Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Keypad vibrate*UPDATED FOR 6.1*10-07-08

14th May 2008, 03:01 AM   |  #1  
KD8DNS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On a cell tower
Thanks Meter: 3
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
This .cab will create a short vibrate everytime you press a number when dialing a number.

***this is the updated version. Will only work on 6.1***
please report any problems.

I have noticed a quicker response time, i might be crazy to.

**for people with problems getting the error, install the second one**

Confirmed working on....

L26KDV12------------OUTSTANDING RESPONSE
HYPERDRAGONIIIPRO--SLIGHT DELAY BUT GOOD
ATT 6.0--WORKS DECENT
ATT 6.1--SUCKS ASS BUT WORKS
Last edited by KD8DNS; 7th October 2008 at 08:35 PM.
14th May 2008, 03:20 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
hey i just tryed the Cab Works great thanx!!!! =D
14th May 2008, 03:36 AM   |  #3  
KD8DNS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On a cell tower
Thanks Meter: 3
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RussianTechno101

hey i just tryed the Cab Works great thanx!!!! =D

Not a problem, ever since my wife got the motorola z9 it has tactile response (vib when button pressed) i thought it would be great for the tilt. I always miss a number using the dialer.
14th May 2008, 03:41 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Perhaps the updated video drivers will provider a better response time on the touch screen...

*sigh* hope HTC actually follows through, otherwise I may lean a bit more toward another manufacturer next time (I like playing games during lunch breaks, and when i take the train -- most game's i've found, even basic ones that run on my T-Mobile Wing (HTC Herald), fail on the tilt :(
14th May 2008, 03:43 AM   |  #5  
P1Tater's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag In UR Head
Thanks Meter: 571
 
4,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KD8DNS

This .cab will create a short vibrate everytime you press a number when dialing a number.

Nice bro. You go from being banned for a week and come back with an app. To the mods, ban this guy some more. No telling what he will come back with.

J/K
14th May 2008, 03:46 AM   |  #6  
KD8DNS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On a cell tower
Thanks Meter: 3
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1Tater

Nice bro. You go from being banned for a week and come back with an app. To the mods, ban this guy some more. No telling what he will come back with.

J/K

i also created the voice command announcement fix, it fixes the problem of msvc 1.6 not announcing calls on the tilt. link here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=388964
14th May 2008, 03:45 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
hey, so do the short or long tones need to be on? as i have them turned off and the vibrate feature doesn't work.
14th May 2008, 08:39 PM   |  #8  
KD8DNS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag On a cell tower
Thanks Meter: 3
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krkonose

hey, so do the short or long tones need to be on? as i have them turned off and the vibrate feature doesn't work.

long, and if that dosn't work let me know what rom, and dialer your using and ill do some troubleshooting. and are you sure the cab installed and.
14th May 2008, 09:03 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Hey, I downloaded it and installed it but it wont work. I also noticed that when I punch in a number on the keypad, there is no tone. what should I do?
Thanks

I am using
RUU_Kaiser_HTC_WWE_3.03.405.0_radio_sign_25.70.40. 02_1.64.06.04
WM 6.1

Thanks
14th May 2008, 09:10 PM   |  #10  
tnyynt's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 5
 
2,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by KD8DNS

This .cab will create a short vibrate everytime you press a number when dialing a number.

...and this one should remove it!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes