiumW
Other devices: Shift&x9500 (yess! running SPL 1.29.OliNex),
Kaiser&TouchPro&Herald, Diamond&HD, 2xUniversals
(Qtek_9000&Vodafone_VPA_IV) + non HTC's.

member of Athena Project and Shift Project

Donations:

To cmonex

To Athena Project

To Shift Project

To Diamond and Raphael Elite Team
 
prorak
Old
(Last edited by prorak; 24th April 2008 at 01:40 PM.)
#32  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default dump rom

How to dump rom ap 4.0 to ap 3.0 ?
prorak
 
sergiopi
Old
#33  
sergiopi's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 1,141
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendedel View Post
Help!! I tried flashing with the PK4 rom but something went wrong. i successfully flashed my radio to 1.57 and when i started flashing to the pk 4 rom, my unit stucked up into bootloader mode. i tried hard reset, soft reset bu t to no avail. its either i get the bootloader screen or a black screen. please help me!!!
In Bootloader mode you have 1.xxx SPL or 3.xxx SPL?

I will suggest to try:

flash the OLD ap3 if you have 1.xx SPL, download it from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=346221

OR

flash the NEW ap3 if you have the 3.xxx SPL, download it from
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=386604
iPhone 4S & 3GS
iPad 2
Blackberry Bold
Samsung Galaxy Note DBT ICS, CWM
Asus Vivo Tab RT
 
sergiopi
Old
#34  
sergiopi's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 1,141
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rome

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex View Post
you can PM me or find me on IRC as mentioned in my previous message, we'll fix this

May I suggest to share with us how to fix the AP 4 flashing problems?
iPhone 4S & 3GS
iPad 2
Blackberry Bold
Samsung Galaxy Note DBT ICS, CWM
Asus Vivo Tab RT
 
kiliss
Old
#35  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 125
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Metz
hello, thanks for this Rom. I have install this yesterday, but I have one question. How must I do for translate this rom in French without realVGA?
Your favorite ROM in Your native language ==> SO CLICK HERE <==

HTC HD2
NRG GTX 28.05.2010 all in French

HTC HD2 screen Broken but now repaired by me for my wife
Rom: NRG rom GTX all in French

HTC HD2
NRG GTX all in French for test

Touch Dual Black
ROM: Insomnia WM 6.5 23081 v3.25.1 3G Dialer All in French

Touch Dual Black
ROM: For my personnal Test

Touch Dual Champagne for my wife
ROM: Insomnia WM 6.5 23081 v3.25.1 3G Dialer All in French
 
prorak
Old
#36  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 42
Join Date: Aug 2006
Default Dump rom

How to dump rom ap 4.0 to 2.19.453.4_105_1.47.51.00_ship.exe ?
prorak
 
raskell
Old
#37  
raskell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 406
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Massillon Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by prorak View Post
How to dump rom ap 4.0 to 2.19.453.4_105_1.47.51.00_ship.exe ?
You can't do this at the moment. There is a thread for a modified AP3 which is the only current option for you other than AP4.
HTC One X - HTC__044 Quad-Core
(Jelly-Bean Powered)

`..`.. ><((((> --> One Way!
 
Pgivel
Old
#38  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2008
Hello, After the change in AP4, could you tell me how to avoid changenment automatic screen (landscape-portrait) as a mode GPS, it changes without stopping support to my car ... thank you to answer me. Otherwise great job and thank you, lack more than the french for me and it is the best.
 
raskell
Old
#39  
raskell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 406
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Massillon Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pgivel View Post
Hello, After the change in AP4, could you tell me how to avoid changenment automatic screen (landscape-portrait) as a mode GPS, it changes without stopping support to my car ... thank you to answer me. Otherwise great job and thank you, lack more than the french for me and it is the best.
Start>Programs>System>VueFLO toggle
HTC One X - HTC__044 Quad-Core
(Jelly-Bean Powered)

`..`.. ><((((> --> One Way!
 
eagle 1
Old
#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 676
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pgivel View Post
Hello, After the change in AP4, could you tell me how to avoid changenment automatic screen (landscape-portrait) as a mode GPS, it changes without stopping support to my car ... thank you to answer me. Otherwise great job and thank you, lack more than the french for me and it is the best.

Quote:
Originally Posted by raskell View Post
Start>Programs>System>VueFLO toggle
Actually, in the final they moved the Vueflo Toggle to Settings, System, Athena Config App- then goto VueFlo tab

Or if you are having issues with the settings icons randomly disappearing,
goto to windows and click on VO.exe

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes