5,601,223 Members 57,245 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Updated 26-Sep-2009] CRCs Release 13.5 - Stable Thread (Build 20270)

Tip us?
 
jws3
Old
(Last edited by jws3; 11th July 2008 at 05:35 PM.) Reason: Additional Data
#321  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 208
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Allentown, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by jws3 View Post
The attached picture provides some baseline battery information from my device. A correct 1% battery.dll algorithm should show my battery disconnected starting point as 98% charged based on a design fully charge voltage of 4.2v.

BTW, this is a short-term test to get a feeling for the capabiity of the battery. I plan to do a longer term discharge test.

I believe that all the battery charge status programs use battery.dll for their information. The only was to check the algorithm will be to get inside or find out by searching the basis for the calculations. That's my next step.
Back from the road trip. I let my device sit in standby (unconnected) for 47.5 hours and the indicated charge dropped from 95% to 67%. I also recharged the battery and used the device on the road (unconnected) for 31 hours and the indicated charge dropped from 95% to 31%. My normal telephone use is probably not excessive (made a few calls, checked email, etc.). I probably could have gone 36 hours before charging. One thing that I did note is that the battery charge decreased by about 3% whenever I made a call.

I collected % charge vs. voltage on both runs, and got a pretty good indication of what the algorithm in the battery.dll looks like (attached). What's interesting is the curve is an excellent fit to the data and it seems to indicate that the 95% might be an accurate indication of a fully charged battery.

BTW, a fully charged battery (100% indicated) connect to my computer shows 4.197v with a current of 106mA. This is pretty close to the design value of 4.2v. I think the immediate drop from 100% to 95% is just the charger being disconnected and the device load shifts to the battery, which causes a slight voltage drop.

The reason I went through this exercise was reading comments in this and other forums about the CRC ROM or the 1.54.30.10 radio causing a battery drain.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Long-Term Battery Test Data.jpg
Views:	40
Size:	36.9 KB
ID:	98392  
John
AT&T Fuze
ROM: Stock
Interface: PointUI PointSense
Optimized for Speed
Radio Version: 1.02.25.32
 
zocster
Old
#322  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 2,325
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch
Quote:
Originally Posted by veyka View Post

I have tried the "CRCs 10.4 Games" cab, and it just says It cannot be installed, I have tried installing it on the device, storage, re downloaded ect, what am i missing?

Thanks

Angus
You will need to download and install each of these ones individually the games cab file has never worked.
 
CRCinAU
Old
#323  
CRCinAU's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 1,117
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Official Games package.

I've redone the CAB file for the default games and it's now up here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...74&postcount=3

It now installs to \Program Files to avoid the conflict with the 0 byte solitare.exe that I'm still trying to track down.

It installs and uninstalls ok and should work for any ROM or version of my ROMs...
Hermes ROMs:
WM6.1 based - Stable - Release 13.5 - Released 26-Sep-2009 (Build 20270)

Looking for a Hermes Radio? Try my Radio Repository
 
veyka
Old
#324  
veyka's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 2674
Posts: 5,600
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Norfolk
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRCinAU View Post
I've redone the CAB file for the default games and it's now up here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...74&postcount=3

It now installs to \Program Files to avoid the conflict with the 0 byte solitare.exe that I'm still trying to track down.

It installs and uninstalls ok and should work for any ROM or version of my ROMs...
Thank you so much! Works perfectly!

Angus
 
petesfer
Old
#325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 102
Join Date: May 2006
Does any one seem to have a problem receiving files to ur phone from another phone. on this firmware . Im not able to receive files ..... sending works fine . its just receiving from one say a nokia or a se is where the problem is
 
zocster
Old
#326  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 2,325
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch
Quote:
Originally Posted by petesfer View Post
Does any one seem to have a problem receiving files to ur phone from another phone. on this firmware . Im not able to receive files ..... sending works fine . its just receiving from one say a nokia or a se is where the problem is
You should learn by now if you want help you need to ask questions properly. How are you trying to receive files? Bluetooth? or MMS or email?? If BT you may want to try his 12.1 version
 
petesfer
Old
#327  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 102
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by zocster View Post
You should learn by now if you want help you need to ask questions properly. How are you trying to receive files? Bluetooth? or MMS or email?? If BT you may want to try his 12.1 version
really sorry about that.. its via bt .. i dont see a link for 12.1 ?? where do i get it from
 
petesfer
Old
#328  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 102
Join Date: May 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by petesfer View Post
really sorry about that.. its via bt .. i dont see a link for 12.1 ?? where do i get it from
never mind i found it.. thanks ..


BTW great rom .. thank u again ..
 
omairjaved
Old
#329  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 17
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default help me plzzzzzzzzz.....

hello everyone, i just got a dopod 838pro n upgraded it 2 many wm6 n 6.1 roms including the official rom n the cooked roms of schap's
faria, pdaviet etc.the problem im facing is that aftr i load the rom n start using my phone it gets stuck aftr sometime
this happens with all the wm6 n 6.1 roms i used.i have to perform a soft reset n then again it gets stuck aftr some usage,i also tried
hard resetting but the same problem persists.i then downgraded my phone to the old wm5 rom n it seems to work fine, guys i really
like wm6.1 plz help me with this problem.phone details r


device : dopod 838pro
current rom: 1.23.707.4
rom date: 07-21-06
radio: 1.41.00.10
protocol: 32.74.7020.18H
hard spl 2.10
ipl 1.04
 
zocster
Old
#330  
zocster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 2,325
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Christchurch
Quote:
Originally Posted by omairjaved View Post
hello everyone, i just got a dopod 838pro n upgraded it 2 many wm6 n 6.1 roms including the official rom n the cooked roms of schap's
faria, pdaviet etc.the problem im facing is that aftr i load the rom n start using my phone it gets stuck aftr sometime
this happens with all the wm6 n 6.1 roms i used.i have to perform a soft reset n then again it gets stuck aftr some usage,i also tried
There are issues with big storage roms, I find CRC's real stable, so is pay's ... so go try his 12.1 version.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...